arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino

Salinas Drive Lahug, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000

Very good 8.0
Based on 3152 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3152 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.0

7.3 Jenny S.
Philippines
September 10, 2015
a bit dusty
food, location, duty free shopping
The suite room we stayed in was a bit dusty, we requested for clean-up but it was done haphazardly. Dust was still evident on the tabletops.

8 Patrick S.
Switzerland
September 08, 2015
Good location
Room comfort, cleanness, breakfast
Stay was very good as usual I always book this hotel when I go to Cebu. Unfortunately at this time I had to make queue for about 10 minutes to check out, only 2 receptionist available. Then waiting again that the room is checked, that all is payed. I think as it's not first time I have been in this hotel they should be able to check that there have been no problem the last times I have been there.

6.7 Jeff H.
United States
September 08, 2015
Staff needs more training
1) Comfortable room, 2) hotel ambiance, and 3) location
The hotel is beautiful. I really liked the ambiance and enjoyed just exploring the massive lobby and food court. Speaking of the food court... I was very disappointed in the Italian restaurant. The food was okay and the service was terrible. Our waitress acted like she was in a bad mood and most of the menu items we inquired about were "unavailable". No lasagna? Odd. They have a fitness center onsite, but most of the equipment is broken with signs "Under Repair". Don't expect much of a workout if you use free weights. Aside from the issues I mentioned, it was a nice hotel. I'll probably stay there again on my next trip.

8.3 Nathaniel M.
Philippines
September 07, 2015
Excellent in food and services
Food, room and services
Good

5.7 Rose G.
Philippines
September 07, 2015
It was not i expect to get from waterfront..
breakfast food only and the location.
We are all disappointed on how waterfront hotel in Lahug treated us during our business event in their Ballroom area, we payed big money for our "heavy snack and dinner" but they only served us cheap food that we could just buy in the street in much better taste and no hassle at all,that we don't have to fall in line every now and then to get a plate,a food and even a drinks..Their service is very dull and poor their crew don't know how to be hospitable to their guest,we don't even try to feel us comfortable in their place, they just ignore us when we asked for drinks because the line for food was so long and it was almost 11p.m already and we haven't dinner yet...a lot of people complained about their service and honestly we are not satisfied on their service to us..

8 Angel S.
Philippines
September 07, 2015
pleasant
cleanliness, location and room comfort
Very good and comfortable stay.

8.7 Meliton J.
Philippines
September 07, 2015
Superb
Ambiance, value & comfort
Enjoyable

9.3 Josef Y.
Philippines
September 06, 2015
As advertised
Location, room amenities, efficient staff

8.3 Ely S.
Australia
September 06, 2015
Great Service, good location
Location, Room Size and Service
Thanks to duty manager Camla for making our stay enjoyable

8.3 Da J.
South Korea
September 04, 2015
A big hotel with Casino
Casino, Location, Big size
The hotel is located in front of IT Park where is one of hottest place in Cebu. Also, it is close to Ayala mall. The hotel size is quite big.