Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 3225 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3225 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Irene M. from United States
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Nice hotel and great breakfast
Casino, restaurant options
Enjoyed hotel stay. Staff friendly. Loved breakfast buffet and when my friend and I were approached by some Marines on leave, the waiters came over and told the men the seats were taken to 'save us' which was much appreciated. The pool was nice as was the fitness center (though it seemed more like a gym I go to at home than a fancy hotel gym). Nice place but missed the beach - not a lot around the hotel either, so plan to stay on premises.
Reviewed October 06, 2012

Maila C. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in September 2012
Had a blast!
Overall appearance of the hotel
We had a blast! The hotel room where we stayed was clean and staff were very accommodating. The food was great! Would definitely come back!
Reviewed October 05, 2012

john P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in September 2012
very clean hotel with great staff
great location,a very big place
my stay at the waterfront was a very pleasing experience.the rooms are very spacious with a good bathroom and good views!! the staff are very helpful and polite,the place is very clean and big,there are plenty of restaurants and of course the casino for gamblers.great location close to itpark and iyala mall for shoppers and eateries.ten out of ten.
Reviewed October 03, 2012

LUISA V. from Spain
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
great view hotel
totally renew
perfect place for a nice weekend < good food and great views over cebu
Reviewed October 01, 2012

William S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Great hotel and friendly staff
Friendly and helpful staff and excellent food.
This has been my 9th stay at the waterfront casino, and it has my vote for being oustanding in all the right areas. When you arrive you are greeted and helped immediately by the bell captains, the doorgirls, concierge and reception staff. Every time you see them, they give you a smile and greeting, always. The rooms are comfortable, and kept spotless. The casino/hotel is constantly being cleaned, and the staff are hard working and pleasant. The food, from buffet breakfasts to the many restaurants within the hotel is excellent and very reasonably priced. Our routine is to start at the Tref Bar for cocktails, their Happy Hour is from 5 to 9 pm, where all drinks are half priced, around $2.50 Australian. From there we can eat either Japanese, Chinese or Italian cuisine, and their chefs are world class. If you wish they will bring your meals to the bar or your drinks to the restaurant. After your drinks and meals for two people will be about $25.00 The Gym is open 24 hours, and is comprehensive, with weights, cardio, classes, and boxing ring with trainers. The pool area is beautiful and well supervised. The location is excellent, with only a short taxi ride to the major shopping centres. The rooms at the casino are even numbered at the front and odds at the rear overlooking the swimming pool. Try to avoid the rooms in the high (say 25 to 35)numbers as this is over the external air con plants, which can hum loudly for light sleepers. I travel to Cebu 3 or 4 times a year and always stay at the Waterfront Casino Lahug.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Aeri L. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2012
So so
breakfast was good
well.. I regreted booking this hotel as my previous hotel was much better. This hotel is quite old.. It seems to have lots of facilities in the hotel but actually they are useless..I guess... my room was not bad. there was a short earthquick and I hated staying in the high building that night. well...I don't want to recommend this hotel to my friends.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Erwin E. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2012
Lovely hotel
Location, food, ambiance
In spite the busy schedule of the hotel due to a national convention, the staff were still able to attend to our needs. Service was very good.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

John D. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Good place- except for one thing.
The hotel is just walking distance to bars, cafe, spa & restaurants. The facilities inside the hotel are very useful.
I enjoyed my stay in this hotel because there are many places you can go to near the hotel. I just didnt like the fact that they have corkage when bringing something inside the hotel such as beer and sodas. In other hotels its fine. The crew was uncertain about the corkage price and gave us a huge amount to pay which is way different than the price on the list. I paid 1,000 pesos for 12 bottles of beer. That's the worst thing ive ever experienced in a hotel. One more thing, the room air is a bit dry. The food from the room service menu is good.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

DANIEL B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Very nice hotel
Well appointed rooms and good staff
We stayed for 2 nights here. It is a very comfortable hotel and our room was beautifully appointed. We did have a drink at the pool bar and felt that it could do with some refurbishment to reflect the standards elsewhere in the hotel, although it is still a very pleasant place to relax. Staff were always charming and the buffet breakfast at Uno was wonderful.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Marilyn G. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2012
Very good Service
Service
We arrived very early at the hotel and my husband requested if we can check-in early because he was not feeling okay. The receptionist did not hesitate to give our request. She even suggested that we can use our breakfast coupon instead of the next day. After we had our breakfast we wait for a while and our room is ready.
Reviewed September 20, 2012