Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 3219 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3219 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Joyce G. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Grand Place, good location
There is a casino inside the hotel and its spacious
The room is big enough though it might be noticed that some furnitures are kinda old already. The pool is nice. The reception is very friendly.
Reviewed November 08, 2012

starra U. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
great location!
location, room size
was quite satisfied with our stay though we expected more with room interior. the location was perfect, accessible to most shopping and business area of cebu.
Reviewed November 07, 2012

Bryan R. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2012
A hotel that services business and tourists alike
In a central and prominenet location in Cebu and a great place to from which to tour the city it also provides entertsinment from music to gambling
Waterfront hotel has undergone a facelift to its impressive reception area and once again enjoys a grand entrance. The areas aound reception provide for relaxation a casual coffee and a chance to meet up and chat with fiends. The rooms themselves are clean and tidy but have not undergone the same transformation as the reception area. Staff are friendly but it has the slowest check in check out desks I have ever encountered. If you need to catch a plane make sure you leave plenty of time for check out. Breakfast is buffet style with a wide number of choices but often you have to queue to get a seat as the cafe cannot accommodate all guests ...so get here early oir late.
Reviewed November 07, 2012

Marie G. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
Room looks old and needs renovation
lobby is nice
the room we stayed in looked old maybe that's why they had cheaper rates but since it's waterfront hotel i expected it to be better. the floor we stayed in was a non smoking floor but everytime we were at the corridor we can smell smoke and it was really strong. reported it at the front desk when we were checking out but she didn't seem interested in doing anything about it or taking the feedback seriously.
Reviewed November 07, 2012

Graham M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
Big Hotel
Location
the Lobby is big and the rooms are nice. I find the whole idea of getting taxis downstairs a bit strange. The Casino needs a revamp and upgrade, its terrible.
Reviewed November 07, 2012

May A. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed one night in October 2012
memorable experience , friendly staff......
buffet breakfast...super
well, i have a great time staying at waterfront with my 19 year old daughter.....after a heavy night watching the concert of the Jonas Brothers....we rested so well the rest of the hours till morning ....we eat our breakfast n go to duty free ...what nice about it is that we don't need to go somewhere else ....the sunday mass was just at the hotel ...its great.keep it up.
Reviewed November 06, 2012

Jeffrey C. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2012
Great hotel with top notch staff
Centrally located, decent prices, great restaurants.
the staff is always very accommodating! very clean and safe. great security. excellent gym which has free yoga and also boxing lessons, great free workout.
Reviewed November 05, 2012

Antonio L. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2012
"Wonderful place for a Night Rest"
bar at the lobby
my overnite stay at the hotel octtober 23, 2012 was very wonderful. i was able to rest well in the room and relax at the bar located at the lobby of the hotel. I was able to enter the casino. I had a wonderful time during breakfast of october 24, 2012. The personnel are pleasant and very helpful. in summary, the hotel is home away from home. it is worth recommending to friends. Thanks a lot!
Reviewed November 04, 2012

Raphael R. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2012
Good location.
Good location...
The hotel was in a good location, very close to the LDS temple and other areas of interest. I just found the area to be a bit too populated with people going in and out most of the tie even if they don't actually seem to be hotel guests...
Reviewed November 04, 2012

EMMA S. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Nice hotel and excellent service.
Food outlets and night life...
Had a lovely stay in the Waterfront Hotel. A convenient place and just walking distance to IT Park.
Reviewed November 03, 2012