Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 3221 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3221 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

Mario C. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in October 2012
great hotel, old world charm
location
great hotel, perfect location, great facilities, staff friendly. only negative is that as a guest you cannot sit in the lobby area waiting for friends of guests..
Reviewed November 03, 2012

Michael C. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2012
Great Location
Wondefull renovation of the hotel lobby
The lobby renovation was beautiful however the rooms seemed to have been forgotten. Room we stayed in smelled but the front desk promptly replaced the room. Disappointed with the bfast as it came with Cebu's famous Danggit.
Reviewed November 03, 2012

Talal F. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Good location however staff are unfriendly
Location
The location is good, but it is not worth the money that you pay for the rooms. Rooms slightly dirty, and staff are rude!
Reviewed November 03, 2012

Mary T. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in October 2012
Lovely hotel and the service is good with smile
The lobby
Waterfront is a very nice hotel and have a very approachable staff.
Reviewed November 01, 2012

JIMMY P. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Great Hotel in Cebu
Relax
Luxury 5 star hotel in Cebu, Lovely Stuff, comfortable & clean room. Recommend!
Reviewed November 01, 2012

JAEHOON C. from South Korea
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
good places to play
new building and casino
1st floor restanuat is good .... try one more time...
Reviewed November 01, 2012

Ma D. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2012
nice room, affordable food
clean, relaxing, comfy beds
its a personal choice.. this is our 2nd stay there.. food is delicious and affordable. room is ok..
Reviewed November 01, 2012

Evelyn L. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2012
Inexpensive but quite nice..
Breakfast buffet
Good..convention venue and hotel as well..no hassle
Reviewed October 31, 2012

SOONNAM H. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
great location..but need renovation room
lobby lounge and duty free shop..casino..good things
location of room was great..and lobby lounge service is good..but lack of breakfast buffet, old room facilities, inconveniece taxi ride..need some changes for promote customers..
Reviewed October 30, 2012

robert Y. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Great place to stay , what more could you want !
Very clean, great choice of food options staff a joy to deal with.
My partner and myself stayed at the Waterfront Hotel and Casino for a total of 10 days with a short break in between ... we were supposed to go to Ormoc but that is another story. The Waterfront hotel and Casino will definately be my first choice when i am back in Cebu, at first i was a bit apprehensive due to some previous reviews i had read but i have to say i was pleasantly surprised in every respect. The Buffet breakfast is all any body from anywhere could ever want ranging from salads thru to rice , fish and onto full western style breakfast ... similary the choice of restaurants in the Hotel is exceptional, our favourite turned out to be the Japanese restaurant ... however we also frequented the Chinese, Italian and western style eateries as well. The hotel staff from the front counter thru to the general staff were a delight to talk to and on several occasions just nice to have an informal chat with after a long day. We had two different rooms over our stay both were clean and tidy and had all the mod cons. As i said we will be back the Waterfront Hotel and Casino is great !
Reviewed October 30, 2012