Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 3221 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3221 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Jonathan W. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Great location and rooms
Location, Room size, staff
We travelled with our young daughter and were quite surprised and how convenient the location of the hotel was and not to mention the size of the rooms which exceeded our expectations. Staff were very friendly and we could not have asked for a more enjoyable stay.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Ramon B. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Nice hotel but could still be improved
great location and comfortable beds
bathrooms need renovating and the restaurant needs a lot of improvement.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

corey B. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
Nice 4 star hotel
Great pool, close to shopping
Recently renovated grand foyer, great breakfast with alot of choices, american, asian, european food. Casino is average with alot of slots. Loved the pool area, a quiet oasiss in the middle of the city. Taxi from the airport is about pesos with tip in traffic. Shuttle to Ayorta or SM malls a few times a day so shopping is a breeze. Recommended stay for couples, shopping or gambling.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Greg H. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2012
Good Hotel
Best Breakfast Buffet Ever
The casino was a nice factor. Didn't have to go out. Restaurants were nice. Swimming pool was amazing. Room was outdated could of used a new TV or remodel. But was not in room that much anyways. Had a good time. Best breakfast buffet I ever had. Sobers you up quick
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Jim L. from United States
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Nice Hotel
Nice inviting lobby, in-house Casino
Nice hotel with a set price. No need to book this one early unless you think it will sell out. Not sure if it is normal, but the hotel experienced power outages throughout the night.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

JOAN L. from Norway
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Fantastic
The room was so big
The hotel is like a castle...the room is spacious, toilets and the hall... Love to stayy there again and again.. The breakfast is so delicious.. Many to choose in thr night you can stay in the hall and hear live band, casino is open and duty free.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Irene M. from United States
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Nice hotel and great breakfast
Casino, restaurant options
Enjoyed hotel stay. Staff friendly. Loved breakfast buffet and when my friend and I were approached by some Marines on leave, the waiters came over and told the men the seats were taken to 'save us' which was much appreciated. The pool was nice as was the fitness center (though it seemed more like a gym I go to at home than a fancy hotel gym). Nice place but missed the beach - not a lot around the hotel either, so plan to stay on premises.
Reviewed October 06, 2012

Maila C. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in September 2012
Had a blast!
Overall appearance of the hotel
We had a blast! The hotel room where we stayed was clean and staff were very accommodating. The food was great! Would definitely come back!
Reviewed October 05, 2012

john P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in September 2012
very clean hotel with great staff
great location,a very big place
my stay at the waterfront was a very pleasing experience.the rooms are very spacious with a good bathroom and good views!! the staff are very helpful and polite,the place is very clean and big,there are plenty of restaurants and of course the casino for gamblers.great location close to itpark and iyala mall for shoppers and eateries.ten out of ten.
Reviewed October 03, 2012

LUISA V. from Spain
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
great view hotel
totally renew
perfect place for a nice weekend < good food and great views over cebu
Reviewed October 01, 2012