Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino

Salinas Drive Lahug, Cebu City, Cebu City, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Swimming Pool Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Meeting Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Meeting Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Meeting Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Function Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Atlantic Hall Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City -  Mediterranean Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Pacific Grand Ballroom Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Lobby Lounge Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Guest Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Guest Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Madeleine Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Lobby Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Guest Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Guest Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Tin Gow
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - La Gondola
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 561
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 2806 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (2806)
Sort by:
Johanna S. Groups Philippines, February 12, 2012
Nice beds!

Beds. Pillows. Comforters.
7
Fun staycation. Had good sleep because of their wonderful beds.
Report this review
Kevin R. Couples United States of America, February 11, 2012
great location though being renovated

casino! location, restaurants, buffet, room size
8
the hotel was being renovated when we arrived, however they found a way to make it not annoying. lobby service was great. we got upgraded to a higher room. buffet was abundant. price is well worth it
Shopping Tip: Try Rico's Lechon! The best
Report this review
Samuel V. Solo travelers United States of America, February 11, 2012
Great hotel & location

In city, so easy access to nightlife.
10
Very enjoyable stay. Hotel has all the ammenities - great pool, huge gym with exercise classes such as yoga etc.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Macatan Island has easier access to all the water sports and diving so if that is your primary objective than staying at one of the resorts on Macatan Island is more convenient. The trade-off is the distance back to the city for nightlife.
Report this review
Kathy L. Families with older children Philippines, February 9, 2012
Hassle free experience

Attentive frontdesk staff
7.3
We stayed at this hotel as our stop over place from our trip in Bohol for a flight to Palawan the following day. We love the location from our previous stay at this hotel, hence we chose to stay here again. Everything we need is just available and the front desk staff were so accommodating.
Report this review
Francis M. Business travelers Philippines, February 9, 2012
Dark rooms, not bike friendly

Good location, w/casino, excellent b'fast
4.3
the rooms are dark and needs renovation. also had bad experience w/hotel concierge/security regarding bringing of own bike in the hotel. we love to do mountain-biking and going around the city just on bikes and the hotel was not so accommodating hotel guests w/bikes. hotel security advised us that we are not allowed to bring our bikes inside our rooms. this is fine but the arrogant security directed us to park our bikes at the basement parking (hotel should have at least done this themselves)and after arguing they allowed us to park our bikes at the concierge area. to close the discussion, security even instructed us to not let the our bikes touch the hotel flooring (although our bikes are clean) and we need to carry to the concierge area (at least they should have done this and not directed us arrogantly). our company will never go back to this hotel. they have no concept of customer service and no support in helping the environment by encouraging people using bikes.
Report this review
Charles E. Solo travelers United States of America, February 8, 2012
First class hotel and casino

Centrally located
10
Really enjoyed my stay but if you don'tr request a room with a view you'll get stuck with a room with a view of a garbage dump.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel had a really good free breakfast
Report this review
Anthony W. Business travelers New Zealand, February 7, 2012
Quite the Best

Wide range of facilities
8
the waterfront hotel and casino are a first class facility located in a central location, adjacent to shopping centres including the world class ayala mall. a wide variety of restaurants and entertainment facilities stimulate travellers to enjoy the pinoy culture which underpins the waterfront hotel chain in the philippines.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Visit beach resorts in the province of cebu to enjoy pristine sea and beaches
Report this review
Richard D. Couples United States of America, February 6, 2012
Fantastic Hotel, 4 star, great services

24hr fitness, great pool,high standard rooms and linens
9.7
As always my stay at Cebu Waterfront Casino, was spoiling and relaxing, its a very high standard hotel, in a very crowded and busy city...with a buffet breakfast 2rd to none.. There is nothing this place is lacking, lobby bar, great pool and fitness, many restarants, a casino, and seriously courteous staff
Hotel Feature Tip: theres a duty free shop in hotel... and if you are a citizen of the USA, theres a auxilary consulate downstairs where minor things can be done
Report this review
Nabin J. Solo travelers South Korea, February 6, 2012
so good

swimming pool is good
8
swimming pool is so good and room condition is good casino is so good
Report this review
Bryan R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 6, 2012
An old hotel taking on a modern look

duty free
7
The downside of the hotel is very slow check in and check out...it is in fact the worst I have encountered. Also the breakfast facilities get overcrowded and there is often a wait to be seated. There is a duty free shop in the hotel where wines and spirits can be purchased and consumed whilst you are there. There is also a very good gym facility and for those so inclined an in house casino. Taxis are easy to get at the hotel and there are good shopping malls close bye including the modern Ayala complex.
Restaurant Tip: Anzanni Restaurant in Neville Hills is perhaps one of the best in the Philippines and if you woould like a steak go to Tinderbox. Both are a short taxi ride from the hotel.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Hotel FacadeWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Swimming PoolWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Meeting RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Meeting RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Meeting RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Function RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Atlantic HallWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City -  Mediterranean RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Pacific Grand BallroomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Lobby LoungeWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - MadeleineWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - LobbyWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Tin GowWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - La Gondola

Customer Reviews - Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino, Cebu City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05