Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 3221 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3221 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.0

ELIOT V. from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Very Nice hotel
Clealiness- Location- Staff
We had a lovely stay at the Waterfront.The hotel has undergone a major renovation program in the extensive lobby area and it amenities. The rooms are in the process of renovation too.We have stayed several times before at the hotel and we like it because it is also away from noise and smoke and only five minutes taxi ride away from the main shopping center and restaurants.
Reviewed February 11, 2015

Angela S. from Germany
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
dated but ok stay
location, staff,
It was good but the place is dated.
Reviewed February 11, 2015

Rolf B. from Germany
Families with young children
Stayed one night in February 2015
luxury hotel in top location.
spacious rooms, superb indoor and outdoor facilities, excellent breakfast and dining.
We enjoyed a very comfortable stay in an Ambassador Suite. The staff was very attentive and professional. Clean rooms and hotel areas. Beautiful pool and gardens, casino and entertainment. Close to Ayala and IC Centre. Highly recommended.
Reviewed February 11, 2015

Amparo M. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2015
poor hotel
took me 2.5 hours to check in took me 1.5 hours to check out even its 1am what the system is that dirty casinos with no discipline who can enter the building its like public market no dress coode no decency no privacy
Reviewed February 09, 2015

Theresa M. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in February 2015
The hotel is fairly old. Poor amenities.
Near Ayala mall.
The hotel is fairly old. The beds are very small unlike other hotels withe same price range which has 2 queen beds. The amenities are old.The cabinets were broken and the bathroom and shower area were dirty/ moldy.The food in the buffet was really bad and only few selections were available.The escalator during our stay did not work and we were attending a wedding wearing our heels and walking up the stairs.The housekeeping staff does not answer the phone .Poor service.Too disappointing.
Reviewed February 09, 2015

Mark L. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 8 nights in January 2015
Smokey
Breakfast, casino & lication
Room wasn't ready so had to wait until almost 4 to check in with no apology from reception staff. Stayed on a non floor but room smelt of smoke as one huge air con services casino & hotel. Got s lung infection same as last stay. Breakfast was great. Reception staff were very slow checking you in & out - a friend missed his flight leaving. Housekeeper supervisor annoyed me by constantly soliciting positive feedback comment cards - do they get paid by the comment card? It's very dated & needs a total renovation. But it's much better than the waterfront at the airport. Also it's a long long way from the water.
Reviewed February 09, 2015

MATT B. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Good location. So-so rooms.
Location. Location. Location.
The facade of the hotel is good, but their rooms look old. Their buffet is not that good also. They have friendly staff though. The hotel is close to the Cebu IT Park.
Reviewed February 09, 2015

NAPOLEON S. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Very long time to check in and check out
Ambiance
I arrives 4 PM, the room should be ready but it took time to find the right room, During check out, the Staff asked me for any minibar consumptionm, I said yes for one cup noodles, she became suspicious and asked somebody to check the room and made me wait. Big hotels should learn to trust their favored customers.
Reviewed February 08, 2015

Lorenzo R. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Value for money
Value, Friendly Staff
Value for money.
Reviewed February 06, 2015

angel A. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2015
nice and good
a. accessible to the tourist spots in the city b. relaxing ambiance c. good location
Relaxing and fulfilling
Reviewed February 06, 2015