Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino

Salinas Drive Lahug, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Swimming Pool Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Function Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Atlantic Hall Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu -  Mediterranean Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Pacific Grand Ballroom Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Lobby Lounge Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Madeleine Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Lobby Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Tin Gow
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - La Gondola
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 561
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
2334 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (2334)
Sort by:
William B. Couples United Kingdom, December 26, 2010
Great views!

Huge lobby and lovely room overlooking the bay area.
7.7
As usual the Hotel was really good value for money, considering the great location. Service is very good, and the General Manager was very friendly. I am not one for gambling, so the Casino was not a reason for me to stay here, but the view from the room (14th floor) was excellent and well worth the money. The hotel is getting a little old and worn, and really could do with updating. The TV in the room was small and out of date for such a nice bedroom. Good wifi (complimentary) in the room, which is essential for the modern traveller. Would have used the mini-bar if the prices were in any way realistic!
Hotel Feature Tip: Great location for Ayala Mall, with shopping and good restaurants. As usual the Taxi drivers are virtual criminals and really need to be regulated properly.
Zenaida A. Groups United States of America, December 23, 2010
Small rooms

Good location, good breakfast
7
I requested for a non smoking room. The room that i got definitely smells of smoke. I was too tired and schedule quite hectic to request go through the hassle of room chnge.
Thelma S. Families with older children Philippines, December 23, 2010
Bellboys are snobbish; rooms are ok; amenities not

Uno Restaurant's breakfast
7.3
First impressions are important. Well, they failed. Bellboys are quick on the tip but slow on service. Highly over-rated hotel. Duty Free? Supposedly lower prices due to its being tax free. But, wow, they are more expensive than the most expensive groceries in town!
Restaurant Tip: Enjoy Uno Restaurant!
Lennart L. Solo travelers Sweden, December 20, 2010
Wonderful hotel with nice location and nice staff.

Gym
8.7
Second night. Like everything. Even not gambler, nice to look at. Also easy to get cab home in nighttime.
William C. Solo travelers December 20, 2010
Nice hotel

Well managed, excellant breakfast buffet and gambling if you like that
7.3
After two miserable stays in Makati and Lapu Lapu the Waterfront was a pleasnt welcome. Nice rooms pleasant staff, business center helped me change my departure ticket with Philippines airlines. Across the street is an Asia Town good for looking around other than that not really close to anything.
Shopping Tip: Close to Asia Town market
Marie A. Solo travelers Philippines, December 19, 2010
My favorite hotel in Cebu

A lot of activities
8.7
I always stay at the Waterfront city hotel whenever I'm in Cebu. They even hold the traditional 5:00am "misa de gallo," at the daily dawn mass from Dec 16 to 24 in preparation for Christmas. I tried the slots at Casino Filipino, located on the second floor, and won pesos within 30 minutes of playing.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The casino is located on the second floor.
John M. Couples United States of America, December 17, 2010
beautiful location

casino
8
the hotel is very elegant. our stay in the hotel was pleasant and satisfying, thus i strongly recommend it to everyone. it is very convenient to shopping malls and everything and not bad in going to the airport. the most fun place for me in the hotel was the casino. i would definitely stay in the same hotel in the future.
Jeongho K. Solo travelers South Korea, December 17, 2010
Perfect Location and Nice Room

as a Landmark, Perfect Location for Visiting in Cebu city
9
actually i didn't know about the waterfront hotel. my plan was about cebu city tour. i just thought it was not bad price and location. but after a few days i realized that was perfect location as a landmark, and really not expensive for their service. i visited several cities in philippines. frankly the hotels in cebu are much more expensive than other cities. but waterfront will be nice choice for you if your plan isn't staying resort but city tour.
Restaurant Tip: (Lahug st. or Salinas Drive) Meega (korean restaurant) Tree Shade (spa) Sun Flower (Club)
(Jim) R. Couples New Zealand, December 17, 2010
Great hotel and service

great service and the staff were very prof.
8.3
We enjoy our stay the staff were very curtious and polite.We had a great stay and we will be back again.great value for money.
Shopping Tip: Ayala shopping mall.You can get anything you require under the one roof.
Roy E. Couples Norway, December 16, 2010
Lovely hotel

many rsturant, casino, swimmingpool
9.7
i enjoyed the stay at the waterfront hotel. the staff was very helpful and kind.from the hotel, you have easy access to malls, restaurants, cafes, bars and the buzzing nightlife. the hotel is good in many aspects, but it is obviously apparent that it needs some renovations and upgrades. though, despite its age, the hotel is clean, well-maintained and well-staffed. overall, i was pleased with my stay. we loved it and will stay there again in july 2011. there is also a large and lievly lobby, the many restaurants and good pool and garden area. most over, restaurants are reasonably priced. the casino is also an good option for those who are interrested.
Travel tip: Check out "IT Park" and "The Walk", there are plenty of cafes, restaurants and bars, as well as in the close surrounding area. Check out restaurant and enjoy the night view overlooking Cebu while you dine and drink.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Hotel FacadeWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Swimming PoolWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Function RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Atlantic HallWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu -  Mediterranean RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Pacific Grand BallroomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Lobby LoungeWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - MadeleineWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - LobbyWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Tin GowWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - La Gondola

Customer Reviews - Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B05