or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino

Salinas Drive Lahug, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Swimming Pool Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Function Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Atlantic Hall Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu -  Mediterranean Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Pacific Grand Ballroom Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Lobby Lounge Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Madeleine Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Lobby Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Tin Gow
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - La Gondola
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 561
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
2481 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (2481)
Sort by:
Wan F. Couples United Kingdom, March 6, 2011
Hotel is good.

Old but neat and clean.
7.7
Room is neat and clean. Most of the staff are very polite except the front office receptionist. We arrived the hotel early morning at around 5 am but the front office staff asked for 1,000 Php more for early check-in. I explained to him the other hotel will not charge (just for the convenience to the guests). He said not in Cebu. I told him I was here few months before in Cebu Hotel and they did not. The other check-in guests said the same and he stayed in Parklane also. I told the receptionist I did not lie but he did. Hope the hotel will give the convenience to the guests, otherwise I will not stay again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Be careful on your early check-in. Need to pay more.
Jennifer G. Groups Canada, March 5, 2011
Luxury style hotel. Great pool and breakfast.

Buffet breakfast was fantastic. All staff went above and beyond.
9.3
The four of us checked in for two rooms. I am currenly in a wheelchair and the staff offered me an accessible room which was great. Very lux feeling in the hotel though the rooms could use an update. Duty free shop on the ground floor was handy. Breakfast buffet was soooo good. Beyond expectations for an included with the room breakfast. Pool was lots of fun. Great relief from the heat.
Hotel Feature Tip: ask for handicapped accessible room if you need it. Note that these rooms have only a shower and no bath.
Eduvigis S. Solo travelers Philippines, March 4, 2011
lovely hotel and service

with casino for entertainment
8
very relaxing and comfortable nice superior room too many selection of foods buffet
Fred M. Families with young children Canada, March 2, 2011
Still the best Cebu has to offer...

Class A service throughout, terrific location, pool designed to accomodate all ages of guests, top-notch restaurants
9.7
Completely enjoyable - staff work hard to ensure that you are taken care of.
David B. Solo travelers Australia, March 2, 2011
Convenient Hotel

Casino and location
7.3
pleasant and the no hotel hassles entertaining guests. access simply via lift. great place to come and go as you please.
Restaurant Tip: Good places to eat across the road at the IT Park.
David B. Solo travelers Australia, February 28, 2011
Central location

Access to rooms - no sign in hassles for guets
7
nice hotel for relaxing, and entertainig friends. has the casino and good eating just over the road in the it park. staff at hotel very pleasant. room always cleaned speedily and efficiently by pleasant staff member rolly.
Restaurant Tip: Mooon across the road is good for a beer and having a laugh with friends. Staff very nice
Jovito J. Families with young children Philippines, February 27, 2011
Simply one of the finest hotels in Cebu

Good food, swimming pool, and service
8
we arrived at around 9.30 in the morning for an early check-in and they provided us a room quickly, which i think was awesome since we are all tired from a long trip. the deluxe room that we booked was quite big and very clean and the beds were comfortable. the bathroom is also clean and didn't have any problems with the shower or bathtub. the free wifi in the room was really handy since i need to get online from time to time for work. all in all, it was a relaxing and wonderful overnight stay. cons - none
Nightlife Tip: Just in front of the hotel's main gate, there is a place called IT Park where there are plenty of trendy bars, coffee shops, and restaurants.
Antoniette T. Business travelers Philippines, February 27, 2011
Great hotel and service

nice amenities, great food, good service
9.7
we asked for a room with twin beds for my associate and myself, when the hotel was not able to provide this, they upgraded our room type at no additional charge. everyone was quite courteous, the hotel is well-kept and the amenities are good. the food was great too. will definitely stay here again.
William H. Couples United States of America, February 27, 2011
Excellent hotel experience

Location
9.3
This was our first visit to this hotel as a guest and as the taxi pulled up to the front we were brimming with anticipation. We had visited the hotel twice before to swim but not as hotel guests. Upon our arrival I had to flag down someone to assist with our luggage. Initially the guy who assists with calling taxis aided and ultimately we located a bellhop. I always find it a bit of a shocker to have to walk through a metal detector especially one with security officer and his dog. I guess however they are concerned with terrorism and mayhem. So we sauntered through and proceeded to check in. Check in was flawless, quick and professional. We received our room keys with a smile. The room itself was impressive, large, tastefully decorated with a current magazine prominently displayed. The amenities were sufficient for our daily needs.
Hotel Feature Tip: Eventually we decided to do a bit of shopping which began on the first floor Duty Free Shop and ended in the mezzanine area located on the second floor and prepare for a late lunch.We also took advantage of the lovely opportunity for an impromptu photo opt for which the setting was ideal. Finally deciding to eat I had the bright idea of using the hotel ATM machine as opposed to getting the night's cash at the mall (Ayala is right down the road). This was the only sore spot of the evening, though momentary and fleeting. The ground floor ATM was off limits I was informed by a staffer due to an event (wedding) with the second located in PAGCOR (second floor). I was refused entry due to wearing a sleeveless shirt despite informing security of my sole desire to use the ATM. Discussion with the security officer and his supervisor was met with polite but firm refusal. Getting a tad bit annoyed by there unwillingness to even consider thinking out of the box. I reported this silly rule to the first floor Guest Relations Officer who informed me that a report would be generated to the duty manager and we were allowed to proceed to the event hall
Jeff T. Business travelers United States of America, February 26, 2011
Great location but old rooms

location
6.3
The stay was adequate. Service was... slow. Room was... old. If you like Casinos, you're set. There are better places to stay in Cebu.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Hotel FacadeWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Swimming PoolWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Function RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Atlantic HallWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu -  Mediterranean RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Pacific Grand BallroomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Lobby LoungeWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - MadeleineWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - LobbyWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Tin GowWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - La Gondola

Customer Reviews - Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C07