Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino

Salinas Drive Lahug, Lahug, Cebu City, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Swimming Pool Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Meeting Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Meeting Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Meeting Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Function Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Atlantic Hall Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City -  Mediterranean Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Pacific Grand Ballroom Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Lobby Lounge Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Hotel Facade Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Guest Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Guest Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Madeleine Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Lobby Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Guest Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Guest Room
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Tin Gow Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Uno Restaurant Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - La Gondola Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Exterior Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Exterior Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Exterior Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Exterior Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Garden Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Exterior Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Swimming Pool Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Swimming Pool Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Swimming Pool
Area: Lahug Number of Rooms: 561

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
3006 reviews

1889 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (3006)
Sort by:
Dmitry K. Couples Australia, January 14, 2016
nice hotel

nice room, grand lobby
8.7
We had enjoyable two nights here
Report this review
Dianne D. Solo travelers United States of America, January 10, 2016
Awesome experience!

I love the convenience of the stores and restaurants inside the casino. I loved the gym, pools and other amenities
9.3
A great experience. I've always wanted to stay there. I like the fact that it was close to a lot of places specially the Ayala malls. Clean place.
Report this review
Hoon K. Couples South Korea, January 9, 2016
Worst Hotel Experience Ever. Not One Apology.

Good location. Nice view. Hotel looks nice.
5
I stayed at Waterfront hotel from Jan. 7 - Jan. 9 with my wife. My stay at Waterfront was the worst possible Hotel experience I could have ever had. During our stay, my wife and I walked to I.T. Park and came back to the hotel and was waiting for the elevator. One of the staff walked up to us and asked us which room we were staying in. When my wife answered, he ignored her, stopped her mid-sentence and asked me which room we were staying in, as if to accuse my wife of being some escort that I picked up. When I took out the room key from my wife's purse and showed it to him, the staff simply walked away without even of a word of apology. Upon checkout, I filed a complaint, but I did not receive a single word of apology from them. I was also disappointed with the service at the cafe in the lobby. I wasn't even finished with my meal, yet the waitress prompted me to get the bill. After my stay, I returned to Waterfront Hotel to avail the hotel's luggage storage at the concierge. Before I came to the hotel, I called and spoke to the concierge about the associated fees. I was told that the hotel would charge me 150 pesos per bag per day for storing my luggage if I was not staying at the Hotel, but that they can give me a discount and only charge 150 for 2 bags. However, when I arrived at the hotel and informed the man at the concierge of my conversation I had on the phone and the discount that I was promised, he replied, "Why should we give you a discount? You're not staying at the hotel. We give discounts to people who stay at the hotel." I wasn't upset that the man told me I couldn't get the discount that I was promised, but at his disrespectful attitude. I did not receive a single apology while I was there. I sent the hotel an email after that to inform them of my regrettable experience, and they still did not reply after 2 weeks. For all I know, the hotel hires their staff based on sassiness and the inability to apologize. I am never going back t
Report this review
Jack L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 9, 2016
Fantastic hotel

Service, pool area and quality of room
9.7
good location, amazing hotel and bedroom, pool area was fantastic and the staff were extremely helpful, polite and welcoming. I will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and family
Report this review
Mary G. Couples Philippines, January 2, 2016
Fabulous!

It was very clean, the people are very friendly & professional & the view is beautiful,it looks very modern & historical!
9.3
It was very good, everything is really good & fabulous! We didnt experience any trouble. The staff were very professional, they know their job well & the hotel is so neat. Thumbs up for every1! It was my husband's first time to visit the Phils & u gave him a good impression.
Report this review
Cinderilla V. Families with young children Philippines, January 1, 2016
Good job!

Clean, spacious, good ambiance
9
Great
Report this review
Ligaya G. Families with young children Philippines, December 30, 2015
Memorable time at the Waterfront!!!

Staff were accommodating especially with the needs of our aging parents, fast service , and clean rooms
10
Our stay was fun and memorable
Report this review
Gloria S. Couples Philippines, December 29, 2015
Family melee

Location, lobby, good airconditioning
7.7
It was fine; no unmet expectations.
Report this review
Steven G. Solo travelers United States of America, December 27, 2015
Average dated hotel

Don't expect much
6
The is an old majestic hotel which is very dated. While it has a nice smokey casino attached it is just average. The good. Gym & Spa, Pool, good Chinese restaurant, quiet rooms. The Bad. The bathroom is older than my grandparents and they've been dead for 40 years. The buffet is expensive and the food is mediocre. The staff is lazy and don't want to be there. All in all, not a happy place but it's better than some of the other dumps Cebu has to offer
Report this review
Corey B. Couples Canada, December 26, 2015
Luxury hotel

Food, atmosphere, location
7.3
One of my I favorite Hotel's in Cebu great location near Ayala mall but not near any busy roads or noise. Food is great with good selection for breakfast buffet and several a al carte restaurants in the hotel. Big casino with a lot of games for you to try your luck, Pool area is nice but the drinks are overpriced Overall a great hotel with comfortable beds although the bathrooms are dated and could use an update.
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 1889 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu CityWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Swimming PoolWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Meeting RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Meeting RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Meeting RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Function RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Atlantic HallWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City -  Mediterranean RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Pacific Grand BallroomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Lobby LoungeWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Hotel FacadeWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - MadeleineWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - LobbyWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Tin GowWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Uno RestaurantWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - La GondolaWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - ExteriorWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - ExteriorWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - ExteriorWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - ExteriorWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - GardenWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - ExteriorWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Swimming PoolWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Swimming PoolWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Swimming PoolWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Swimming PoolWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - ExteriorWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - ExteriorWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - LobbyWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - ExteriorWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - GardenWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Swimming PoolWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - ExteriorWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05