Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 3219 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3219 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Dale J.
United States
July 26, 2014
Overall the hotel was a good value for the money
appearance, price, location
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel and would stay there again. The staff was excellent and accommodating. The hotel was well run and clean from top to bottom. The food selection was good but disappointing after having stayed at other top rated hotels similar to the Waterfront. The room was clean but showed signs of wear and the bed was not as comfortable as would be expected. The bathroom was well equipped and had plenty of water pressure and hot water.

Allan O.
United States
July 25, 2014
Very courteous, high quality.
Gay friendly, elegant, friendly
Love it all. Wonderful place

Rencel R.
Philippines
July 23, 2014
Nice Hotel
Rooms, Location Food

sungkwang P.
South Korea
July 22, 2014
very good
near it.park , safe,kindness
very good but 3 floor a little bit noisy

JEANNE Z.
Philippines
July 20, 2014
We had a great time😊
Clean,friendly staff and accessible anywhere.
We enjoyed our stay and for this year been there 3 times already with my family.last feb. March and this july.😀😀😀

min B.
South Korea
July 20, 2014
good location, good service
casino, location, good meal
not 24 hours casino. soft and comfortable bed & pillow condition

Jerliie C.
Philippines
July 20, 2014
Cebu was ok. The hotel stay wasnt.
The bed, the dutyfree shop and the convention hall
It was an experince not worth remembering. Flight back to manila were cancelled so we requested for an additional day of accomodation, of course to be paid, but were declined by the management claiming that there will be another batch of convention attendees coming from all over the country. How could that be possible wherein flights from manila and other airports were cancelled due to typhoon glenda, which why we're stuck there in the first place. Insensitive and unaccomodating. Will never stay in their hotels anymore and will inform our partner companies and organiztions about the management's lack consideration.

Timothy S.
United Kingdom
July 20, 2014
Comfortable , relaxing , enjoyable
International standard , facilities available , location
I had a most enjoyable and relaxing stay at this international standard luxurious hotel . My room was large and well fitted with attractive decor and large comfortable bed which provided good rest . The city view from the hotel room which was on 16th floor was very nice overlooking the port area of Cebu City . The hotel has a very large swimming pool with a bar and facilities for children too .

Peter P.
Netherlands
July 14, 2014
Nice lobby lousy rooms!
Lobby, breakfast,
Price , value for money not in relation! Noisy fridge, very slow internet, outdated rooms, dirty bathroom!!

Wayne C.
United States
July 10, 2014
Excellent stay.
Value, restaurant choices and gaming
We love the Waterfront Hotel for a number of reasons but stay there primarily for poker and great food. Cafe Uno offers excellent buffet choices. La Gondola is an excellent Italian restaurant, expecially for the Philippines. And, we also like the Chinese restaurant although the name escapes me now. Hotel rooms are clean and comfortable with standard amenities for a 4-star hotel. Staff is friendly, courteous and customer oriented. Shopping and other services are a short taxi ride away. It's where we stay when we travel to Cebu.