or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino

Salinas Drive Lahug, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Swimming Pool Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Function Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Atlantic Hall Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu -  Mediterranean Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Pacific Grand Ballroom Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Lobby Lounge Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Madeleine Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Lobby Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Tin Gow
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - La Gondola
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 561
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
2238 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (2238)
Sort by:
Mark A. Families with older children Philippines, April 8, 2012
Nice hotel but showing its age

Charming staff, well-stocked with its own duty-free store, wonderful gym
8.3
probably the most majestic facade of any hotel within the city, with a legendary lobby that's a landmark of its own among the locals. staff is charming and friendly, with a strong sense of service. they do tend to get overwhelmed by crowds at the restaurant so expect orders to arrive slowly. buffet selection is good but not very expansive. rooms are nice but very small, and could do with some renovation.
Julyanna H. Couples Canada, April 8, 2012
large hotel, but under renovation, great pool

great pool area and open till pretty late, 9pm i recall
6.3
we booked the hotel two nights prior on our smart phone while in cebu, so as we arrived, we had to show the staff our phone as the check in method. she found us on her system and sent us to our room. so we went up. however, we booked a higher class room than what was given, so we went down to check in and told her about out room type request. it took about another ten minutes, but she advised the email she received from agoda did not indicate the room type, so after a calm discussion, we showed her again it clearly states the room type on our phone, she then sent us to the proper room. i wonder if this is normal? overall, hotel was big, but the lobby floor was under renovation, wished agoda would mention before we booked. location wise, dont really expect to walk anywhere, because howbigthe hotel is, it takes ten minutes just to walk out of thehotel gates.
Rey F. Families with young children Philippines, April 7, 2012
Good location and nice hotel

Location and restaurants
7
Hotel stay was fine but we stayed in the casino section of the hotel which is the smoking area.
Carlos, J. Couples Philippines, April 7, 2012
great hotel

good location
10
We've always enjoyed our stay at waterfront hotel. However, this time around was a bit disappointing since the casino was closed because of good Friday. I would assume that casinos are not loyal to one religion therefore should be open no matter what. Overall, we would still stay at this hotel again.
Corey B. Couples Canada, April 6, 2012
Nice Hotel

Great bed, very nice breakfast
7.7
The pool area was nice and quite, exercise area had a large assortment of good quality equipment. Four restuarants on site; italian, japanese, chinese and buffet with a good selection of food choices in each. The casino was fab with lots of games. Rooms are large, clean and the beds are great, would definately stay at this hotel again.
Shopping Tip: Skip the market at Carbon it is very dirty and nasty. Only a 10 minute walk to the mall area with lots of good stores.
Graham C. Couples United Kingdom, April 5, 2012
Very impressed. Good value for money

Good Accomodation. Excellent breakfast included.
9.7
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We did not really find much fault anywhere, and the staff were very efficient. This hotel was clean, and we enjoyed the room in which we were located. We would return again to this hotel because we enjoyed the facilities and a memorable stay this time round.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel has an impressive casino. It can be found on the 1st floor at the shopping mall end of the foyer.
Monica A. Couples Philippines, April 4, 2012
safe and comfortable

clean, friendly staff, easy access to local sightseeing and attractions
9
Ma L. Families with young children Philippines, April 2, 2012
Great location but lousy expensive bfast

Casino
6
Hotel need to renovate. Everything looks old. Specially the carpet in hallway and inside the room.
Travel tip: This hotel is only good to stay 1 night if u cme from the town and ur flight is early.
Helga W. Groups Philippines, April 1, 2012
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino

bath tub, wifi in rooms
6.7
Was a bit disappointed at how tiny the room was. We booked a room good for three people and didn't know that the third person had to stay in a trundle. Sodas and bottled water are way overpriced at pesos each.
Divina L. Families with young children Philippines, March 31, 2012
Great Hotel for internet lovers...

wifi @ the room
8.7
I booked this hotel because of wi-fi availability in the room and their kiddie pool was nice. with 1 lifeguard and 1 towel receptionist who also watch the swimmers. They also provide free crib if you have infant with you. Though their comfort room is little bit small but its just from their rate anyway. I requested for a two single bed because i have 2 kids with us but we find it not comfortable since the bed was too small. Their usual bed is 1 king size. It's better if it would be 2 double beds but i don't think it will fit in there in 1 room. Their breakfast is just. "walang masyadong choices sa ulam". typical sausage, bacon and ham plus egg. Much better if they will incorporate some Cebu's best. But definitely if i will go back in Cebu, i will stay again in this Hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Hotel FacadeWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Swimming PoolWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Function RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Atlantic HallWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu -  Mediterranean RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Pacific Grand BallroomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Lobby LoungeWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - MadeleineWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - LobbyWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Tin GowWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - La Gondola

Customer Reviews - Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A02