arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino

Salinas Drive Lahug, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000

Very good 8.0
Based on 3152 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3152 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.0

9 Sison P.
Philippines
December 03, 2014
An over night stay at the waterfront hotel
Pleasant, relaxing & fun
Very relaxing

7.7 Glenn M.
Philippines
December 01, 2014
Good
Food room and wifi
Good

9.7 ennalyn D.
Philippines
December 01, 2014
4 day stay
good food...nice christmas decoartions esp at the gourmet walk
excellent

10 LUCIANA G.
Philippines
November 30, 2014
Nice Place to Stay. .
good foods were serve every breakfast, rooms were clean and spacious and corteous and accomodating staff
Good . . . .

8 Wayne C.
United States
November 30, 2014
Pleasant hotel in Cebu City
Excellent staff, dining choices and entertainment
We flew from Manila to Leyte to visit the wife's family and decided to divert to Cebu on the return. We stay at the Waterfront in Cebu City because we like to play Texas Hold-Em Poker and they always have a 4-6 tables going. We also enjoy dining at the buffet, chineses restaurant and italian restaurants. The Gondola had changed their menu so I wasn't able to get their exceptional seafood ravioli. As always, hotel staff were excellent and the room was comfortable; it was a pleasant stay. Plan on an hour's ride from/to the airport.

8 NOCHUN L.
South Korea
November 29, 2014
clean, attentive staff
clean, attentive staff
clean and modern, price is ok. staff are attentive. about 25 minutes away from airport, 300 peso maybe for taxi. outside the main gate, IT mall and some korean restaurant and massage place are there.

8.3 TEE Y.
Singapore
November 28, 2014
All Good BUT...
We love the Roast Pork and the service staff of the hotel and the service by Alamo transport service.
Hotel lodging, food and service was very good BUT disappointed with the casino. 1) Most of the jackpot machines where missing control buttons not replace and disappointed with the restaurant in the casino. 2) We order a plate of fried noodles at about 1.15am. The plate of friend noodel was serve neither hot or cold and the noodles was in chunk! Feedback to service staff, it was taken back and reheat but still as chunky (noodles stick together as chunk ). It is not a freshly fried noodles seems like is kept in a freezer and removed and heat up by microwave. Or else my stay at Waterfront Cebu City Hotel will be a wonderful perfect stay.

9.7 Ralph W.
Germany
November 26, 2014
Big congress Hotel with style
different choices for restaurants, Casino,large and clean Rooms
Very nice location. build like a castle. Very big receptions area. different restaurants from filipino food to french

8.7 Sean T.
Singapore
November 25, 2014
One of the best places !
Rooms, service, Staff
Excellent in all expects, only had a minor dispute about bringing food into the hotel. They asked me to pay corkage!! First time travelling where they asked me to pay corkage for 2 boxes of Pizza!! but they waved it off. So if your planning to bring food into the hotel, be prepared to pay a hefty sum!

8.7 DATU E.
Malaysia
November 25, 2014
Near to shopping complexes
Casino, laundry and pool
Was great. I like it. Will return to stay there