arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino

Salinas Drive Lahug, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000

Very good 8.0
Based on 3152 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3152 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Staff Performance 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.0

4 Jerliie C.
Philippines
July 20, 2014
Cebu was ok. The hotel stay wasnt.
The bed, the dutyfree shop and the convention hall
It was an experince not worth remembering. Flight back to manila were cancelled so we requested for an additional day of accomodation, of course to be paid, but were declined by the management claiming that there will be another batch of convention attendees coming from all over the country. How could that be possible wherein flights from manila and other airports were cancelled due to typhoon glenda, which why we're stuck there in the first place. Insensitive and unaccomodating. Will never stay in their hotels anymore and will inform our partner companies and organiztions about the management's lack consideration.

9 Timothy S.
United Kingdom
July 20, 2014
Comfortable , relaxing , enjoyable
International standard , facilities available , location
I had a most enjoyable and relaxing stay at this international standard luxurious hotel . My room was large and well fitted with attractive decor and large comfortable bed which provided good rest . The city view from the hotel room which was on 16th floor was very nice overlooking the port area of Cebu City . The hotel has a very large swimming pool with a bar and facilities for children too .

4.7 Peter P.
Netherlands
July 14, 2014
Nice lobby lousy rooms!
Lobby, breakfast,
Price , value for money not in relation! Noisy fridge, very slow internet, outdated rooms, dirty bathroom!!

8.3 Wayne C.
United States
July 10, 2014
Excellent stay.
Value, restaurant choices and gaming
We love the Waterfront Hotel for a number of reasons but stay there primarily for poker and great food. Cafe Uno offers excellent buffet choices. La Gondola is an excellent Italian restaurant, expecially for the Philippines. And, we also like the Chinese restaurant although the name escapes me now. Hotel rooms are clean and comfortable with standard amenities for a 4-star hotel. Staff is friendly, courteous and customer oriented. Shopping and other services are a short taxi ride away. It's where we stay when we travel to Cebu.

6 Judy H.
Australia
July 07, 2014
i had an enjoyable stay in waterfront..
friendly staff location room service,arnold in room service dept is very good. melody who cleans my room is very accommodating and warm.
the room was fine though the decor is a bit of age. i only wish they have a room with a shower instead of bathtub

8 Stephen W.
United Kingdom
July 07, 2014
Great location, friendly staff
Location close to the family, proximity of shopping malls, good pool facilities
At check in we were told our suite was not available, and were put in a different suite than expected. Check out was so slow, and reception staff were not always available. Hotel staff were friendly and accommodating, pool area is good and clean.

9.3 Leroy R.
United States
July 04, 2014
Wonderful Interlude
Staff attention excellant, great food and lovely xtras
This stay was for our anniversary and all the staff including the manager were absolutely great. They put flowers and fruit in our room and were super helpful. We will be back.

10 Amado A.
United States
July 03, 2014
relaxing and very friendly staff
beautiful and very accomodating staff. also very friendly atmosphere
it was very relaxing and entertaining. we enjoy the very friendly atmosphere and easy access to transportation

8.3 Rodelio V.
Philippines
June 30, 2014
Its nice hotel and near to all transportation.
City hotel, shopping area, night life area
It really gives me more time to explore cebu since the hotel is accessible to all public transport and you will have good time to see most of the historical place in cebu

7.3 Sheila B.
Philippines
June 30, 2014
Comfortable, convenient, fun
Convenient Accessible Family friendly
We're definitely coming back because it's worth the money.