or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino

Salinas Drive Lahug, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Swimming Pool Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Function Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Atlantic Hall Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu -  Mediterranean Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Pacific Grand Ballroom Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Lobby Lounge Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Madeleine Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Lobby Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Tin Gow
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - La Gondola
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 561
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
2252 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (2252)
Sort by:
Kevin R. Couples United States of America, August 8, 2012
nice location and complete amenities

location, amenities, casino
8.3
This is our 4th time staying in this hotel. We were surprised that the lobby is newly renovated. We requested for upgrade and was given a higher room category. Breakfast is abundant. Casino added more slot machines. Taxi is still efficient and fast. It is walking distance to starbucks and some other 24 hour cafes because of the call center. will surely stay here again
Restaurant Tip: wakamatsu japanese grill is really good.
Marco I. Families with older children Philippines, August 8, 2012
Clean, well equipped, very efficient

main casino hotel in cebu
7
stayed here with my mom and sister. mom is a gambler so the casino picked out the hotel for us. I was pleasantly surprised when all the amenities of world class casino hotels were present here. Dont expect vegas style buffets but that being said the buffets here are acceptable and affordable. The room service menu is pretty complete for all day all night snacking. The service is efficient and accurate. The Casino has alot to be wanted for all thos serious gamblers and casino patrons out there but being the best casino in cebu what can you do. at least the 10 peso slots are lose and do provide some good wins.
Aravind V. Couples Australia, August 7, 2012
Great service but a bit dated

free shuttle bus to sm and ayala, free wifi, friendly great service, early checkin accommodated foc
5.3
air conditioning way too cold and couldnt be fixed, room and bathroom very dated, very small bathroom, amenities offered in rooms are at 2 star standard! mini bus timings are very limited. hotel not full but no free upgrade offered (in spite of many problems).. common areas such as lobby, lift, pool and gym were good. breakfast was very average... luckily was included!
Kurt F. Couples United States of America, August 5, 2012
Nicely updated lobby and excellent staff!!

Proximity to IT Park shops and malls
9.7
After I misbooked the dates, both the hotel and Agoda took good care of me to get my reservations corrected. Excellent hotel, access to the fitness center is very welcome. If your an active gym person and need more than just the average "hotel" fitness center, staying here provides that access. Good selection of free weights and machines.
Martha M. Couples United Kingdom, August 5, 2012
Grand surroundings and excellent Breakfast

Grand lobby made the for a stylish stay, excellent breakfast
9.3
the waterfront is in a good location and there was a taxi rank outside which made moving around the city very easy - it's such an iconic building we had no problem telling the taxi drivers where we wanted to return to. the lobby is lovely and the rooms, though not as grand as you might expect from the lobby, are large and have comfy king sized beds. we were placed on a non-smoking floor. we visited the casino (first time) and weren't too impressed but th ebreakfast the next morning was excellent (recommend the local hot chocolate).
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Yap Sandiego Ancestral House on Mabini Street is worth a visit and we had excellent lechon at Zubuchon in opposite the Mango Square shopping mall.
Abigail J. Solo travelers Philippines, August 3, 2012
nice hotel

near ayala mall
7.7
enjoyed my stay, has bathtub, electric kettle, nice bed... thankful the manager allowed me to extend my checkout time.. my only complain is slow internet connection
Martin L. Couples United Kingdom, August 3, 2012
Lovely hotel with everything you need

Great place to admire and not too far from city
10
This hotel location is ideal if you're planning on spending some time in Cebu City itself. The room we had was on the 18th floor and was great. Very clean and comfortable. The food although a lil pricey was also good. We didn't have the buffet though, we did eat at the same restaurant as the buffet but we ate the main courses which turned out to be much better. Would definitely stay here again!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Eat at Cafe Uno but don't have the buffet. Have the main courses instead.
Lillen L. Couples Australia, August 3, 2012
Terrible Hotel - Not going back to this hotel.

The lady cooking the eggs at breakfast was very accommodating
5.7
I will never ever book to stay at this hotel ever again. The room that was given to us was not a room of a 4 star hotel. The bath room was in need of a good repair. The room for 3 that was advertised with the rate AUD$ per night, we paid $ per night $ less 20% ($30)early bird discount, is a room with 2 single beds and a folding bed. Everything looked very old in the room. The TV is a very old bulky looking tv, bed sheet looked off white. It was not a happy holiday for me at Waterfront.
Shopping Tip: Free shuttle bus to 2 major shopping malls
Robert W. Solo travelers United States of America, August 3, 2012
Great Hotel with Awesome Pool

One of best high end hotels in Cebu area.
7
Great buffet breakfast. Awesome pool area. Wonderful service. Good security. Casino on-site. Overall very good choice for Cebu visit.
Restaurant Tip: IT center a block away has many western restaurants to visit. Also, nice mall close by also many good restaurant venues to choose from.
Cheryl M. Business travelers Philippines, August 2, 2012
nice hotel

large room, large bed
6.7
The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. The beds are comfy and large, nice to sleep on.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Hotel FacadeWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Swimming PoolWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Function RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Atlantic HallWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu -  Mediterranean RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Pacific Grand BallroomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Lobby LoungeWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - MadeleineWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - LobbyWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Tin GowWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - La Gondola

Customer Reviews - Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B05