or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino

Salinas Drive Lahug, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Swimming Pool Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Function Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Atlantic Hall Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu -  Mediterranean Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Pacific Grand Ballroom Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Lobby Lounge Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Madeleine Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Lobby Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Tin Gow
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - La Gondola
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 561
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
2286 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (2286)
Sort by:
Nathan W. Solo travelers United States of America, January 14, 2011
Stayed at hotel because played in poker tournament

Casino located in lobby, lots of restaurants & choices to eat
7.3
Casino had free wifi in room. Staff was helpful and friendly.
Toshikazu N. Solo travelers Japan, January 11, 2011
No 1 hotel in Cebu

The location is the best as a city hotel in Cebu city. Very convenient to go to any place. Very huge lobby and well trained employees.
7.3
During my stay there,the lobby was always crowded with hotel guests and the visitors,then I enjoyed such city hotel atomosphere. If you wish to walk, IT park with lots of restaurants and mainly young people and huge Ayala center is within 3-4 miniutes and 10 min. respectively. I liked the location. The superior room was good size and everything was nice except it was too cold(too much aircon) with the minimum setting of AC and can not be controlled. I spent 3 cold nights. Since the hotel is almost like the land mark I would recommend to stay there at least once for your experience. The price was also reasonable.
Shopping Tip: For the night life, the hotel location is very attractive also. We can go to night clubs and many reasonable restaurants riding very cheap taxi(like 60-70 pesos)
Lesley U. Couples Philippines, January 10, 2011
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino

very convenient location
5
my parents got a room on the 15th floor particularly room 1518 ... was so bad that they couldn't sleep because it was so near the elevator shaft, the noise was there all night .... the thing that we don't understand is their elevators makes so much noise ... even when your waiting to take the lift ... without looking at the floor indicators you would know that a car is coming because it makes too much noise ... weird! .... have been to many hotels but this is the first time i encountered an elevator this loud!
Travel tip: tell the front desk lady upon check in to never put you in a room near the elevator!
Andrew T. Families with older children Singapore, January 10, 2011
Central location and good size room

Hotel has all the facilities you require without having to go out.
8
Waterfront is a decently priced hotel suitable for all types of travelers. Rooms are clean and reasonably furnished and service is good. It is a short taxi ride to the Ayala Mall where there are several restaurants serving international cuisines.
Oliver N. Couples United States of America, January 9, 2011
Excellent place to stay, good service

Location, accomodation, ammenities
10
We always get the same reliable professional and friendly service, spacious very clean rooms, with some of the best brekfast buffet we know. However, sometimes a little too busy due to the variety of social events that the hotel also accomodate.
Jimmy M. Couples Philippines, January 8, 2011
Great location but old rooms

Good Location
5.3
The Hotel caters to a lot of people. People who go to the casino and people who go to the duty free. If you need a little privacy or a lobby with not so many people, then this is not the hotel for you.
Bernhard K. Couples Germany, January 8, 2011
Big hotel with many restaurants and casino

many restaurants with reliable prices
8.3
wanted to stay close to shopping center and have a nice hotel for a good price. was a good choice.
Hotel Feature Tip: Dinner buffet is great
Marjorie R. Couples United Kingdom, January 8, 2011
spacious room

big spacious room
8
hotel stay was satisfactory. Good location to Cebu's night life destination. This has good location between Cebu City and Mactan Airport. Breakfast selection was great. Hotel service is good as well. Casino and duty free is within hotel vicinity. Taxi/ cab service is readily available. Very good value for your money.
Hyunjung L. Couples South Korea, January 7, 2011
Nice hotel

Room size, excellent breakfast, view
9.3
I stayed in a Deluxe room and then made a reservation directly at the hotel for an extra night for the Deluxe Premium. The agoda rate for the Deluxe room was better than what I could get at the hotel so I was quite content. The Deluxe Premium had better furniture and separate shower, toilet, bathtub while the bathroom for the Deluxe had a bathtub but the bathroom was very small. This created a lot more space in the room itself which was a good thing. There are no tall buildings in the vicinity so the view is great. There are many different types of light fixtures and they made a huge difference to the ambience, unlike most hotels that have just several standard lamps. The staff were all courteous and welcoming. The TV reception in the Casino wing(Deluxe Premium rooms and suites) is not clear because of the satellite TV provider although the TVs were nice. I asked to see the various types of rooms and was given a very nice tour. The suites are very tastefully decorated and seemed well kept. The breakfast was very good and we ate a lot even though we weren't hungry! Would definitely consider this hotel for a return trip.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Within reasonable distance from IT Park which is well organized with a nice assortment of places to eat.
William H. Solo travelers United States of America, January 7, 2011
Wonderful Hotel

Self Sufficient, great pool, duty free store in hotel, great restaurants, free wi-fi
10
i have stayed here twice and it is a great deal for the money. i like this hotel because it is self sufficient as most everything you need is in the hotel. for instance...you can relax by the pool then stop by the duty free shop and pick up some wine or liquor, then make yourself a drink while you get ready, then you can head downstairs where you can choose from a variety of restaurants like vietnamese, sushi, italian, etc... then after dinner you can try your luck at the casino or relax in the huge lobby where you can relax and order food and drinks while listening to a live singer and live piano player (they also have a very relaxing piano bar). then later you can retire to your room and watch newly released movies and order room servce. you can do all of this without leaving the property. the hotel also has ktv downstairs and a small convenience store if you need gum, smart buddy load, etc... the staff are very professional as this hotel caters to both eastern and western guests. there is something for everyone, singles, couples, families with kids, elderly, they are all welcome. it is also centrally located as cab fares are not expensive to the sm mall, ayala cebu center, port and airport.
Hotel Feature Tip: Please enjoy conversing with the Filipino people, they are some of the nicest people I have met and they are kind and polite to people from all over the world, it doesn't matter if you are from Korea, Sweden, UK, USA, Malaysia, Germany, etc... they are kind to all foreigners.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Hotel FacadeWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Swimming PoolWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Function RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Atlantic HallWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu -  Mediterranean RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Pacific Grand BallroomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Lobby LoungeWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - MadeleineWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - LobbyWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Tin GowWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - La Gondola

Customer Reviews - Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B03