Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino

Salinas Drive Lahug, Cebu City, Cebu City, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Swimming Pool Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Meeting Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Meeting Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Meeting Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Function Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Atlantic Hall Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City -  Mediterranean Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Pacific Grand Ballroom Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Lobby Lounge Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Guest Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Guest Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Madeleine Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Lobby Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Guest Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Guest Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Tin Gow
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - La Gondola
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 561
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 2808 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (2808)
Sort by:
Adrian D. Couples United Kingdom, June 24, 2011
Great hotel with great service,

relaxed feel to the hotel. Staff always on hand to assist
8.7
delay in checking in but compensated by upgrading us to a suite. staff very helpful and made us feel welcome. would stay here again
Report this review
Sharleen C. Couples Philippines, June 19, 2011
5 star hotel

good accomodation
8.3
This hotel deserves to be considered as a five star hotel. The rooms are huge, well supplied with essentials, nice ventilation with appropriate lighting and the toilet is clean. Food was superb with a lot variety to choose from. However, during our stay the front entrance was under repair which caused some inconvenience since we came to the hotel early and we were waiting for check-in. There were no cozy place for the guests to wait cause there was some construction in front of the receiving area and it was too noisy.
Report this review
David J. Solo travelers New Zealand, June 18, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

its like a small city
8
this hotel is huge ! the rooms are comfortable and the staff are effecient. the only problem for me was it was a bit too far away and everywhere was a taxi.
Report this review
Gerard B. Couples Ireland, June 17, 2011
beautiful hotel with helpful staff .

good size & clean comfortable rooms
9.7
have stayed at this hotel on 4 visits to cebu, nice friendly staff, clean & comfortable rooms, great food & always pleanty going on, concerts, casino, music ect; very central location & always metered taxis to go to shopping at sm & ayila malls. only 30 min from the airport, well worth a visit.
Report this review
Lillen L. Couples Australia, June 17, 2011
Very convenient with duty free great location

Nice hotel
8
We enjoyed our stay we were on the 16th floor with city views.
Report this review
Lillen L. Couples Australia, June 17, 2011
Very nice hotel

View
8
Very nice hotel with a nice view from our room. Breakfast was great.
Shopping Tip: Shuttle bus to Ayala. Very convenient
Report this review
Ting H. Business travelers Malaysia, June 15, 2011
Nice Hotel

Great Breakfast
6
Nice hotel with great breakfast of choice. Room is clean but TV was small.
Report this review
Rowel C. Business travelers Philippines, June 12, 2011
Lovely Hotel and service with smile

Great Location
10
the waterfront hotel & casino is without a doubt the best hotel in cebu - rooms are spacious and well-kept, the facilities are lovely, and the service is impeccable. the waterfront hotel & casino. location was convenient, as it was near almost all the good eating places in cebu. also no problem hailing a metered cab, as the hotel staff does that for you at no extra charge. the room is spacious and well-maintained - housekeeping staff very warm and pleasant. breakfast buffet is undoubtedly unrivaled in cebu! recommend booking with agoda for complimentary internet access and guaranteed late checkout.
Nightlife Tip: it is near IT park! just across the airport, near bars etc.
Report this review
Jennifer A. Families with young children Philippines, June 11, 2011
ok but service is nothing extraordinary

Comfortable rooms
6.7
the hotel is strategically located in the center of the city. it's just across it park where the night life and many restaurants are. the hotel in itself is huge although right now its undergoing some renovations at its lobby, making it a little too tight. we had an early flight, arriving at 5am. the hotel charges another day for early check in before 6am. if at 6am, it's half a day charge only. we would have appreciated a little consideration for just an hour's difference if we were charged half day for coming in an hour earlier than the set time as we had children. that would make the hotel extraordinary in terms of service. but no, we were asked to wait in the lobby or pay the full day's fee. in hotels in many parts of the world, that would not have been an issue. apart from this, the food was not great. breakfast was nothing special.
Nightlife Tip: Just go across waterfront, there the nightlife happens at IT Park.
Report this review
Reuel A. Groups United States of America, June 9, 2011
Very nice hotel! Stay here!

Good location, breakfast buffet, free WiFi, nice pool and gym
10
I wish I could have stayed longer because there was a boxing title fight at the hotel the weekend we left! My friend and I, vacationed around the Philippines for three weeks. The Waterfront Cebu City Hotel was one of the nicest hotels we stayed at. The breakfast buffet was delicious, there's a Duty-free shop in the hotel, the pool is nice and free access to the fully equipped gym (with a boxing ring). The hotel is walking distance to the IT park area and there are many banks, restaurants, and bars in the area. The staff is very friendly and the girl at the check-in counter was cute. The rooms were spacious enough for two people and the view was great. I didn't spend much time in the casino, but there was a good selection of table games and slot machines. There was some construction going on, which means the hotel is expanding and getting better. I would definitely stay here again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Booking a tour of Bohol (the nearby island) is more expensive if booked through the hotel. We took a cab to the SM Mall and bought round-trip ferry tickets to Bohol from the "Traveler Lounge" for about 800 pesos each. Then we booked the tour at the boat dock in Bohol for 1500 peso total. The hotel was charging 3600 peso per person. If you have time, Bohol is a beautiful place to see!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Hotel FacadeWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Swimming PoolWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Meeting RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Meeting RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Meeting RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Function RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Atlantic HallWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City -  Mediterranean RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Pacific Grand BallroomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Lobby LoungeWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - MadeleineWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - LobbyWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Tin GowWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - La Gondola

Customer Reviews - Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino, Cebu City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07