Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 3224 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3224 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

Evelyn L.
Philippines
October 31, 2012
Inexpensive but quite nice..
Breakfast buffet
Good..convention venue and hotel as well..no hassle

SOONNAM H.
South Korea
October 30, 2012
great location..but need renovation room
lobby lounge and duty free shop..casino..good things
location of room was great..and lobby lounge service is good..but lack of breakfast buffet, old room facilities, inconveniece taxi ride..need some changes for promote customers..

robert Y.
Australia
October 30, 2012
Great place to stay , what more could you want !
Very clean, great choice of food options staff a joy to deal with.
My partner and myself stayed at the Waterfront Hotel and Casino for a total of 10 days with a short break in between ... we were supposed to go to Ormoc but that is another story. The Waterfront hotel and Casino will definately be my first choice when i am back in Cebu, at first i was a bit apprehensive due to some previous reviews i had read but i have to say i was pleasantly surprised in every respect. The Buffet breakfast is all any body from anywhere could ever want ranging from salads thru to rice , fish and onto full western style breakfast ... similary the choice of restaurants in the Hotel is exceptional, our favourite turned out to be the Japanese restaurant ... however we also frequented the Chinese, Italian and western style eateries as well. The hotel staff from the front counter thru to the general staff were a delight to talk to and on several occasions just nice to have an informal chat with after a long day. We had two different rooms over our stay both were clean and tidy and had all the mod cons. As i said we will be back the Waterfront Hotel and Casino is great !

Zandro P.
Australia
October 29, 2012
Service is normal
Casino
Not highly recommended..rooms was sub standard,TV was out dated, pool shocking in terms of non hotel guest users even though a guest family

steven C.
United States
October 29, 2012
convenient, room was big and spacious.
works with agoda
everything went well, very satisfied !!! even the smoking room didnt stink.

LALAINE F.
Philippines
October 29, 2012
Beautiful rooms and nice accomodation
The hotel has a good ambiance and a very nice smell!
I really like to go back there and bring my family with me. Thank you for making my stay beautifully.

John O.
Philippines
October 28, 2012
Water Front Review
Its big and well located
Bad buffet food is bad even for a filipino, the rooms are old and ugly, the bathrooms are not well maintained. I think the only place they renovated her is the lobby. The lobby has a nice duty free shop on the ground. They have big ballrooms and even a casino on the 2nd floor. the staff are friendly tho.

Raymond T.
Philippines
October 26, 2012
Great location
Best place to stay in Cebu
The entrance is very spacious, the front desk staff are friendly, the housekeeping staff are very friendly too and so with the kitchen staff they gave us what we order (room service) even during dawn. the room is very clean.i also like the pool,the casino and Japanese restaurant were enjoyable.

liang W.
Malaysia
October 25, 2012
good place to stay in cebu
service was good
good hotel with nice lobby . the room was a little disappointment. the room needs upgrading to match with its grand lobby. the casino was good. the food outlet is ok only.

Maria A.
Philippines
October 24, 2012
Lovely hotel with wonderful service
the beds are really comfortable and they also have free wifi
staying in Waterfront is a wonderful experience. the rooms are clean, the staff is very helpful, the aircon is sometimes too cold for me but other than that i give two thumbs up to this hotel. waterfront is always my 1st choice whenever i'm in Cebu.