Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino

Salinas Drive Lahug, Lahug, Cebu City, Philippines 6000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
3005 reviews

1888 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (3005)
Sort by:
Drew M. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 6, 2014
Old but located well. In need of a facelift

Location, Casino, Nostalgia
6
Ready for a facelift and it looks like it is underway and not before time. good location. breakfast was not as 5* as expected. Better choices in the city
Report this review
Nelson C. Couples Philippines, February 6, 2014
We enjoyed our time at the casino.

Nice landscaping, quiet surrounding and relaxing atmosphere
8
We enjoyed our time at the casino and then spend a quiet and relaxing night in our room.
Report this review
Drew M. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 6, 2014
Tired and aged

Location, size, old style
6
The hotel us now being upgraded and under renovation but at the time of writing the rooms are old but decent. Old style and old charm, with a casino attached, it will suit an older crowd
Report this review
Lee H. Couples Singapore, February 5, 2014
Good location however staff not helpful

Location, nice restaurants, near malls
6
Found staff unfriendly, wont be coming back, better hotel around.
Report this review
Zhao H. Families with young children Canada, February 3, 2014
An old hotel with good location

Staff are friendly, easy transportation, good breakfast
6.7
The hotel is very old and the whole setting is very outdated. Staff are friendly but very slow to respond to our inquiry. I have had to wait for almost 45mins to get 2 clean towels after 3 phone calls. The swimming pool is nice for kids. But we will definitely choose another hotel next time.
Report this review
Raymond M. Solo travelers United States of America, January 31, 2014
When I visit again I will pick another place.

Centrally located, casino, looks pretty from the outside
6.7
They stay was pretty good but not what I expected. I got a great rate from Agoda but without the special rate I would have been very disappointed.
Report this review
Aird O. Couples United Kingdom, January 30, 2014
Most enjoyable stay with friendly staff

Relaxing lobby area with very friendly staff, the hotel is central to the two big malls in Cebu.
7.7
We had a great time in the Waterfront, the lobby area is ideal for grabbing a nice relaxing drink and a snack, the restaurants are very nice as well. The staff are very attentive and will make sure that you are comfortable. The hotel is older, but has a wonderful relaxing feeling, mainly to the service given by the staff. breakfast is okay, I felt we were being rushed due to the small size of the buffet restaurant.
Report this review
Lea S. Families with older children Australia, January 29, 2014
Just alright

Close to IT PARK
7.3
Just alright.its location is close to IT Park which makes night life excellent. The hotel at the moment is undergoing renovation from the effects of the earthquake.
Report this review
John W. Solo travelers United States of America, January 26, 2014
Older but classy resort hotel

location, dining options, room comfort
7
The hotel is one of the better known hotels in Cebu city which offers numerous dining options, including Japanese, Chinese and Italian restaurants among a couple others. Breakfast was not included with my reservation so I cannot comment on the quality, however, the buffet is extensive. One problem I experienced was intermittent internet connection problems, much more than I am used to. I transferred to another hotel a few days ago and have not had any problems. The original lobby area is under construction but it did not affect my stay. The room and bed were comfortable and housekeeping service excellent and friendly. The check-in and check-out process both took 15 minutes or more as the lines were longer both times.
Report this review
Kenneth W. Couples Australia, January 26, 2014
its our 3rd time in 4 years most enjoyable great

location breakfast service
8.7
great place to stay no problems at all. will be staying again next time we come to cebu.
Report this review
Previous page 491 - 500 of 1888 reviews Next page
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu CityWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Swimming PoolWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Meeting RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Meeting RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Meeting RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Function RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Atlantic HallWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City -  Mediterranean RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Pacific Grand BallroomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Lobby LoungeWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Hotel FacadeWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - MadeleineWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - LobbyWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Tin GowWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Uno RestaurantWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - La GondolaWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - ExteriorWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - ExteriorWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - ExteriorWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - ExteriorWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - GardenWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - ExteriorWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Swimming PoolWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Swimming PoolWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Swimming PoolWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Swimming PoolWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - ExteriorWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - ExteriorWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - LobbyWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - ExteriorWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - GardenWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Swimming PoolWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - ExteriorWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07