My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino

Salinas Drive Lahug, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Hotel Facade Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Boardroom Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - UNO Restaurant Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Swimming Pool Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Function Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Atlantic Hall Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu -  Mediterranean Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Pacific Grand Ballroom Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Pool Aquarius Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Deluxe Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Deluxe
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Lobby Lounge Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Hotel Lobby Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Lobby Lounge Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Lobby Lounge Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Madeleine Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Lobby Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Tin Gow Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - UNO
Hotel Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 561
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

8.1

based on
2167 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (2167)
Sort by:
Youngho U. Business travelers South Korea, April 30, 2012
Good location

Breakfast meal it is good..
8.3
Good location & breakfast meals Also clean room. But swimming pool is not so luxrurious..
Shopping Tip: In the hotel there is Duty Free shop it is good for simple shopping
Dean B. Couples United Kingdom, April 29, 2012
Fantastic traditional hotel - very grand!

Great ambience, this hotel really feels special
9.3
This is a big hotel, very grand, really makes you feel good to stay there! 20 minute wait for check in was not a good, start, but it all got better from there. Great room, good ameneties, staff friendly and helpful throughout the hotel. The bars are a bit pricey, but normal for this kind of hotel I guess. Free shuttle to SM City and Ayala malls, although Ayala is a 20 minute stroll if you want to experience the local area. Always a wait at the front desk though - I learned to phone if I had any questions, rather than always wait in line - if they could get more staff at reception, it would be perfect!
Hotel Feature Tip: Big, relaxing pool area
Lothar R. Solo travelers Germany, April 25, 2012
nice hotel, spacious clean roms

spaciousness of room, cleaness
6.7
The hotel is located close to the center of Cebu, but you need a taxi to move around. The hotel's front staff re friendly, but rigid. They insisted on 1000 pesos deposit for mini bar consumptions, or else the locked the fridge or emptied it. he rooms are spacious and clean, and there was no noise disturbance from any direction. Distance to airport around 1/2 hour taxi ride.
Irene G. Couples Philippines, April 23, 2012
Great location! Good Price! Impeccable Service!

great location - near downtown; malls; tourist spots; easy access to transport. good deal! actually cheaper to book here at agoda than through the hotel's website and the deal we got even included breakfast for 2! free wifi! nice size room - even got upgraded to a deluxe room at that!!!
9.3
we had a very pleasant and comfortable stay at the waterfront cebu hotel... the hotel was a few years old, but clean and well kept. no kidding about them being grand! huge place, just unfortunate that the lobby was under renovation till end of april so we did not get to see the finished product. very good location, easy short trips to food, shopping and sight seeing. the staff was very pleasant, always with a smile and very helpful. free wifi which was great as i still had to monitor work during my vacation. free use of the gym and poolside was not huge but good enough to dip and relax after a long day of sightseeing. there's several restaurants within the hotel and since it is located in a business park so many other restaurants around the hotel to choose from. i would highly recommend this hotel to my friends...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: best way to see cebu is to hire a taxi/cab for a whole day and have the cab driver be your tourist guide!!!! we hired one for p2,200 - 10 hours and he was a superb tourist guide. i saw more of cebu on this one day than the 2 other times i was here!
Neo L. Groups Singapore, April 22, 2012
Nice n grand but room service so so

Room , breakfast
7.7
The staffs there are nice , it looks grand and their tourism knowledge is gd too. Easy to access and safe
Chay P. Couples Philippines, April 22, 2012
Worth it

near the city center and staff are very accommdoating
8
We enjoyed our stay in Waterfront Cebu. The staff are very accommodating and service is superb. The rooms are comfortable and well maintained beside the fact that the hotel is a bit old. It is really worth it and the food is great as well.
David D. Business travelers Australia, April 21, 2012
Older Rooms

Grandure of the hotel and the pool was the best
5.7
reception to check in and check out is soooo slow. i waited in a line for close to 30 minutes to check in, checking out was almost as painful and i had of course use agoda so everything was prepaid (no real need to checkout). this may be because of the renovations in lobby. also i read reviews about how fantastic breakfast was, i did not find it that spectacular. i would stay again, but i would look for a better deal.
Richard S. Groups United States of America, April 20, 2012
Good place in the City Center

near food
6.3
The hotel is located in a good area if you are looking to do things within the city. It's by one of the bigger malls and has food places nearby.
Shopping Tip: The hotel arranges shuttles to the Ayala mall for free but they stop around 6pm.
Hwe E. Solo travelers Singapore, April 18, 2012
Nice room

Reasonable room rates
6.3
nice and comfortable stay over to have a peaceful mind of rest. customer service personnel provide good services. rooms are neat and clean. foods served are quite nice. a good location for business or even leisure. convenient to move about from place to place. room rates are reasonable for a holiday stay.
Hwe E. Solo travelers Singapore, April 18, 2012
Nice rooms

Reasonable room rate
6.3
Nice and comfortable stay over to have a peaceful mind of rest. Customer service personnel provide good services. Rooms are neat and clean. Foods served are quite nice. A good location for business or even leisure. Convenient to move about from place to place. Room rates are reasonable for a holiday stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Hotel FacadeWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Hotel FacadeWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - BoardroomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - UNO RestaurantWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Swimming PoolWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Function RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Atlantic HallWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu -  Mediterranean RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Pacific Grand BallroomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Pool AquariusWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - DeluxeWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - DeluxeWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Lobby LoungeWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Hotel LobbyWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Lobby LoungeWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Lobby LoungeWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - MadeleineWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - LobbyWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Tin GowWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - UNOWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - La Gondola

Customer Reviews - Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C06