arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino

Salinas Drive Lahug, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000

Very good 8.0
Based on 3163 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3163 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.0

9 Joong C.
United States
January 09, 2016
good hotel for money
location. food. service
Very pleasant. The breakfast buffet was good but too crowed. Room is simple but big enough.

10 Christopher D.
United Kingdom
January 07, 2016
Place to stay in Cebu
Friendly efficient Staff
We always stay here when in Cebu. Accepted its an old hotel but rooms are clean and the hotel is spacious and has a quality feel. The location is around central for most things and roads are not as bad as Manila traffic. We will continue using this hotel.

8.3 USEOK N.
South Korea
January 06, 2016
Good hotel
location, kindly people, casino
There casino hotel.. so easy go to casino :) and good food and kindly people.

5 NEIL C.
United Kingdom
January 05, 2016
poor stay
big hotel, restaurants and casino
I had already submitted a lengthy review but it seems not to have saved. A had an awful stay here...... it took 45 mins to check in, there wasn't even many other guests checking in. Check out also seemed to take a lifetime! Hotel lobby was very busy with a private event.... The convention centre is right there as well so many many people around not just guests. No taxis available due to the volume of non-guests using the hotel services. Toilet overflowed in the room when flushed, i called reception about it but nobody came to fix it so I had to use the toilet in the lobby! restaurants are ok but very overpriced. Doormen and porters dont actually help or acknowledge you!.... instead they stand in the doorway chatting, so i actually had to squeeze through a group of 4 guys at the door on arrival. Nothing good to say about this place....It looks quite grand but really it is not!

10 LIGAYA G.
Philippines
January 03, 2016
Memorable time at the Waterfront!!!
Staff were accommodating especially with the needs of our aging parents, fast service , and clean rooms
Our stay was fun and memorable

9.3 Mary M.
Philippines
January 03, 2016
Fabulous!
It was very clean, the people are very friendly & professional & the view is beautiful,it looks very modern & historical!
It was very good, everything is really good & fabulous! We didnt experience any trouble. The staff were very professional, they know their job well & the hotel is so neat. Thumbs up for every1! It was my husband's first time to visit the Phils & u gave him a good impression.

6 Steven G.
United States
January 02, 2016
Average dated hotel
Don't expect much
The is an old majestic hotel which is very dated. While it has a nice smokey casino attached it is just average. The good. Gym & Spa, Pool, good Chinese restaurant, quiet rooms. The Bad. The bathroom is older than my grandparents and they've been dead for 40 years. The buffet is expensive and the food is mediocre. The staff is lazy and don't want to be there. All in all, not a happy place but it's better than some of the other dumps Cebu has to offer

9 Cinderilla S.
Philippines
January 02, 2016
Good job!
Clean, spacious, good ambiance
Great

7.7 Gloria S.
Philippines
December 30, 2015
Family melee
Location, lobby, good airconditioning
It was fine; no unmet expectations.

4.3 Robert G.
Australia
December 30, 2015
Standard slipping ..!
Pool ,ambience , casino
I've stayed at this hotel for many years but feel the standard is slipping , the food has got worse, service is way down, no smoking rooms anymore, it was my worst stay there ever.... It will probably be my last stay there..!, I used to really love this hotel, but no more....