or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino

Salinas Drive Lahug, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Swimming Pool Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Function Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Atlantic Hall Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu -  Mediterranean Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Pacific Grand Ballroom Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Lobby Lounge Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Madeleine Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Lobby Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Tin Gow
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - La Gondola
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 561
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
2349 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (2349)
Sort by:
Adrian C. Families with older children Philippines, September 27, 2012
Business and leisure

It has the casino within the hotel, the hotel also offers free gym with Citigym and the lobby is nicely designed.
6.3
The breakfast was nice, they offered a wide variety of choices although the room that was given is too small for too people. I was expecting for a bigger room.
Maila C. Families with young children Philippines, September 25, 2012
Had a blast!

Overall appearance of the hotel
8.7
We had a blast! The hotel room where we stayed was clean and staff were very accommodating. The food was great! Would definitely come back!
Shopping Tip: The hotel is located very near Cebu IT park where one can do shopping & banking all in one place.
John P. Couples Australia, September 24, 2012
very clean hotel with great staff

great location,a very big place
8.7
my stay at the waterfront was a very pleasing experience.the rooms are very spacious with a good bathroom and good views!! the staff are very helpful and polite,the place is very clean and big,there are plenty of restaurants and of course the casino for gamblers.great location close to itpark and iyala mall for shoppers and eateries.ten out of ten.
Emma S. Couples Philippines, September 19, 2012
Nice hotel and excellent service.

Food outlets and night life...
9.3
Had a lovely stay in the Waterfront Hotel. A convenient place and just walking distance to IT Park.
John R. Couples Philippines, September 18, 2012
Good place- except for one thing.

The hotel is just walking distance to bars, cafe, spa & restaurants. The facilities inside the hotel are very useful.
8.7
I enjoyed my stay in this hotel because there are many places you can go to near the hotel. I just didnt like the fact that they have corkage when bringing something inside the hotel such as beer and sodas. In other hotels its fine. The crew was uncertain about the corkage price and gave us a huge amount to pay which is way different than the price on the list. I paid 1,000 pesos for 12 bottles of beer. That's the worst thing ive ever experienced in a hotel. One more thing, the room air is a bit dry. The food from the room service menu is good.
William G. Couples Australia, September 17, 2012
Great hotel and friendly staff

Friendly and helpful staff and excellent food.
10
This has been my 9th stay at the waterfront casino, and it has my vote for being oustanding in all the right areas. When you arrive you are greeted and helped immediately by the bell captains, the doorgirls, concierge and reception staff. Every time you see them, they give you a smile and greeting, always. The rooms are comfortable, and kept spotless. The casino/hotel is constantly being cleaned, and the staff are hard working and pleasant. The food, from buffet breakfasts to the many restaurants within the hotel is excellent and very reasonably priced. Our routine is to start at the Tref Bar for cocktails, their Happy Hour is from 5 to 9 pm, where all drinks are half priced, around $2.50 Australian. From there we can eat either Japanese, Chinese or Italian cuisine, and their chefs are world class. If you wish they will bring your meals to the bar or your drinks to the restaurant. After your drinks and meals for two people will be about $25.00 The Gym is open 24 hours, and is comprehensive, with weights, cardio, classes, and boxing ring with trainers. The pool area is beautiful and well supervised. The location is excellent, with only a short taxi ride to the major shopping centres. The rooms at the casino are even numbered at the front and odds at the rear overlooking the swimming pool. Try to avoid the rooms in the high (say 25 to 35)numbers as this is over the external air con plants, which can hum loudly for light sleepers. I travel to Cebu 3 or 4 times a year and always stay at the Waterfront Casino Lahug.
Shopping Tip: Change your money at Ayala in Rustans super market for the best rates. And go to the Jazz and Blues Club for entertainment.
Erwin E. Couples Philippines, September 15, 2012
Lovely hotel

Location, food, ambiance
9
In spite the busy schedule of the hotel due to a national convention, the staff were still able to attend to our needs. Service was very good.
Stella Z. Business travelers Philippines, September 15, 2012
Great location, huge room with complete amenities

courteous staff from reception to room service
9.3
I had a pleasant stay here and I would always consider this hotel for my future business trips in Cebu
Elsa P. Business travelers Philippines, September 15, 2012
excellent hotel

good choice of breakfast buffet menu, customer service focused staff
9.7
T'was an enjoyable, hazzle-free stay. This hotel can be recommended to family and friends!
Laurice M. Solo travelers Philippines, September 14, 2012
fast, reliable, friendly service.

it has a huge ballroom that could house more than one thousand delegates, plus nice, amply-sized rooms
9
I stayed at the hotel for three days. The thing that I loved most about it was the bed and luxurious sheets. I slept like a baby each night nestled between the sheets.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Hotel FacadeWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Swimming PoolWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Function RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Atlantic HallWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu -  Mediterranean RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Pacific Grand BallroomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Lobby LoungeWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - MadeleineWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - LobbyWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Tin GowWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - La Gondola

Customer Reviews - Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C06