arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino

Salinas Drive Lahug, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000

Very good 8.0
Based on 3151 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3151 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.0

8 bryant C.
Philippines
October 24, 2012
grand hotel within cebu city proper
location
Upon arrival, inspite of our confirmed booking with Agoda , we were made to wait because of a problem with our supposed-to-be room which nobody cared to explain what. Good thing after waiting, we were finally checked-in and we were "upgraded" to an Ambassador room. Talk about reward for waiting. Anyway , despite that experience upon check-in, our stay although short was satisfactory .

6.3 Luis U.
Philippines
October 23, 2012
Good location with ordinary rooms
good location
My hotel stay was a pleasant one. I actually booked the hotel because I was attending a concert by the america/kalapana band. The concert was held at the hotel's event room so I decided to book the hotel for convenience. The room was ordinary for a three star hotel, bathroom was clean with complete amenities. The bed was not that comfortable but ok for the rate.

7.7 Gina L.
Philippines
October 23, 2012
Good hotel with good service
Nice breakfast
stayed in the hotel for a concert held in the same place for convenience. a good choice. nice clean room, good service, delicious breakfast. the surrounding area of the hotel doesn't look so nice though.

10 Jonathan W.
Australia
October 21, 2012
Great location and rooms
Location, Room size, staff
We travelled with our young daughter and were quite surprised and how convenient the location of the hotel was and not to mention the size of the rooms which exceeded our expectations. Staff were very friendly and we could not have asked for a more enjoyable stay.

8 corey B.
Canada
October 20, 2012
Nice 4 star hotel
Great pool, close to shopping
Recently renovated grand foyer, great breakfast with alot of choices, american, asian, european food. Casino is average with alot of slots. Loved the pool area, a quiet oasiss in the middle of the city. Taxi from the airport is about pesos with tip in traffic. Shuttle to Ayorta or SM malls a few times a day so shopping is a breeze. Recommended stay for couples, shopping or gambling.

6.7 Ramon B.
Philippines
October 20, 2012
Nice hotel but could still be improved
great location and comfortable beds
bathrooms need renovating and the restaurant needs a lot of improvement.

8 Greg H.
United States
October 18, 2012
Good Hotel
Best Breakfast Buffet Ever
The casino was a nice factor. Didn't have to go out. Restaurants were nice. Swimming pool was amazing. Room was outdated could of used a new TV or remodel. But was not in room that much anyways. Had a good time. Best breakfast buffet I ever had. Sobers you up quick

7 Jim L.
United States
October 12, 2012
Nice Hotel
Nice inviting lobby, in-house Casino
Nice hotel with a set price. No need to book this one early unless you think it will sell out. Not sure if it is normal, but the hotel experienced power outages throughout the night.

10 JOAN L.
Norway
October 10, 2012
Fantastic
The room was so big
The hotel is like a castle...the room is spacious, toilets and the hall... Love to stayy there again and again.. The breakfast is so delicious.. Many to choose in thr night you can stay in the hall and hear live band, casino is open and duty free.

8.3 Irene M.
United States
October 06, 2012
Nice hotel and great breakfast
Casino, restaurant options
Enjoyed hotel stay. Staff friendly. Loved breakfast buffet and when my friend and I were approached by some Marines on leave, the waiters came over and told the men the seats were taken to 'save us' which was much appreciated. The pool was nice as was the fitness center (though it seemed more like a gym I go to at home than a fancy hotel gym). Nice place but missed the beach - not a lot around the hotel either, so plan to stay on premises.