My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino

Salinas Drive Lahug, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Hotel Facade Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Boardroom Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - UNO Restaurant Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Swimming Pool Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Function Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Atlantic Hall Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu -  Mediterranean Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Pacific Grand Ballroom Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Pool Aquarius Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Deluxe Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Deluxe
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Lobby Lounge Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Hotel Lobby Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Lobby Lounge Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Lobby Lounge Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Madeleine Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Lobby Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Tin Gow Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - UNO
Hotel Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 561
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

8.1

based on
2167 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (2167)
Sort by:
Lawrence B. Solo travelers Australia, December 5, 2012
happy with everything

breakfast not to formal pool gym
9.7
i always stay there or at airport hotel to and from aust to iloilo
Anna C. Couples Philippines, December 5, 2012
very soft beds

clean, near the malls.
8.3
It is as to be expected in a 5star hotel, but what I really liked was the mattress which was very very soft. The housekeeping was very accommodating. The only inconvenience was they were checking us out after a night of stay, and we paid for 3 nights through Agoda. So I had to go to front desk the following day and it took about an hour to sort out which was really disappointing. But over all, I liked this hotel. It was also near the malls, a very short taxi ride.
Robert R. Couples Australia, December 5, 2012
Fantastic location for in-transit accommodation

Proximity to the airport
7.7
our flight to cagayan de oro had to turn back to cebu due to the typhoon. so we ended up spending an unplanned night at this hotel. this hotels best selling point has got to be it's proximity to the airport. it is right across the road from mactan(cebu) international airport. the room we stayed in was decent size and very clean. staff were generally friendly. however, we did get an unwelcome wake-up call at 11pm when we asked for one at 3am as we had a 6am flight. so double-check and get staff to repeat back to you what you want - it's the asian language thing! the restaurant had really great filipino food - and service there was great. prices would be cheap if you compare it to food prices at home (oz). however, from a local perspective, i think pretty steep. we didn't really have any time to check the sights or shopping as it was just an unscheduled overnight stay. the casino was not really anything to write home about.
Alan M. Solo travelers Australia, December 4, 2012
Nice renovations but they covered their soul.

Good location, clean, pleasant staff
7
I noticed that since my last stay 2 years ago, the hotel has undergone renovations. The cost is obviously being recouped by massive price rises on small items like mini bar etc. The souvenier shop now charges over 300% more than 2 years ago for minor items. The casino has spread across the top floor and it is nothing more than a cheap clip joint. The hotel has lost its previous homely atmosphere and replaced it with a big money grab. It has lost its soul.
Restaurant Tip: Restaurants are charging a lot more...probably due to increased rents to the hotel owner. The morning breakfast restaurant has a great variety but the food is generally cold.
Iain L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 4, 2012
A large but friendly and comfortable hotel

Value for money
8.3
A regular guest at the Waterfront, it is conveniently located and rests within its own comfortable ambience.
Travel tip: The extensive breakfast buffet is well worth staying here.
Jill S. Solo travelers Philippines, December 2, 2012
Clean hotel with good location

has a casino
7.7
Perfect location, good staff and excellent service
Audie A. Business travelers Philippines, December 1, 2012
Nice Hotel but a bit old rooms

Casino
7.7
best place for a hotel and casino into one in Cebu, south part of Philippines. Practically along the business center (Ayala Center) of Cebu. perfect for a meeting place since its adjacency from my clients offices. Very nice band playing at night for a bit of relaxing and drinks
Doron K. Solo travelers United States of America, November 30, 2012
Good hotel

Breakfast buffet , swimming pool, gym, lobby
7.3
In general great hotel at reasonable prices, however the rooms a bit old and believe or not still using the tube style 14 inch tv,s in the room. The service was good, however by phulipino standards subpar. Still will stay again for the amenities ad location
Travel tip: Look for massage outside the hotel like 75% cheaper
Jose B. Groups Philippines, November 30, 2012
Nice hotel, some areas a little dated

Good city location
8
We enjoyed our stay. The only thing that could have been better is if staff hospitality and friendliness were uniform across the board. Some of the staff (counter, bell, guards) were efficient but did not exude a welcoming attitude. But all in all, it was a pleasant stay and this hotel would be in our short list in Cebu if we wanted to stay closer to the city rather than to the beaches.
Kevin R. Couples Australia, November 30, 2012
great hotel

buffett breakfast, casino and location
10
We really enjoyed our stay here and the breakfast was one of the best we have had in cebu over the years.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Hotel FacadeWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Hotel FacadeWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - BoardroomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - UNO RestaurantWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Swimming PoolWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Function RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Atlantic HallWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu -  Mediterranean RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Pacific Grand BallroomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Pool AquariusWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - DeluxeWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - DeluxeWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Lobby LoungeWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Hotel LobbyWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Lobby LoungeWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Lobby LoungeWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - MadeleineWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - LobbyWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Tin GowWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - UNOWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - La Gondola

Customer Reviews - Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B07