Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 3219 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3219 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

Felicia L. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in March 2015
Pleasant Hotel
Nice lobby, good location & variety of restaurants.
Has a new and nice lobby. But the rooms are old and out dated. Staff are not friendly or helpful, they are just obligated.
Reviewed March 20, 2015

Elvira Y. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
4 stars hotel in Cebu
breakfast, foyer, receptio
It would have been an excellent one if not for the lack of hot water and performance of the shower followed by lack of water in the sink. There was no notice given on maintenance work during the day which is very disappointing.
Reviewed March 18, 2015

Kacper W. from Poland
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2015
Rooms for dwarfs
Nice staff, fairly good food in restaurant
I am 6'3 (190cm) and I had problems to fit in bed or shower cause they were made for much shorter people. In addition room interior was really basic and badly planned.
Reviewed March 16, 2015

Randy G. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Disrespectful staffs, dirty room, dirty toilet!
Food, the lobby where there are sofas not permitted to be used for chats or small meetings, and best of all their disrespectful staff
Don't book it! Won't stay again in this hotel! Overrated! Only the location is nice! Their staffs are very disrespectful for a guest who had booked 30 over rooms and a conference room! Was disrespectfully told not to sit on the sofas in the lobby and don't chat and have meeting with friends and customers. Toilet was dirty even after these up room And the shower head not working! Save yourself the trouble! If tourism I recommend Shangrila Mactan Don't bother complaining at desk, they will just ask you to fill up form and will never follow up! Don't book it!
Reviewed March 16, 2015

Rey B. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Enjoyable
Good breakfast Buffett
Some problems on our check in . I reserved for 6 rooms & three rooms were not available until about 4 pm..
Reviewed March 15, 2015

Randy G. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Dirty Toilet, shower not working, most disrespectf
nice thing is reception hall
Dirty Toilet! Most disrespectful staff! We were asked to not stay in lobby sofa for rest and chat while during day (mind that we booked 30+ rooms and a conference room) Shower not working! Overated for a 4 star hotel!! Maybe just because it has casino! But as a hotel definitely overrated!! Won't come again! Encourage everyone not to book here!!
Reviewed March 14, 2015

Remedios A. from United States
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in March 2015
Impressive establishment in the heart of Cebu City
Location, food, customer service
Our group of 6 people really enjoyed our stay at the Waterfront! Kudos to the staff throughout the different sections within the hotel. We will surely recommend to our friends in the US and other parts of the world!
Reviewed March 13, 2015

winnie Y. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
fantastic
clean, friendly staff, good food
memorable
Reviewed March 07, 2015

nancy L. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Waterfront cebu hotel - the sinulog headquarters
Good service, spacious room, nice location
Our 3 days 2 nights stay during the Sinulog festivities was very satisfactory. We had so much fun. My husband and the boys even went to the casino during the nights
Reviewed March 06, 2015

YEONGDOO K. from South Korea
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2015
I had a great time in this hotel
Cozy, Clean, a lot of good facility
Reviewed March 06, 2015