Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino

Salinas Drive Lahug, Lahug, Cebu City, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Swimming Pool Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Meeting Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Meeting Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Meeting Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Function Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Atlantic Hall Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City -  Mediterranean Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Pacific Grand Ballroom Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Lobby Lounge Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Guest Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Guest Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Madeleine Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Lobby Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Guest Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Guest Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Tin Gow
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - La Gondola
Area: Lahug Number of Rooms: 561
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 2841 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (2841)
Sort by:
James K. Solo travelers United States of America, January 3, 2012
hotel under repair did not enjoy my stay

staff tried to be helpful
5.3
i will not stay there for one year the lobby was a mess and my room was a 3 star quality
Report this review
Tetsuo T. Solo travelers Japan, January 3, 2012
generally bad

noisy and shabby, staff works lazily
3.3
it made big noise of the rennovation. room was shabby nothing good. i changed hotel at first visit day.
Report this review
Merlyn B. Couples United States of America, January 2, 2012
convenient location to sto. nino church

casino & uno restaurant
9.3
Finally got a king size bed this time and so happy that my new year started right...
Report this review
Veronica F. Couples Philippines, January 1, 2012
Enjoyed our stay

Sanitation, service, bathroom, pillows, bed foam, lighting, bathroom amenities, breakfast
9.7
They upgraded us to Deluxe King at 18th floor which we really appreciated, but it was double beds, we preferred king/queen sized bed because we have a baby. But it's okay, I guess they didn't know that we were bringing one. The view in our room was awesome! We enjoyed the city's fireworks at New Year's Eve. Our room's size is satisfactory, not that big, but also not that small. It's just enough for a couple with one or two kids. Twice the cable TV stopped but they were quick to fix it when we reported it. The air-conditioner's thermostat seems to be broken. Our room was quite cold even when the dial was 30 degrees. But it's okay because it's not really freezing and I personally like a cold room. The beds are really comfortable. They also have two pillows per bed, and they're very comfortably soft. My baby seems to find the bed comfortable too coz she slept through the night and slept in the next day. The shower's thermostat also seems to be broken, it only gives hot water but not too hot. I don't know, perhaps I didn't know how to use it. Our room had a bath tub and they also provided bath salts which I really like. They also have hair dryer and a small mirror that you can use when you do your make up, etc. They have complete bathroom amenities, including a shaving kit, cotton buds, toothpaste, toothbrush, soaps, bath gel, shampoo, shower cap, towels, tissue... Our room also has a mini bar, spacious closet, and a safe. It also has an electric heater and complimentary coffee, tea and sugar. Location is very accessible. Ayala Mall, IT Park and Crossroads (for night life), etc., are just around the corner. Taxis are available all the time. Their breakfast buffet has a great selection of food, from salads, cheeses, native, western, etc. You have to be early though because the line can get really long if you get to the restaurant at 10:00am. They serve their breakfast from 5:30am - 10:30am. Overall we really enjoyed our stay!
Report this review
Johann B. Couples Germany, January 1, 2012
Nice hotel with reasonable good service

Its location
7
we stayed just for the end of year count down which was nice, but not very well organised. When booked we were told you have table nr 36 and when we came, no table had any number only some with Reserved and some names so we just took any free seat and that were many but lots of people did not get a seat and nobody know why. Driks were only sponsored drinks which most people did not like but when we booked it nobody informed us about it, so the money spend was useless, never again!
Report this review
Merlyn B. Couples United States of America, January 1, 2012
Great Location for casino lovers

uno buffet
8.7
the first 2 nights, i was not happy since we were given 2 single beds put together that move while we were sleeping. i made another 1 day reservation for jan 1-2 since there were no ferry boats operating on new years day so finally this time we were given 1 king bed. the new years eve bash party they have at the lobby was not even worth the price. such a boring way to greet the new years. lessons learned...
Report this review
Lee D. Solo travelers Australia, December 31, 2011
Lovely hotel, but need some attention

very friendly staff
7.7
great hotel but smell bad of cigarette smoke up stairs. some rennovations are underway but these are not to disruptive, the ground floor area could use more bars :)
Hotel Feature Tip: easy and cheap taxis to everywhere
Report this review
Chris F. Couples Australia, December 30, 2011
The waterfront is perfect

The food is sensational
10
I will allways stay in the waterfront when in the Cebu the food was great the rooms are great the casino is a lot of fun and a nice lay out and the facility's are great
Travel tip: Try the Chinese restraint it is very nice and u can't beat the free breakfast in UNO
Report this review
Clayton P. Couples United States of America, December 26, 2011
Great location and fun

Location. Casino, restaurant value
8
We were in Cebu for the Christmas Holiday. The Waterfront hotel seemed to have what we wanted for an upscale stay with affordable prices.When we entered we were greeted by the bomb sniffing dog. No host at front doors to greet, but once inside the bellman approached us. This being a fairly famous hotel could of had a doorman. We were impressed by the lobby and the beautiful paintings. The Lobby was under renovation so we couldn't see the entire lobby. The restaurant was very affordable for the giant buffet you were served. Staff was very pleasant. The price of the room was a bit high for the value. I would return. The rooms are very spacious and big beds.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I would definitely recommend going to Macau Island ( Spelling )? The water and beaches amazing. Good snorkeling and or diving available. Just many beach and water activities available. Rather costly to get there by cab. The cabbies will try to sell you tours of the island for about 1 to 2 k pesos.
Report this review
Corstiaan T. Business travelers Netherlands, December 24, 2011
Good hotel with facilities

Centre Cebu
7.7
hotel room was not as per description but was corrected by the hotel manager. rooms are clean hotel is bussy with a major face lift
Hotel Feature Tip: Good clean hotel with facilities. Helpful and friendly personnel. Restaurant prices are high for Filipino standard. Lot of continental guest , Korean, Japan.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Hotel FacadeWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Swimming PoolWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Meeting RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Meeting RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Meeting RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Function RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Atlantic HallWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City -  Mediterranean RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Pacific Grand BallroomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Lobby LoungeWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - MadeleineWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - LobbyWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Tin GowWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - La Gondola

Customer Reviews - Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino, Cebu City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01