Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 3219 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3219 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

Bingrong C. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Average stay
Nothing stands out for this hotel
Reviewed September 28, 2014

Richard F. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Poorly trained, disinterested staff
Location, Gym
This hotel has very poorly trained staff. The food is aweful. Much better options for the money.
Reviewed September 27, 2014

Patrick S. from Switzerland
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2014
Quite hotel in the middle of town
Que te place, comfortable rooms helpful staff
All was ok just the pillow are very hard and not best quality!!!
Reviewed September 25, 2014

Melanie V. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Not Going Back
Lobby, Amenities, Location
Very Poor Service. No one greets you to get your bags. Unfortunately, I had an infant, a toddler, and a lot of bags... After checking in, they did not deliver the bags to our room!!! They don't have much selection on their breakfast buffet, their drinks are not cold, you have to request for ice and it took them forever to give you a glass of ice. The room is nice but not worth the price. I've seen better hotel rooms for the same price. Bottom line, if you are expecting a 3 star hotel type of accommodation then you're fine.
Reviewed September 23, 2014

Marie T. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in August 2014
Highly recommended!
The room is spacious. The food is awesome. The venue is very accessible to malls, restaurants, entertainment venues.
Very relaxing and comforting.
Reviewed September 22, 2014

Jericho H. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
All good except front desk money changing
Food, resto staff, live band
My only complaint was the inability of front desk staff giving me change. I asked for two 500s in exchange for 1000, but the guy just said no. Excuse me, but isn't there a casino next door that should have lots of change? This almost ruined my stay there, but the live band and resto staff made up for it. The front desk guy was a moron.
Reviewed September 19, 2014

Werner T. from Switzerland
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2014
nice looking hotel
swimming pool, dinner buffet at uno, nice hotel stile
whole day at the swimming pool, very quiet and big, had very nice dinner buffet
Reviewed September 18, 2014

Ronald H. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Vacation
The size the gym the tub
Very nice
Reviewed September 18, 2014

YVETTE G. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
the BEST!
Staff, dining and cleanliness
This is not my first time to check-in at WaterFront Cebu. I always choose this place because it feels safe and home to be at this place. Very nice staff, clean and the dining is nothing you can ask for.
Reviewed September 17, 2014

Marieta A. from Canada
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Excellent.but 1st time our bf not included.
Dining,staff &location
4x we've been staying we loved it. It is 1st time this yr our bf not included I'm lil bit dissapointed that's all,other than that excellent .thanks
Reviewed September 15, 2014