arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino

Salinas Drive Lahug, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000

Very good 8.0
Based on 3155 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3155 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Staff Performance 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.0

7.7 Lalaine C.
Philippines
June 12, 2012
Hotel with a unique ambiance
well maintained
wasn't able to stay that long, what a pity, wasn't able to roam around the hotel

9 Francisco U.
Philippines
June 09, 2012
My new home..
service
My stay is truly pleasant. The hotel staffs are well trained and very helpful. The breakfast buffet selection is varied. Security is quite strict which find beneficial to guests. Transportation facilities is readily available. Free shuttle service to the nearby Ayala Mall which is not far from the Greenbelt and Glorietta area. The I.T. center is just few meters away. I will be glad to recommend this hotel to my collegues.

8.3 Nicholas L.
United Kingdom
June 09, 2012
very good hotel
Has everything you will need
This hotel has good staff and nice rooms. It offers good value for money. Also it has several nice restaurants. The casino is very good, but they still let the Chinese and Koreans smoke wherever they want so it can be very unhealthy and hard to breathe. The pool area is fantastic and the hotel gym is well equipped. I have stayed at this hotel many times.

8.3 Nicholas L.
United Kingdom
June 09, 2012
I stay here often
has everything you need
this hotel has good staff and nice rooms. it offers good value for money. also it has several nice restaurants. the casino is very good, but they still let the chinese and koreans smoke wherever they want so it can be very unhealthy and hard to breathe. the pool area is fantastic and the hotel gym is well equipped. i have stayed at this hotel many times.

9.7 Graham C.
United Kingdom
June 08, 2012
Very impressed. Good value for money
Good Accomodation. Excellent breakfast included.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We did not really find much fault anywhere, and the staff were very efficient. This hotel was clean, and we enjoyed the room in which we were located. We would return again to this hotel because we enjoyed the facilities and a memorable stay this time round.

8 ROSS A.
Australia
June 01, 2012
Fantastic Hotel
Location
This is a very good hotel with plenty of features that make it a pleasant stay. Unfortunately my stay here was compromised by poor quality check-in staff which set this stay off onto a bad start. Other staff in the resttaurant and lobby were excellent.

8.7 John F.
Philippines
May 31, 2012
Grand in itself
aside from the Casino and a DutyFreeshop in the hotel is its proximity to a big shopping mall and I.T. center.
Cozy interiors, it made our stay so peaceful. Food is lip smacking. Toilet is small though for a 4-star hotel.

6.3 Julyanna H.
Canada
May 30, 2012
large hotel, but under renovation, great pool
great pool area and open till pretty late, 9pm i recall
we booked the hotel two nights prior on our smart phone while in cebu, so as we arrived, we had to show the staff our phone as the check in method. she found us on her system and sent us to our room. so we went up. however, we booked a higher class room than what was given, so we went down to check in and told her about out room type request. it took about another ten minutes, but she advised the email she received from agoda did not indicate the room type, so after a calm discussion, we showed her again it clearly states the room type on our phone, she then sent us to the proper room. i wonder if this is normal? overall, hotel was big, but the lobby floor was under renovation, wished agoda would mention before we booked. location wise, dont really expect to walk anywhere, because howbigthe hotel is, it takes ten minutes just to walk out of thehotel gates.

8 MUTYA C.
Philippines
May 30, 2012
Very Nice Hotel
very good location, great room, nice amenities
clean and big room, nice amenities and great/friendly staff

8 MUTYA C.
Philippines
May 30, 2012
Very Nice Hotel
very good location, great room, nice amenities
very good location, clean and big room, nice amenities and great/friendly staff