Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 3226 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3226 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

Chay P. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Worth it
near the city center and staff are very accommdoating
We enjoyed our stay in Waterfront Cebu. The staff are very accommodating and service is superb. The rooms are comfortable and well maintained beside the fact that the hotel is a bit old. It is really worth it and the food is great as well.
Reviewed August 06, 2012

Cheryl P. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
nice hotel
large room, large bed
The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. The beds are comfy and large, nice to sleep on.
Reviewed August 05, 2012

Maria R. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2012
Very comfortable stay -- Love it
The hotel itself is great plus the staff arr amazingly nice.
We had a good stay. We will stay here again. Had a check-up at nearby hospital so its very convenient to stay here.
Reviewed August 05, 2012

Fidela G. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2012
Relaxing Hotel Soothed for Business Meetings
I like the room most, and specially the breakfast served, even the lunch there was so good
I was satisfied with my stay there at Waterfront Lahug even in a small period of time. The staffs are very accommodating and i'll planning to be back soon.
Reviewed August 03, 2012

KIMCHIN C. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
lovely hotel with a smile
very lovely lounge area
proximity to the it park which is a lovely place to hang out and nice buffet breakfast with alot of choices
Reviewed August 03, 2012

JONG N. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
The hotel is clean and friendly
The hotel is clean and friendly
Come to search the Internet in the hotel lobby, Agodahotel prices are cheaper than in the booking. The hotel is clean and friendly. I really like the location.
Reviewed August 02, 2012

gregg F. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Great Hotel, But Difficult to See Yourself
Big and Beautiful
Great hotel! Love it, but the lighting in the bathroom is terrible! If you are detailed in shaving or putting on make-up, forget about it. The light is positionedin such a way that your face is in a shadow when you look in the mirror.There is a magnifying mirror next to the sink, but same problem. Your face is shadowed. The hotel needs to put a light at the top of the mirror so a person can see his/her face in detail.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

JUNSEONG P. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
clrean and nice room
really ausome location in cebu city
clrean and nice room really ausome location in cebu city
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Jennifer R. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Friendly Hotel and Good Service
Great room size for the busy business traveller, WIFI connections anywhere in the hotel, friendly staff
The hotel lobby was newly renovated. Cozy with matching live music at night perfect for cocktails. There were nice restaurants in the hotel as well. Madeleine was a nice place for afternoon tea breaks. The buffet service was excellent. The noodle chef was very entertaining. I enjoyed the size of the room especially we had plenty of bags to fix. Though, it would have been better if there were extension cords in the room especially if you have to wire a laptop and charge a phone at the same time without pulling out the cord of the lamp. I enjoyed the Duty Free shop at the lower lobby. Transportation was not a problem. Overall experience - very good! Will definitely return.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Ferdinand L. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2012
Nice view of the Cebu skyline
They gave me a nice view
They have a friendly group of receptionists. Concierge though was not available during wee hours - I was told there was one but was just upstairs. I booked a room without breakfast but I was given one so thank you!
Reviewed July 28, 2012