arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino

Salinas Drive Lahug, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000

Very good 8.0
Based on 3153 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3153 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Staff Performance 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.0

7.7 Ranulfo T.
Australia
November 16, 2015
its ok
location
everything is expensive with prices similar to a 6 star hotel.

9 Norberta M.
United States
November 16, 2015
Cebu trip 2015
Staff are always ready to help with a smile! Chess from Uno Restaurant went above and beyond not just to us but to othe diners . Very close location to IT Park.
Wonderful!

9.3 mark C.
Australia
November 15, 2015
good location ,cleanliness room,comfortable bed
good location ,not much friendly,comfortable bed
good location ,not much friendly staff ,comfortable bed , etc........

9.3 Larry H.
United States
November 13, 2015
Correct their mistake showing 4 star rating
1-Ball room style Grand Appearance, 2-Clean and Courteous Staffs, 3-Good Value for Price
-This hotel has a similar appearance as the Peninsula Inn Hotel in Makati, just smaller. This is a great place for Cebu it is one of the better values for the money in Cebu. -ONE PROBLEM THIS TRIP BUT IT WORKED OUT WITH ME HOLDING MY GROUND: I booked a Prepaid superior room with KING size bed and let the staff know that I would be arriving late around midnight catching a late flight from Manila and specifically asked them not to give my PREPAID room away and hold it. Upon arrival, just past midnight, the desk manager was checking me in and commented "oh you booked a deluxe and we are going to upgrade you to a superior but there is just one problem it has 2 single beds". WOW, making it sound like she was upgrading me bu giving me less than I had paid for (SOUNDED LIKE THE HR DEPARTMENT WHERE I WORK). I traveled 12,000 miles from half way around the world for I and my spouse to have a King size bed when I arrived after 30 hours of travel time. I realized they had given my prepaid room away and I said that would not work and that they would have to give me a better room with a KING sized bed because they gave mine away. She stalled around for a bit then researched the computer and upgraded me to an Executive room with a King size bed. IN THE END THEY CORRECT THE SITUATION AND SHOWED THEIR 4-STAR rating by doing this. -Security could be improved a bit beings how it is so close here to Mindanao area, there were no metal detector or bag searches going on or mirror under car inspections.

5.7 liew S.
Malaysia
November 09, 2015
just an ok hotel
location, lobby,room size
i stay many times before. it price lower than other similar hotel ( macro polo, raddison blue.)..i think is fair . but need to be lower price.. bcos the rom toilet is of poor design & finishes.. corridor carpet is bad. grand lobby is ok. fair price is arund 70US$ per room. this is is gratefule to Agoda. as i booked my date wrongly. hotel front desk was inflexible. but reservation staff finally help to push for amendment. save the days. thxs agoda.

10 Oliver N.
United States
November 05, 2015
Consistent solid performance from all their worker
Service, location, amenities.
Excellent as always in the Lahug location. Somewhat less at the Mactan Airport location.

7.7 Ryan D.
Philippines
November 05, 2015
Nice Place, value for money
Location, Staff Service, Internet Speed
The location is great specially if you want to enjoy the metropolitan feel of Cebu. It's just near the IT Park and Malls. A plus side is a free ride to the Ayala and SM malls. A very nice staff. Though the lobby smells cigarette smoke. And they need to improved their breakfast menu to match the stiff price point.

9.3 robert O.
Philippines
November 04, 2015
Good location
Near US Embassy
Good. We had to do business at the U.S. Embassy which had its office downstairs. Easy to go to the big malls also. Parking not a problem here.

6.7 junekiat L.
Malaysia
November 04, 2015
casino
casino, food , clean
nice place and casino

7 Thean O.
Malaysia
November 02, 2015
Cebu the city of the dry mango
Transport service, greetings and clealiness
The transport service staff are very helpful and pleasant but only issue I am facing is the travel agent as well as the transporter do not accept credit card as I do not carry much cash all the times