or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino

Salinas Drive Lahug, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Swimming Pool Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Function Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Atlantic Hall Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu -  Mediterranean Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Pacific Grand Ballroom Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Lobby Lounge Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Madeleine Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Lobby Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Tin Gow
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - La Gondola
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 561
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
2252 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (2252)
Sort by:
Chia S. Solo travelers Singapore, December 20, 2012
Clean and tidy hotel but casino disappoints

Clean and neat
8
generally the room was pleasant. i opted for a non-smoking room and there were no wierd odour in the room. the room was neat and tidy, plus the room cleaning was prompt. however, if you ever stayed in a hotel with casino, be prepared that the casino is below par. you will smell the smoke before entering the casino. lucky that the smell do not extend to the lobby. the casino is dingy and old. the difference between the hotel lobby and casino is stark, like a porche restaurant vs its dodgy back alley illegal gambling den. location of the hotel however is fantastic. just a short walk away from the city where there are shopping and even 24hrs eateries.
Hotel Feature Tip: Nice lobby to chill out. Try not to visit its casino though.
Reuben C. Business travelers Philippines, December 20, 2012
Great Location

Breakfast is so yummy
10
I always love to go back in this hotel, because there's a duty free inside and a casino of course.Comfort room is really big with complete toiletries.
Fadzly S. Families with young children Singapore, December 18, 2012
Awesome hotel

Gym is 24hrs
10
Comfortable stay. Staffs are very friendly and helpful
Steven B. Couples Australia, December 18, 2012
waterfront cebu

None
2.7
I find the 4 star rating for this hotel very generous and would consider it to be a 2 1/2 star rating at best. On arrival the hotel looks very nice however, once past the lobby the rooms are poorly maintained, the food is of ordinary standard, customer service is poor,.
Travel tip: If you are happy to stay at a budget hotel and pay a four star rate this would be ok however, I would suggest looking for a hotel that provides the standard and service of accommodation to the level of the tariff paid.
Julie M. Families with older children Australia, December 16, 2012
Nice Lobby

Nice Lobby
6
I stayed at this hotet because of my nephew stayed here when they were in their school trip to Cebu and he said it was a good hotel to stay in. But for me so so. The most I like about this hotel is the lobby is very impresive and the service is very good. The room and the bathroom is a bit old could do with a renovation. The restaurants only serve buffet no ala carte menu. Its a bit much when you have 2 teenagers its not worth it. The only area you can order ala carte is in the lobby.(we asked for extra towel through the reception and never got it) The swimming pool looks nice the kids enjoyed it. All in al its not that bad and not that great either. I've stayed in other hotels that has better room facility.
Shopping Tip: Close to Ayala
Christine D. Couples Philippines, December 16, 2012
conveniently located in Cebu

delicious foods
8
great choice for people who like to experience the city life. just in front of the i.t. park where fast foods and bars are located. a 5 minute drive to ayala business center and easy access to sm mall and ayala mall.
Hazel C. Solo travelers Philippines, December 13, 2012
nice and comfortable stay at waterfront hotel

clean rooms
7.7
no flat screen tv :( and bacon at breakfast is tough too eat
Hotel Feature Tip: casino is just within the hotel :) and a no. of restos to choose within the hotel be early for the duty-free shop, gym is downstair
Rosanie N. Business travelers Philippines, December 11, 2012
Lovely Hotel that just got Upgraded

Amenities, food and plenty to offer
8.3
The Service of the Hotel is very Good. Many choices of Good food at the lobby and the rooms are comfortable. Only a 5 mins taxi ride from Major shopping Complex and excellent security
Nightlife Tip: You can just spend the night within the hotel compound, plenty of good restaurants choices and there's a newly renovated lounge which is very relaxing.
Louis R. Couples United States of America, December 6, 2012
Outstanding Breakfast Buffet

Good location, great food and beautiful renovated lobby
8
i have stayed at this hotel many many time in the past 8 years. on my return to the hotel after being away for 1 year, i was unexpectantly surpirsed to discover that the hotel has completed a expensive upgrade to their lobby area. the lobby before the renovation was probably the largest in cebu, but now it is not only large, but beautfully designed. i would definitely add the breakfast buffet to your stay, since it is my far the largest and best in cebu. there is every type of food you could imagine and the food is well prepared. the rooms still have not been renovated, but the duty manager on asking stated that room renovation would be occurring soon. the only negative comment is that the hotel staff expecially in housekeeping needs to be trained about customer service. i say this because i asked for an early cleaning of my room for a early morning business meeting and only after calling 3 times and asking the front desk manager my room was cleaned 3 1/2 hours later, which unfortnately wwas after my business meeting. on asking the attendent cleaning my floor, she stated that the housekeeping manager was having a housekeeping meeting and no one was allowed to focus on the guest until after the meeting. poor excuse... as i stated..meeting make the hotel no more...guest make the hotel money...
Restaurant Tip: Large casino attached to the hotel and wihtin the hotel you will find 4 restaurants serving chinese, italian, buffet and japanese. In the basement you will find a large well equipped gym if you like to exercise that is free for guests.
Lawrence B. Solo travelers Australia, December 5, 2012
happy with everything

breakfast not to formal pool gym
9.7
i always stay there or at airport hotel to and from aust to iloilo

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Hotel FacadeWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Swimming PoolWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Function RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Atlantic HallWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu -  Mediterranean RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Pacific Grand BallroomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Lobby LoungeWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - MadeleineWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - LobbyWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Tin GowWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - La Gondola

Customer Reviews - Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C02