Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino

Salinas Drive Lahug, Lahug, Cebu, Philippines 6000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 3101 reviews

1951 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (3101)
Sort by:
Eng S. Groups Singapore, January 13, 2014
Good location for Cebu Marathon participants

Near IT Cebu Park, near Ayala Centre, breakfast are good.
8.3
Overall it was a pleasant stay. Check in and check out were fast. The hotel has a big compound but not many things to explore. The breakfast variety range is good. It's value for money.
Report this review
Teng T. Couples Malaysia, January 11, 2014
The stay is up to our expectation.

Relax, enjoy and comfortable.
8.3
We have very relax stay and we very enjoy the foods and beverages from the Hotel.
Report this review
Nelson C. Couples Philippines, January 9, 2014
Big open space with a nice garden

It has a big open space with a nice garden and quiet surrounding. Very near Ayala Center Shopping mall and it has a casino within the hotel, if you want to relax and pass the time away.
8
It was enjoyable and worth the money we paid. The staff were friendly and accommodating. We would surely stay there again when we go back to Cebu.
Report this review
Rodolfo C. Business travelers Philippines, January 8, 2014
nice hotel for business travelers

service, food, and location
8
one thing I like with this hotel is the fast checkin and check out procedures. There buffet breakfast is fantastic, you should try there beef tapa.rooms are clean and big and the staff are very accommodating.
Report this review
Gary C. Solo travelers Australia, January 7, 2014
Great and relaxing

The foea , Good quality news channels ,nice people
9
Had a great stay. What a way to end my trip in the Philippines. The waterfront hotel was great value for money and had a relaxing feel to it with calm polite staff.
Report this review
James S. Couples United States of America, January 7, 2014
beautiful

GF is welcome staff is ready to help with your needs rooms are very nice
8
it was great
Report this review
Nige M. Families with older children New Zealand, January 6, 2014
Adequate but quite expensive

Large comfortable room but not much else
7.3
We have stayed at Waterfront Cebu City Hotel a number of times and have noticed a steady decline in the quality and standard of food and service. This is an iconic hotel but has been overtaken by a number of other hotels in Cebu and no longer maintains the standards of service and luxury that used to exist. A sad decline of a grand hotel.
Report this review
Chuang C. Business travelers Malaysia, January 5, 2014
Nice and pleasent

Casinos, easy to get taxi and clean
7
Quite nice, have casinos and duty free shop. The lobby drinks are also good, there are live band during the night time. Foods are available in casinos all the times.
Report this review
Jeongki L. Couples South Korea, January 2, 2014
The great hotel in cebu but the service was not.

This hotel is close with ayala mall and the taxi was always. The restaurants are good and various of foods. The room was big.
7
Report this review
Yongpyo H. Couples South Korea, January 2, 2014
Caution! There are two waterfront hotels in Cebu,

Nearby Transportation, Main City, Kindness
7.7
Very Good! It is better than waterfront airport hotel. I booked this hotel by mistake. But, I satisfy this hotel's kindness and transportation
Report this review
Previous page 581 - 590 of 1951 reviews Next page
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino CebuWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Swimming PoolWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Function RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Atlantic HallWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu -  Mediterranean RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Pacific Grand BallroomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Lobby LoungeWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Hotel FacadeWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - MadeleineWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - LobbyWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Tin GowWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Uno RestaurantWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - La GondolaWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - ExteriorWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - ExteriorWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - ExteriorWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - ExteriorWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - GardenWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - ExteriorWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Swimming PoolWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Swimming PoolWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Swimming PoolWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Swimming PoolWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - ExteriorWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - ExteriorWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - LobbyWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - ExteriorWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - GardenWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Swimming PoolWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - ExteriorWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02