or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino

Salinas Drive Lahug, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Swimming Pool Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Function Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Atlantic Hall Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu -  Mediterranean Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Pacific Grand Ballroom Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Lobby Lounge Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Madeleine Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Lobby Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Tin Gow
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - La Gondola
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 561
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
2389 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (2389)
Sort by:
Angela O. Couples Canada, February 24, 2013
The staff should be more knowledgeable

Lovely rooms
7
The hotel is beautiful and has a lot of great restuarants. Breakfast at the Uno restaurant was delicious. The staff however needs to be more aware of the closing times as we were told bars were closed however they were still open. The pool is nice but it is also crowded and noisy. I think a separate pool for adults would be a great addition.
Travel tip: Good location.
Mutya C. Business travelers Philippines, February 20, 2013
Nice Hotel

Good location, nice and comfy rooms, very good facilities and friendly staff
7.7
Good location, nice and comfy rooms, very good facilities and friendly staff
Tim H. Solo travelers United States of America, February 19, 2013
a tale of 2 rooms

dining options
7
I had 2, separate, 1-nite stays. one night was in a recently renovated room which seemed to be good value for money. The 2nd nite was in a tired old room, just 1 floor different from 1st stay. Boy!, what a difference. Make sure you request a renovated room or you may feel like you have overpaid.
Kevin B. Couples United States of America, February 17, 2013
Nice Hotel - Nice People

Rooms are very comfortable - staff is very nice and attentative
7.3
Generally, the stay was comfortable. I was expecting a little higher standard from a 5 star hotel. The first morning breakfast in the lobby lounge took over an hour to receive, and it was cold. No hot water the second morning - and the water was cold! The buffet was excellent! Will stay there again with lower expectations - I did receive a discount from Agoda - so the pricing was on par for the level of comfort we received.
Restaurant Tip: Just be patient if ordering from the lobby lounge - it takes a long time to receive the order - and generally, our orders were received cold.
Karen S. Groups February 17, 2013
Key issuing system needs improvement

Nice room, good food
7.7
Posting a review in behalf of my parents. The hotel issued a key for a room that's already occupied. My parents went to the room and found some other person in the room. My dad got angry on this, and filed a complaint. To compensate the hassle caused by what happened, the hotel upgraded their room to suite without any additional charge and the hotel manager personally attended to their needs. Overall, they enjoyed their stay at Waterfront Hotel. Hopefully when we return to Cebu as a family we will consider staying at the hotel again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ensure that you are holding the right key to your room!
Lai T. Groups Malaysia, February 17, 2013
Rooms rather old

Nice lobby lounge
6
Rather disappointed with room decor and front office staff. Waited for more than an hour before we could checked in.
Michelle M. Couples Philippines, February 16, 2013
Perfect hotel for business and leisure

Great service, great food, convenient location
8.7
Perfect hotel to stay in for business and leisure. Due to its convenient location, you are pretty much near to everything. Staffs are friendly and give effective service. Food is great in restaurants and after a long day, relax your exhausted mind in the casino. Will surely book here again.
Robert W. Couples United States of America, February 15, 2013
Nice hotel with great and good service

They have nice rooms,nice people/employees who are working there,they have big lobby
9
We enjoyed our stay in waterfront .. it was so romantic for us specially for us lovers.. they have nice and good employees they have a nice teamwork .. They give those people who are staying a good satisfaction.. and we satisfied our stay there.. it was fun!!!! we hope to stay there again... we love it!!!!
Travel tip: If your looking for a good price with a nice services,rooms,with satisfaction.. waterfront is the best place to stay in..
Lori E. Couples United States of America, February 15, 2013
Everything you need plus a friendly staff

All staff was friendly. Hotel has a casino. Close to Cebu ITPark.
9.3
I would highly recommend this hotel. It was clean, had many restaurants in the hotel as well as across the street, and everyone was extremely friendly.
Restaurant Tip: Walk across the street to Cebu ITPark. Enjoy the local foods.
Merlyn B. Couples United States of America, February 15, 2013
Great hotel and great location

casino in house
9
Awesome staff at UNO restaurant. We were accomodated for dinner even if it was a reservation only night (Valentines Day), thanks to Supervisor Ronald. This place (UNO) is always the highlight of our stay here at Waterfront due to their very courteous and friendly staff members.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Hotel FacadeWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Swimming PoolWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Function RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Atlantic HallWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu -  Mediterranean RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Pacific Grand BallroomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Lobby LoungeWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - MadeleineWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - LobbyWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Tin GowWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - La Gondola

Customer Reviews - Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C07