arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino

Salinas Drive Lahug, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000

Very good 8.0
Based on 3155 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3155 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Staff Performance 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.0

7 Fleire C.
Philippines
November 13, 2014
Staff could be better
location, value, pool
Good except that the staff except the concierge did not assist when we arrived.

6.3 Mary C.
Philippines
November 13, 2014
good hotel location
location location location
Staff experience was not nice. I was informed by the recept initially that I can check in early since I arrived early. I sat at the sofa and was not aware of the no sleeping even while seated at the sofa policy. The staff woke me up and asked if I was a guest. When I checked in, the other receptionist told me I need to pay 1k php because I am checking in early. Very inconsistent from what the other girl informed me. I had to argue so I can have my early check in without a fee. I came back to the hotel from a night out and was surprised to have a staff asked me if I was a hotel guest. He even requested to see my room key and insisted on getting my room num. I felt insulted.

9 Glaiza B.
Philippines
November 12, 2014
Excellent stay!
The whole hotel is clean. Great customer service!

6 Farid A.
United States
November 11, 2014
Does not meet expectation any more
Location, Food
The rooms are getting old and they need to be renovated. Some are but most are not. the furniture and carpets are very old and musty. I had to change room twice before be satisfied with the smell of the room

8 Leo C.
Denmark
November 11, 2014
Top place
Nice rooms - nice garden / poole - good layout
Please with every thing

9 Brad M.
United States
November 10, 2014
Very Nice
Comfortable beds, Very clean and upscale.
Stayed one night, beds were very comfortable. Rooms were very nice and clean.

5.3 Alfred A.
Philippines
November 10, 2014
Not as good as it used to before.
The place is an advantage when it comes to its location.

7.3 Ma T.
Philippines
November 10, 2014
The bed was too small.
Location, price, facilities
The location was great and the staff courteous. The beds were too small though and the swimming pool as well.

8.7 jason G.
Philippines
November 10, 2014
Always been and always be a good hotel to stay in.
location, value for money, great staff
Me and my wife had a wonderful time staying at Waterfront Cebu Hotel and Casino, great place, nice staff, good food, good location, clean, comfortable bed, nice city view from our room, secure parking space, what more can you ask for.

8.3 NIno B.
Philippines
November 09, 2014
Danggit
Room,Cleanliness,Service
Stayed here for 3rd time, the only thing that i love about this hotel is the food, they got really nice food