Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 3221 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3221 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Rose G. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
It was not i expect to get from waterfront..
breakfast food only and the location.
We are all disappointed on how waterfront hotel in Lahug treated us during our business event in their Ballroom area, we payed big money for our "heavy snack and dinner" but they only served us cheap food that we could just buy in the street in much better taste and no hassle at all,that we don't have to fall in line every now and then to get a plate,a food and even a drinks..Their service is very dull and poor their crew don't know how to be hospitable to their guest,we don't even try to feel us comfortable in their place, they just ignore us when we asked for drinks because the line for food was so long and it was almost 11p.m already and we haven't dinner yet...a lot of people complained about their service and honestly we are not satisfied on their service to us..
Reviewed September 07, 2015

Angel S. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
pleasant
cleanliness, location and room comfort
Very good and comfortable stay.
Reviewed September 07, 2015

Meliton J. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed one night in August 2015
Superb
Ambiance, value & comfort
Enjoyable
Reviewed September 07, 2015

Josef Y. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
As advertised
Location, room amenities, efficient staff
Reviewed September 06, 2015

Ely S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2015
Great Service, good location
Location, Room Size and Service
Thanks to duty manager Camla for making our stay enjoyable
Reviewed September 06, 2015

Da J. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2015
A big hotel with Casino
Casino, Location, Big size
The hotel is located in front of IT Park where is one of hottest place in Cebu. Also, it is close to Ayala mall. The hotel size is quite big.
Reviewed September 04, 2015

Ray P. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2015
Good Location and value for money
Nice facilities, Casino, Duty Free shops
Experience was fun and enjoyable for the family.
Reviewed August 31, 2015

Hercules G. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Old rooms, I think older than me.
Last time I stayed at this hotel was 6 years ago. It was a very bad experience. Since I visit Cebu every month I wanted to try again to have another hotel option. IT WAS THE WORST DECISION I MADE. Lobby was newly renovated. Looked very nice. Check In was quick which surprised me because the last time I was here that was one of the worst check in experience I've had. Rooms are old. Seen better days, rattan furnitures for crying out loud... but efforts to keep them in good shape is present but still.. Old... and the carpet smells. Given I chose a smoking room I think that is understandable. BAD experience starts when I decided to have room service for dinner. They served me a spaghetti bolognese with a piece of sharp curly metal in it. Luckily it didn't cut my tongue or my lips. I felt it right away and spat it out. Called to complain and they responded quickly. The Duty manager came to apologize. Even the director for F&B called to explain. Second whammy fail... In an attempt to compensate for the mishap that happened with my dinner, after my check out, after I paid my restaurant charges, they tried to convince me to let them reverse my payment and cancel the charges. I said no need. Another attempt, they offered a free airport car service. Since I was in a hurry and knowing that there is a que for the cab I said yes. I waited for 5, 10, 15 minutes, no car. I asked the front desk clerk who offered the car if there is any car coming and she replied they are still looking for one. FAIL... I just left and went to the que of the cab. I wont be coming back to this hotel sad to say. there are lots of other hotels in Cebu even with a lower class but better service and new facilities. Good bye Waterfront Hotel.
Reviewed August 29, 2015

maria P. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Acomfortable stay.
Location, the staff, rate
It was okay. But would be better if they offered free shuttle to the airport like other hotels. Shuttle was so expensive. T.v complicated to,operate. Amenities could be better. But staff were courteous and pleasant.
Reviewed August 29, 2015

ALLAN B. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in August 2015
Good amenities pulled down by awful staff service
Comfortable, great amenities, and good location
I last stayed at the Waterfront in 2012, when I return in 2015 I was impressed at how the hotel seemed cleaner, brighter, more polished. My room felt lighter, more comfortable. The renovations were impressive; the changes were very tasteful. But my 6-day stay was full of bad experiences with staff who seem to hold themselves to low performance standards. Like I was awakened once at 3am by a call from housekeeping to confirm that I was asking for new towels--I was not. He incorrectly dialed my room--a careless slip that caused me to wake up at an ungodly hour. I called one night complaining that the internet wasn't working and the lady at the reception told me that it's working fine and that I'm the only one who has complained. Next morning, my colleagues told me that they were told the same thing when they called. When I later insisted that they do something about the bad internet service, the frontdesk lady was very annoyed at me and insisted that the problem was my device. But she called their tech person who was not on site. When I talked to this person it was obvious he was incompetent. I read him the error messages I was getting (e.g., your network cable is not connected) yet insisted that the problem was not with their service, but was with my device (I was connecting using my MacBook & iPhone which do not have cables!). During check out early in the morning, there were two cues with only two frontdesk staff both of whom seemed annoyed at all the people who wanted to check out fast. Neither were smiling (in a country that is famous for its warm smiles); neither were apologetic nor gracious about the slow service. Colleagues had dinner at a hotel restaurant and one who had allergies asked the server three times to make sure that the dish he was getting had no nuts, each time the server said yes. After one bite he started getting rashes! There were nuts in the dish! So great infrastructure and amenities, but horrible service from the staff.
Reviewed August 27, 2015