Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino

Salinas Drive Lahug, Lahug, Cebu City, Philippines 6000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
3009 reviews

1891 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (3009)
Sort by:
Hojune L. Couples South Korea, April 7, 2015
Great Time

A variety of Amenities, Easy to Access from City, Cleanliness
10
Very Good. I always use this hotel in Cebu.
Report this review
Alex W. Couples United Kingdom, April 5, 2015
Solid 4star hotel

Friendly staff, price, nice reception
8.3
We stayed here just one night so we could take a quick look at cebu City after holidaying at Bohol island. The hotel is a solid 4 star hotel with a nice big reception area/lobby ,some shops and lots of varied restaurants on the ground floor. The rooms are just starting to show their age, but are still well maintained and generally clean. Only complaint is the shower was not as clean as it should be and the bathroom showed some wear and tear. It's location is okay and it's just a very cheap taxi ride away from anything in the city or airport. For the price you will pay through agora discounted price, it's worth the money and we would stay again if we were ever in Cebu City.
Report this review
Daein K. Couples South Korea, April 4, 2015
good

good
7
good
Report this review
Lamar S. Couples United States of America, April 3, 2015
Great Hotel

Casino, Pool, & the Dining
9
its a huge hotel and I didn't get to walk to all of the stores... another added plus it also had a Victoria secret store as soon as you walk in. we really enjoyed our stay here and the staff was very accommodating. no issues traveling around the city, with taxi's are on hand as soon as you walk out. all in all I would definitely stay here again in the future.
Report this review
Renier G. Families with young children Philippines, March 30, 2015
Good enough hotel for families with children

Room size, pool, choice of restaurants
6.7
Report this review
Raymund C. Solo travelers Philippines, March 29, 2015
The hotel where I stayed during my jet lagged

a. Reception desk we're friendly; b. Nice hotel lounge; c. Convenient to city proper
6.3
The hotel we're magnificent, elegant hotel lounge, the environment is so clean and cozy. Nice parking area and secured but everytime you go out, you need to validate your ticket in the reception desk. Duty free shops have small place, and not enough to buy items. They have Victoria Secret shop, but don't know if there items are expensive compared when you buy abroad. There atm's machine are inside the casino, they don't have atm machine within the hotel lobby. Free wifi in the hotel lobby, but secured. You could be able to get free wifi if you're a hotel guest. Regarding outside local calls, you have to pay 16 pesos beyond one minute, which is inappropriate. If you're a tourist, you should need a phone and buy a local sim if you want to reach out someone outside the hotel. There's availabilty of taxi stand and accessibility to the city proper but bit traffic during peak hours. In regards to rooms, Nice bed and comfy comforters. They will provide two pillows per bed. Wooden type furnitures, free wifi inside the room moderate network connection. The toilet is not comfortable, they don't have toilet sprayer. If you're type of person comfortable using toilet paper in wiping your messy ass, there's two toilet paper handle available beside toilet bowl. But if you're comfortable with water, you have to remove your shoes and your denims and get inside the bath tub for washing, bit hilarious. Anyway, i spent my night worthwhile and sleep nicely from my jet lagged period.
Report this review
Darren C. Business travelers Australia, March 28, 2015
Great Facilities

Pool area - Casino - variety of restaurants
8
Great hotel in a great location , hotel has everything , casino , variety of restaurants , clean spacious rooms and best of all a GREAT POOL !!!
Report this review
Anthony L. Families with young children Australia, March 27, 2015
First stay

Room, food, service
8
ok
Report this review
Alerie A. Groups Philippines, March 26, 2015
Not satisfied

Hotel lobby
5.7
Not good, room has annoying scent that's why we asked to move us to another room. Shower and the bathroom is too old for a 4 star hotel
Report this review
Arsenia A. Couples United Kingdom, March 25, 2015
Excellent staff and approachable 😊

Worth every penny , amenities and excellent services , superb structure
10
One satisfied happy customer 😊
Report this review
Previous page 191 - 200 of 1891 reviews Next page
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu CityWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Swimming PoolWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Meeting RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Meeting RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Meeting RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Function RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Atlantic HallWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City -  Mediterranean RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Pacific Grand BallroomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Lobby LoungeWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Hotel FacadeWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - MadeleineWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - LobbyWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Tin GowWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Uno RestaurantWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - La GondolaWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - ExteriorWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - ExteriorWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - ExteriorWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - ExteriorWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - GardenWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - ExteriorWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Swimming PoolWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Swimming PoolWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Swimming PoolWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Swimming PoolWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - ExteriorWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - ExteriorWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - LobbyWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - ExteriorWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - GardenWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Swimming PoolWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - ExteriorWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06