arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino

Salinas Drive Lahug, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000

Very good 8.0
Based on 3163 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3163 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Staff Performance 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.0

6.3 Werner T.
Switzerland
August 19, 2014
Nice Swimmingpool
Swimmingpool, near Ayala, near it city
All the time at the swimmingpool

8 GIM N.
Singapore
August 12, 2014
Value for money
location, clean and friendly staff

6 Robert G.
Australia
August 11, 2014
A bit disappointed
Lots of grandness, good facilities, good location
I decided to stay here instead of the hotels close to Ayala mall just to get a bit of an experience. To be honest I was a bit disappointed with the room as they are starting to get tired, the bed is average in terms of comfort and the bathroom definitely looking tired. I do get the colonial style for the rooms but they do need a refurbishment. Can't complain with the amenities such as selection of restaurants, a nice big pool and good gym, the convention hall looks fantastic too and does host some impressive international stars and acts. For what i paid I did expect a bit more such as free breakfast. Wasn't a bad stay by any means but may look for cheaper option next time with the same quality.

9.3 Brian C.
United States
August 09, 2014
Above and beyond
Food, pool, and the duty manager and hous keeping staff
The day we checked out and flew to Manila we realized that my husband left his wallet with all his credit cards and other important documents in the night stand we thought, could remember for sure. Called housekeeping from our hotel in Manila, and they went and checked sure enough there it was, great now only problem was getting it to us before our flight out of the country the next day. The day shift duty manager, checked with all the courier services and none could guarantee we would have it before our flight left. He then managed to get it on a plane where the dm at our other hotel picked it up, at the airport. 6 hours after we realized what happen they solved the problem, the duty manger went above and beyond his call of duty to make sure we didn't miss our flights. Can't say thank you enough.

8.7 Hendrik O.
South Africa
August 05, 2014
Relaxing stay
Swimming pool, location and food
Very relaxing and to a very good standard.

6.7 Clark T.
Philippines
August 04, 2014
Convenient hotel
Location, entertainment, value
Pleasant

10 Christopher R.
United States
August 04, 2014
Great Stay in Cebu
Location, Access, Comfort
This was a wonderful hotel experience. The staff were courteous. The room was large and had a comfortable bed. The wifi access in the room was unwavering. Evening cocktails in the lounge were great. It is conveniently located. It is in easy walking distance to the T. Park and while It might not be considered "easy" it is also within walking distance to the Business park with one of the better shopping malls. When I go back to Cebu I will be staying here.

10 Marylou T.
Philippines
August 01, 2014
Conveniently luxurious
Convenience, Location, Ambience
I have stayed in this hotel in the past and I always love staying here. I have attended events in this hotel and I like the ambiance and the hotel set-up.

8.7 Timothy S.
United Kingdom
July 28, 2014
Waterfront hotel provides elegant accommodation
High class presentation , Facilities and comfortable rooms .
I had a very comfortable stay at the Waterfront hotel which is a large international style hotel with many facilities including gymnasium , Casino and swimming pools . The hotel is set in it's own grounds with trees , grass lawns and water ponds .The location is close to Cebu City and the nearby Ayala shopping Mall which has many restaurants and shops to suite every taste . There is also a very good dental clinic in the Ayala mall where I received excellent dental treatment .

8.3 Timothy S.
United Kingdom
July 28, 2014
Sophisticated , Elegant and Comfortable
Grand style , Nice rooms , Pool
My stay at the Waterfront hotel was very comfortable and relaxing . This premium hotel has a selection of restaurants within the hotel complex and a Casino . There is a large training gymnasium and nice size double swimming pool . The hotel is conveniently located in Cebu City and sits inside it's own well presented grounds. I can recommend staying at this hotel and visit as a guest regularly myself . The large Ayala shopping Mall is within walking distance or is a short taxi ride away .