Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 3221 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3221 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

Lillen L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2012
Terrible Hotel - Not going back to this hotel.
The lady cooking the eggs at breakfast was very accommodating
I will never ever book to stay at this hotel ever again. The room that was given to us was not a room of a 4 star hotel. The bath room was in need of a good repair. The room for 3 that was advertised with the rate AUD$ per night, we paid $ per night $ less 20% ($30)early bird discount, is a room with 2 single beds and a folding bed. Everything looked very old in the room. The TV is a very old bulky looking tv, bed sheet looked off white. It was not a happy holiday for me at Waterfront.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Mari L. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
The most friendly and lively atmosphere
The UNO restaurant food
It's too short, how I wish we have more time to enjoy the other facilities e.g. Swimming and the live music every night .
Reviewed August 21, 2012

michael T. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Outstanding hotel. Loved my stay there.
Great food and very clean.
The Waterfront hotel is a great place to stay. All the staff there was very helpfull and answered all of my questions. The breakfast was good and the meals in the evening are good too. I will be coming back to the waterfront in September so I will be looking forward staying there again. Thanks
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Zandra G. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2012
nice hotel
nice lobby, friendly staff
I only encounter few problem, I booked for king size bed but they don't have so they gave 2 twin bed and put it together so it wasn't so bad and no robe in the room . . . plus side was staff was friendly and nice and clean hotel
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Anthony N. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Very impressive hotel but the casino needs a reno
Very nice large room. Excellent pool area.
Was very surprised at the high level of security to enter the property and then again to enter the hotel.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Martin L. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Lovely hotel with everything you need
Great place to admire and not too far from city
This hotel location is ideal if you're planning on spending some time in Cebu City itself. The room we had was on the 18th floor and was great. Very clean and comfortable. The food although a lil pricey was also good. We didn't have the buffet though, we did eat at the same restaurant as the buffet but we ate the main courses which turned out to be much better. Would definitely stay here again!
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Parick S. from Switzerland
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2012
Nice hotel but never take a room near big aircon
Restaurant
Could not sleep whole night because to noisy with big aircon outside Moreover when you ask at lobby bar for chips or peanuts they don't have
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Kevin R. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
nice location and complete amenities
location, amenities, casino
This is our 4th time staying in this hotel. We were surprised that the lobby is newly renovated. We requested for upgrade and was given a higher room category. Breakfast is abundant. Casino added more slot machines. Taxi is still efficient and fast. It is walking distance to starbucks and some other 24 hour cafes because of the call center. will surely stay here again
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Aravind V. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Great service but a bit dated
free shuttle bus to sm and ayala, free wifi, friendly great service, early checkin accommodated foc
air conditioning way too cold and couldnt be fixed, room and bathroom very dated, very small bathroom, amenities offered in rooms are at 2 star standard! mini bus timings are very limited. hotel not full but no free upgrade offered (in spite of many problems).. common areas such as lobby, lift, pool and gym were good. breakfast was very average... luckily was included!
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Abigail L. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2012
nice hotel
near ayala mall
enjoyed my stay, has bathtub, electric kettle, nice bed... thankful the manager allowed me to extend my checkout time.. my only complain is slow internet connection
Reviewed August 09, 2012