arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino

Salinas Drive Lahug, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000

Very good 8.0
Based on 3163 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3163 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Staff Performance 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.0

PANG C.
Malaysia
May 31, 2015
2nd experience
Great value, comfort and location
Good

CATHERINE W.
Philippines
May 28, 2015
location and casino
location location location
the stay overall was okay. it's very near the IT park where there are a lot of restaurants and bars to choose from. There's a casino too!

MEI L.
Singapore
May 28, 2015
WATERFRONT CEBU HOTEL AND CASINO
BED, TV, CLEANLINESS
WATERFRONT CEBU CITY HOTEL AND CASINO WAS GREAT. STAFF WAS FRIENDLY EVEN THOU THERE WAS A SHORT WAIT AT THE COUNTER. OVERALL THIS HOTEL IS UP TO STANDARD.

KATHERINE O.
Philippines
May 28, 2015
poor aircon and maintenance
Good staff
Aircon - from reception to room, it's so hot. Smelly room.

Jan N.
Denmark
May 27, 2015
Lousy service
Pool, gym
this is a hotel for pretentious people who just need to brag about staying in an expensive hotel. But the truth is that the rooms are no better than most other hotels, just 4 times so expensive!!! There is no service in the hotel, had to carry all bags to our room myself (twi trips) while the bell boys looked idle by! Talked to the frontdesk about recieving a packet and they promised me they would call when it got there, but instead the rejected the package when it arrived! Dont waste money on this hotel, maybe it was nice before but now it is a 2 star hotel!

david C.
United States
May 25, 2015
Excellent stay for the value
Staff, food, gym/swimming pool
Really good

Jennifer N.
Singapore
May 24, 2015
Comfortable stay
Location, Size of room, TV channels
Was comfortable. Good location. Breakfast food was not overly delicious but a wide spread for those who are looking for variety.

Romeo B.
Philippines
May 22, 2015
nice and good hotel
hotel, cleanliness and people are very friendly
hotel, cleanliness and people are very friendly

Ronald S.
Philippines
May 21, 2015
Service
Easy to check.in. and since they were booked the rooms we booked were upgraded. Customer service and convenient

Michael M.
Denmark
May 18, 2015
Run down and bad maintained
Breakfast
upon arrival we just said wooow.. But allready next day we were dissapointed , allthough swimmingpoolarea was ok , it was overpriced food and bevereges at poolbar, an we also feel it was dirty inside poolbar, on floor and so on , also swimminggpool area was also dirty. Also the atea around the hotel was not nice at all , we felt not safe ther at all.we allways like to take walks at evening to explore the areas but this time we Took cabs everywhere. It was all aboit money in Cebu, and the hotel Was that too , the cabdrivers allways tried to scam you . At the Casino the girls selling. Drinka and snacks allways had a sad stiry about this and that and wanted us to buy them chocklad for their kids and so on. Made us feel very unconfottable ao we only went to Casino twice. And was the hotel a whorehouse?? If I was in lobbybars or cafes alone I would be celicited by atleast 3-4 hookers. And many solotravelers picked up women and brought to the hotel , without any questions asked from hotelside, so that was also a big concern for us. Why even have security when you let all kinds of people in anyways? Even in The Casino there where groups of men checking out us when we played , to see if we win or not , standing behind us or sneaking Up on us. So I would never go back here at all. The gotel ia a paradise for those whom ate looking for fastlove " hookers" thats all. And as allways we did a cleningtedt in the room. We " dropped" 15 m and m's on the carpet just neåxt to the small table next to the bed. We pulled it out 20 inches from the wall. This did we do upon arrival. And on the checkout day all the M and M' were stil there , the table was never moved back. So did they CLEAN or just change towels and make the bed?? Ee would rate the hotel at a max 2 star... Sorry but thats it.