Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 3221 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3221 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.0

dean B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2012
Fantastic traditional hotel - very grand!
Great ambience, this hotel really feels special
This is a big hotel, very grand, really makes you feel good to stay there! 20 minute wait for check in was not a good, start, but it all got better from there. Great room, good ameneties, staff friendly and helpful throughout the hotel. The bars are a bit pricey, but normal for this kind of hotel I guess. Free shuttle to SM City and Ayala malls, although Ayala is a 20 minute stroll if you want to experience the local area. Always a wait at the front desk though - I learned to phone if I had any questions, rather than always wait in line - if they could get more staff at reception, it would be perfect!
Reviewed May 09, 2012

SIU N. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2012
Located at the heart of Cebu city
Nice receptionist
i traveled with friend on the early of may 2012, this hotel is famous in local, driver of taxi know the location very much. therefore you would not get lost. the receptionist is quite nice and the staff are hospitality. f & b is standard buffett no surprises at all. by the way , the hotel is under improvemental construction now. maybe everyone can have some expection on it.
Reviewed May 09, 2012

Youngho U. from South Korea
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Good location
Breakfast meal it is good..
Good location & breakfast meals Also clean room. But swimming pool is not so luxrurious..
Reviewed May 06, 2012

Lothar R. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2012
nice hotel, spacious clean roms
spaciousness of room, cleaness
The hotel is located close to the center of Cebu, but you need a taxi to move around. The hotel's front staff re friendly, but rigid. They insisted on 1000 pesos deposit for mini bar consumptions, or else the locked the fridge or emptied it. he rooms are spacious and clean, and there was no noise disturbance from any direction. Distance to airport around 1/2 hour taxi ride.
Reviewed May 05, 2012

Richard S. from United States
Groups
Stayed one night in April 2012
Good place in the City Center
near food
The hotel is located in a good area if you are looking to do things within the city. It's by one of the bigger malls and has food places nearby.
Reviewed May 03, 2012

YEN L. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Great location and service with a smile
Comfortable
nice place to stay, comfortable and full with entertainment. service very good with smile. Great location.
Reviewed May 02, 2012

Neo K. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012
Nice n grand but room service so so
Room , breakfast
The staffs there are nice , it looks grand and their tourism knowledge is gd too. Easy to access and safe
Reviewed May 02, 2012

Irene G. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2012
Great location! Good Price! Impeccable Service!
great location - near downtown; malls; tourist spots; easy access to transport. good deal! actually cheaper to book here at agoda than through the hotel's website and the deal we got even included breakfast for 2! free wifi! nice size room - even got upgraded to a deluxe room at that!!!
we had a very pleasant and comfortable stay at the waterfront cebu hotel... the hotel was a few years old, but clean and well kept. no kidding about them being grand! huge place, just unfortunate that the lobby was under renovation till end of april so we did not get to see the finished product. very good location, easy short trips to food, shopping and sight seeing. the staff was very pleasant, always with a smile and very helpful. free wifi which was great as i still had to monitor work during my vacation. free use of the gym and poolside was not huge but good enough to dip and relax after a long day of sightseeing. there's several restaurants within the hotel and since it is located in a business park so many other restaurants around the hotel to choose from. i would highly recommend this hotel to my friends...
Reviewed April 27, 2012

David D. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Older Rooms
Grandure of the hotel and the pool was the best
reception to check in and check out is soooo slow. i waited in a line for close to 30 minutes to check in, checking out was almost as painful and i had of course use agoda so everything was prepaid (no real need to checkout). this may be because of the renovations in lobby. also i read reviews about how fantastic breakfast was, i did not find it that spectacular. i would stay again, but i would look for a better deal.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

Markus R. from Switzerland
Families with older children
Stayed one night in April 2012
good 4-star-location
great building, very good gym, nice pool and an amazing breakfast buffet
it was my 4th stay in the waterfront hotel and casino in cebu city. i like the style of the building (looks like a castle), the gym and the pool area. you can reach in just 2 min by taxi the ayala shopping mall with plenty of restaurants. realy great in the hotel is the breakfast buffet. the rooms are just okay and i hope they gonna renew it like what they are doing right now with the huge entrance hall.
Reviewed April 23, 2012