Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino

Salinas Drive Lahug, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 3132 reviews

1965 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (3132)
Sort by:
Iris A. Business travelers Philippines, June 6, 2015
Great

clean, sleek, comfortable
10
Great
Mark C. Couples Australia, June 6, 2015
good dining and great allround

dining,staff and location
9.7
Its one of the best hotels in cebu....good food and the staff nice,would recomend to others for comfort and dining
Tracy C. Solo travelers United States of America, June 6, 2015
Had a great time in Cebu

Staff, service and location.
8.7
The staff at this hotel made me feel welcome and tryed everything they could to make my stay enjoyable. They did a great job. The location for me was great! And getting around is easy. If you are picky and need a taxi or air conditioned vehicle all the time that is fine, but don't pass up the chance to ride the Jeepney, this is the public transportaiton. Its cheap and a great way to experience the Philippines. Well Traveled broadens the mind. Enjoy and experience the culture. I love the Philippines. Thank you Waterfront for a great job.
Stuart S. Families with young children United Kingdom, June 6, 2015
Breakfast Buffet is Amazing and the Egg Chef she i
5.7
Our stay at waterfront is always good. The food and the breakfast buffet is always amazing. The only itch in this hotel is the FO. Always they take time to do the check in and check out. For Check in its like they don't know their arrival. The last time we where there for almost an hour we were waiting for our dinner voucher as part of our room rate package. She was filling out all the vouchers right in front of us and all face down were standing right in front of her. They move so slow. For sure reception knows all their arrivals and the type of package they have - better they should prepare it ahead of time, Than we guest standing tired and exhausted from the long flight. On the good side Mrs. Egg chef is always amazing she is good to us and to our son. Always wears a smile and very warm welcome. which FO needs to learn.
Grace B. Couples Philippines, June 5, 2015
Restaurant staff & managers very good ,other staff

Not in a crazy location; All the staff are very friendly and courteous; like the shuttle going to the malls
9.3
Very good.However next time we want a 2 Queen bed instead of 2 single beds which was given to us. We are planning to bring 2 grandchildren next time 7 and 4 yrs old and their parents. We hope we can get a good deal for all of us.
Jeongcheol R. Business travelers South Korea, June 4, 2015
Front desk staff need lesson in etiquette

clean, breakfast, location
7.3
It was good to stay except bad front desk staff behavior at the check-out. There were 4 staffs helping customers when I get there. I was next to check out. About 10mins later, one by one, staffs left desk and did not come back until 6 more customers got on line for check-out. A customer is around, he should not be ignored at any hotel.
Normelyn G. Business travelers Philippines, June 1, 2015
Best Hotel for the Money

Dining, location and atmosphere
9
I enjoyed my stay very much. The free buffet breakfast makes the room rate an exceptional value. The air conditioning in the room needs repair, but other than that the room was comfortable.
Neil C. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 31, 2015
poor stay

big hotel, restaurants and casino
5
I had already submitted a lengthy review but it seems not to have saved. A had an awful stay here...... it took 45 mins to check in, there wasn't even many other guests checking in. Check out also seemed to take a lifetime! Hotel lobby was very busy with a private event.... The convention centre is right there as well so many many people around not just guests. No taxis available due to the volume of non-guests using the hotel services. Toilet overflowed in the room when flushed, i called reception about it but nobody came to fix it so I had to use the toilet in the lobby! restaurants are ok but very overpriced. Doormen and porters dont actually help or acknowledge you!.... instead they stand in the doorway chatting, so i actually had to squeeze through a group of 4 guys at the door on arrival. Nothing good to say about this place....It looks quite grand but really it is not!
Carmelle K. Couples United States of America, May 31, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Room was clean & staff were good

Cleanliness, good cou
8.7
Jestoni P. Couples Philippines, May 31, 2015
An excellent hotel!

Big room, helpful staff, everything within reach
9.7
We enjoyed our stay in Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino. We were immediately ushered into our room upon arrival after our city tour.Then we had our dinner at The Port, a buffet restaurant within the compund of the hotel. This hotel has this great bed that follows the contour of your body, a perfect respite for our tired bodies. The breakfast buffet spread was also huge. The only problem we encountered was the long line and slow process of check-out. We had to endure 45 minutes for this.
Previous page 211 - 220 of 1965 reviews Next page
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino CebuWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Swimming PoolWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Function RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Atlantic HallWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu -  Mediterranean RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Pacific Grand BallroomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Lobby LoungeWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Hotel FacadeWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - MadeleineWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - LobbyWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Tin GowWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Uno RestaurantWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - La GondolaWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - ExteriorWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - ExteriorWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - ExteriorWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - ExteriorWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - GardenWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - ExteriorWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Swimming PoolWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Swimming PoolWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Swimming PoolWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Swimming PoolWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - ExteriorWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - ExteriorWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - LobbyWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - ExteriorWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - GardenWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Swimming PoolWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - ExteriorWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06