Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino

Salinas Drive Lahug, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 3112 reviews

1955 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (3112)
Sort by:
Pieter G. Solo travelers South Africa, February 10, 2014
Comfy, friendly, casino and close to shopping

Casino, Access to shopping, food
8.3
Enjoyed the friendly service. Initially booked one night standard and 4 nights deluxe but they upgraded me to deluxe for the first night also. Check in could have been faster as room was only available at 3pm. Check out time normally at 12noon but you can still stay for free till 1pm AND for 1000 PHP extra you can stay until 6pm which is nice when your flight departs later the evening.
Report this review
Kirstin D. Groups Philippines, February 9, 2014
Superb!

accommodation, food and friendly staff
9.3
It was great! The always clean our room, have a high speed internet,staff was very friendly and accommodating. I love our breakfast in Cafe Uno. My friends and i have a nice snacks and chat at the bar. We also enjoyed playing in the casino. Our stay there for 4 days was definitely wonderful, fun and relaxing.
Report this review
Rosario A. Families with young children Philippines, February 9, 2014
I love Cebu.

location, location, location
5.7
I booked here because the kids love the swimming pool. The rooms need to be renovated.
Report this review
Napoleon J. Business travelers Philippines, February 8, 2014
average

facade
7.3
The security guards (or doorman?) are like military. They don't allow you to take taxi at the lobby (they say only for Senior citizens and PWD) and instead "COMMAND" you to go downstairs even when there are no other people around waiting and taxi's are available.
Report this review
Thomas L. Groups United States of America, February 8, 2014
Good hotel just as expected

Location, price, friendly staff
8.7
No complaints. Good looking hotel that all taxi drivers know. Guestroom wasnt bad, but it wasnt as great as I thought it might be from looking at the hotel from afar. But no real complaints though.
Report this review
Drew M. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 6, 2014
Old but located well. In need of a facelift

Location, Casino, Nostalgia
6
Ready for a facelift and it looks like it is underway and not before time. good location. breakfast was not as 5* as expected. Better choices in the city
Report this review
Nelson C. Couples Philippines, February 6, 2014
We enjoyed our time at the casino.

Nice landscaping, quiet surrounding and relaxing atmosphere
8
We enjoyed our time at the casino and then spend a quiet and relaxing night in our room.
Report this review
Drew M. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 6, 2014
Tired and aged

Location, size, old style
6
The hotel us now being upgraded and under renovation but at the time of writing the rooms are old but decent. Old style and old charm, with a casino attached, it will suit an older crowd
Report this review
Lee H. Couples Singapore, February 5, 2014
Good location however staff not helpful

Location, nice restaurants, near malls
6
Found staff unfriendly, wont be coming back, better hotel around.
Report this review
Zhao H. Families with young children Canada, February 3, 2014
An old hotel with good location

Staff are friendly, easy transportation, good breakfast
6.7
The hotel is very old and the whole setting is very outdated. Staff are friendly but very slow to respond to our inquiry. I have had to wait for almost 45mins to get 2 clean towels after 3 phone calls. The swimming pool is nice for kids. But we will definitely choose another hotel next time.
Report this review
Previous page 551 - 560 of 1955 reviews Next page
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino CebuWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Swimming PoolWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Function RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Atlantic HallWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu -  Mediterranean RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Pacific Grand BallroomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Lobby LoungeWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Hotel FacadeWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - MadeleineWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - LobbyWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Tin GowWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Uno RestaurantWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - La GondolaWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - ExteriorWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - ExteriorWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - ExteriorWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - ExteriorWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - GardenWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - ExteriorWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Swimming PoolWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Swimming PoolWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Swimming PoolWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Swimming PoolWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - ExteriorWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - ExteriorWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - LobbyWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - ExteriorWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - GardenWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Swimming PoolWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - ExteriorWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08