or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino

Salinas Drive Lahug, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Swimming Pool Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Function Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Atlantic Hall Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu -  Mediterranean Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Pacific Grand Ballroom Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Lobby Lounge Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Madeleine Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Lobby Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Tin Gow
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - La Gondola
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 561
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
2389 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (2389)
Sort by:
Andrelita L. Solo travelers Philippines, February 24, 2011
Great location, great services, great food

Location
9.3
The hotel is world-class in its services. I was extremely satisfied with my stay and would love to use the hotel again.
Gloria A. Groups Philippines, February 24, 2011
Old hotel with charm

Great location for convention
9
i attended the wonca convention an international affair for doctors and had a very pleasant trip. the staffs were all so cordial from the reception to the bellboy to the housekeeping staff. they kept up with your needs even without you saying anything. the only thing that needs improvement was when i rang for room service, it took some time before my food arrived.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: When we arrived and went straight to the hotel, we rode on a taxi whom we later hired to give us a city tour. We were four in the group and it only cost each after some haggling. He was very friendly and knows the ins and out of Cebu. Write me if you want his number.
Gloria V. Groups Philippines, February 24, 2011
Business friendly and beautiful service.

Great services!
9
my 4 nights stay was a breeze. the staff were so courteous and they catered to almost all my whims. the pool and the gym were ok and not as crowded as other hotels would be. the food during breakfast remains the same for 5 days but it was ok since they were plenty to choose from.
Restaurant Tip: There is this restaurant near Ayala mall named Laguna which serves authentic Filipino food but with a twist. You should try their soup with buko or coconut water.
Cecile A. Families with young children Philippines, February 23, 2011
great location but outdated rooms

breakfast buffet has many choices, friendly staff
6
Our overall stay was good. A little bit disappointed about the rooms which looks old and outdated. I was expecting a little more from this hotel since it is one of Cebu's finest accommodation. Great food choices for breakfast, friendly staff, spacious lobby and free wifi in the rooms are a plus factors! It is near to Ayala mall and just across the Asia IT HUb which is full of cafes and coffee shops.
Jennifer M. Groups Australia, February 23, 2011
Central location and great facilities

Central location, great facilities, accessibility
9.3
We had a very enjoyable and comfortable stay. Rooms and facilities were superior. Staff were very helpful and friendly.
Restaurant Tip: Walking distance to IT Park where there are several restaurants to choose from.
Jojie M. Couples Philippines, February 23, 2011
lovely staff

best restaurant
8
I had a great stay at the Waterfront Lahug, although I think customer service were not as great. They were very slow and not as friendly as the other hotel front desk operator. The hotel has a great restaurant and had casino with some entertainment too.
Restaurant Tip: Dine in at the Italian restaurant. They had great food, we felt like we were eating back home again. :)
Bobbi J. Families with young children Canada, February 21, 2011
Great, great and GREAT!

Great Buffet Breakfast, clean rooms, friendly helpful staff
10
This is our third time staying at this waterfront. We love it. It so nice, big and well run. We love the gym, steamroom, pool, food, rooms. I have nothing to complain about. It's so close to the Ayala Mall which is big and has lot's of food shops and other stores. The free shuttles from the hotel are very reliable and easy to use. If you want a to have a good trip you won't be let down. Stay here!
Vikneswaran R. Couples Malaysia, February 20, 2011
Class, Gd location

Plenty of Staffs, variety of restaurants
7.3
The Good Room was good spacious and clean.. Bathroom was big and clean Nice comfy beds.. Got a good view from the high Floor The Bad TV 21" CRT Mini Bar is quite expensive The buffet variety was somewhat the same everyday
Felipe I. Couples Philippines, February 20, 2011
awesome hotel

casino
6.7
we stayed for one day before proceeding to our ultimate destination - davao. the hotel is just a minute-walk away from their it park, another venue for night life in cebu. we enjoyed the casino since its so accessible and with live performances of some local artists. hotel staffs are friendly thou some of their managers are not so accomodating.
Eystein H. Couples Norway, February 20, 2011
Good hotel but not family friendly anymore

Breakfast is good early in the week when still fresh.
7.3
i have stayed 5 times in waterfront and generaly enjoyed my stay. this time around things where different. first we got a room with ants (i dont know even how thats possible on 16th floor.) on the good side the pool in waterfront and the gym is still good value for money and the staff in the desk where friendly. also the cleaning personel was good and friendly mannered.
Hotel Feature Tip: The swimming pool. Not too many people and good value for money. Also nice to exercise any time you want 24/7 in the gym.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Hotel FacadeWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Swimming PoolWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Function RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Atlantic HallWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu -  Mediterranean RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Pacific Grand BallroomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Lobby LoungeWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - MadeleineWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - LobbyWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Tin GowWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - La Gondola

Customer Reviews - Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C02