or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino

Salinas Drive Lahug, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Swimming Pool Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Function Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Atlantic Hall Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu -  Mediterranean Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Pacific Grand Ballroom Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Lobby Lounge Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Madeleine Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Lobby Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Tin Gow
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - La Gondola
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 561
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
2395 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (2395)
Sort by:
William G. Couples Australia, September 17, 2012
Great hotel and friendly staff

Friendly and helpful staff and excellent food.
10
This has been my 9th stay at the waterfront casino, and it has my vote for being oustanding in all the right areas. When you arrive you are greeted and helped immediately by the bell captains, the doorgirls, concierge and reception staff. Every time you see them, they give you a smile and greeting, always. The rooms are comfortable, and kept spotless. The casino/hotel is constantly being cleaned, and the staff are hard working and pleasant. The food, from buffet breakfasts to the many restaurants within the hotel is excellent and very reasonably priced. Our routine is to start at the Tref Bar for cocktails, their Happy Hour is from 5 to 9 pm, where all drinks are half priced, around $2.50 Australian. From there we can eat either Japanese, Chinese or Italian cuisine, and their chefs are world class. If you wish they will bring your meals to the bar or your drinks to the restaurant. After your drinks and meals for two people will be about $25.00 The Gym is open 24 hours, and is comprehensive, with weights, cardio, classes, and boxing ring with trainers. The pool area is beautiful and well supervised. The location is excellent, with only a short taxi ride to the major shopping centres. The rooms at the casino are even numbered at the front and odds at the rear overlooking the swimming pool. Try to avoid the rooms in the high (say 25 to 35)numbers as this is over the external air con plants, which can hum loudly for light sleepers. I travel to Cebu 3 or 4 times a year and always stay at the Waterfront Casino Lahug.
Shopping Tip: Change your money at Ayala in Rustans super market for the best rates. And go to the Jazz and Blues Club for entertainment.
Erwin E. Couples Philippines, September 15, 2012
Lovely hotel

Location, food, ambiance
9
In spite the busy schedule of the hotel due to a national convention, the staff were still able to attend to our needs. Service was very good.
Stella Z. Business travelers Philippines, September 15, 2012
Great location, huge room with complete amenities

courteous staff from reception to room service
9.3
I had a pleasant stay here and I would always consider this hotel for my future business trips in Cebu
Elsa P. Business travelers Philippines, September 15, 2012
excellent hotel

good choice of breakfast buffet menu, customer service focused staff
9.7
T'was an enjoyable, hazzle-free stay. This hotel can be recommended to family and friends!
Laurice M. Solo travelers Philippines, September 14, 2012
fast, reliable, friendly service.

it has a huge ballroom that could house more than one thousand delegates, plus nice, amply-sized rooms
9
I stayed at the hotel for three days. The thing that I loved most about it was the bed and luxurious sheets. I slept like a baby each night nestled between the sheets.
Mr W. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 13, 2012
Great location, Nice room, wonderful staff

Excellent staff alround. Great lobby area with entertainment in the afternoons and evening. Rooms good size but bathroom on the small side
8.7
Great hotel with good selection of restaurants to suit all tastes. Excellent friendly staff. Taxis always readily available, so no waiting.The hotel is in a good central location being close to the Shopping Malls.The hotel is in the process of refurbishement. However its Gym is fantastic and second to none. The only downside is its garden and pool area which needs renovation badly to bring it in line with the image you get when you enter the lobby.
Hotel Feature Tip: It is worth upgrading to club class at this hotel where you will get your own butler service. Atention to detail is very good at this level.
Sultan A. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, September 12, 2012
Lovely hotel with very friendly staff

Hight value of money, location was fantastic
9.3
Very enjoyable staying with high value of money. The staff were very professional and polite. The room was big, clean and well equipped. Another big advantage was the location
Marilyn G. Couples Philippines, September 10, 2012
Very good Service

Service
7.7
We arrived very early at the hotel and my husband requested if we can check-in early because he was not feeling okay. The receptionist did not hesitate to give our request. She even suggested that we can use our breakfast coupon instead of the next day. After we had our breakfast we wait for a while and our room is ready.
Melissa D. Couples Philippines, September 9, 2012
Very nice hotel

The pool is very nice and comfy. Casino and dining is just around the hotel.
8
All in all our stay was very nice. The breakfast buffet is amazing! Service is good but the television inside our room is outdated. I suggest to the hotel management that they should update their rooms for more or latest appliances if possible.
Nightlife Tip: Just across the hotel is the I. T. Park where you can wine and dine with friends:-)
Marietta A. Couples Philippines, September 9, 2012
Fabulous Hotel

the lobby is large, nice room, comfortable bed, clean and food is great
9.7
we had a very memorable stay in waterfront hotel. the room is great with clean comform room and comfortable bed. we enjoyed the buffet breakfast at uno restaurant at the lobby. we were entertained well at the reception area. the it park where you can choose several restaurants to eat is just across the street of waterfront hotel. we attended the sunday mass held at one of their function rooms. i will recommend this hotel to travellers.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Hotel FacadeWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Swimming PoolWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Function RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Atlantic HallWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu -  Mediterranean RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Pacific Grand BallroomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Lobby LoungeWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - MadeleineWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - LobbyWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Tin GowWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - La Gondola

Customer Reviews - Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B04