Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino

Salinas Drive Lahug, Lahug, Cebu, Philippines 6000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 3101 reviews

1951 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (3101)
Sort by:
Na A. Couples China, November 10, 2013
Good location, staff not helpful

Location, not far from malls, unfriendly staff
7.3
I was stay twice at this hotel, the reception staff are the same unfriendly those two times, may choose around hotel , better.
Report this review
Katherine C. Couples Philippines, November 9, 2013
Good location, bad smelling hotel

Location, bed, hot shower
6.3
Overall good but we didnt like how the hotel smelled as it smells like cigarette smoke. There should also be more variety in the menu for breakfast.
Report this review
Cynthia J. Groups Malaysia, November 8, 2013
comfortable and clean

good location
7.3
Hotel room is big and spacious. Location is centrally located. Near shopping areas. Casino is great too. Good variety for the buffet breakfast.
Report this review
Karenina V. Families with young children Philippines, November 8, 2013
Very good hotel

Very good hotel. Got to shop at their duty free too. Near restaurants.
9
Over all, very good! Only sad thing I experienced was our vacation being cut short by typhoon Yolanda. Would have love to stay longer.
Report this review
Barry H. Couples Australia, November 5, 2013
Another enjoyable stay at this hotel

Excllent rooms, very good staff, breakfast buffet
8
I have stayed there several times, and this was another very pleasant and relaxing visit.
Report this review
Riza H. Families with young children Philippines, November 2, 2013
comfortable stay

location, the size of the hotel & cleanliness
7.7
all was great and they have actually allowed my parents to check out 2 hrs late for free although it was a challenge to arrange it via phone call prior to check in
Report this review
Maria A. Families with young children Philippines, November 2, 2013
Walking distance to IT park which is so convenient

1) Location very near IT park 2) It has a huge comfortable lobby 3)friendly helpful staff
9.3
Report this review
Jose M. Couples Philippines, October 29, 2013
the hotel was nice, great staff

big lobby, casino, great breakfast buffet
8.3
the hotel was very nice, great food....breakfast buffet was very delicious
Report this review
Michael K. Solo travelers United States of America, October 26, 2013
Best Hotel in Cebu.

Great Breaksfast buffet. Friendly staff. Very clean
9
Waterfront Front Hotel is a great place to stay. All of the staff are friendly and nice. Excellent Breakfast buffet and best of all Casino is right on this hotel.
Report this review
David P. Couples United States of America, October 25, 2013
Budget accommodations

Large room. Ok if cheap price, deal
6
Because of the earthquake, our original booking was moved from the Radisson Blu to Waterfront. I expected them to be on the same level. It certainly is not. The rooms need updating. The staff tries, but the service misses. We wanted to sit in the lobby areas, all are reserved unless you are ordering food. Went to get a cab, was told you are not allowed through the front door, you have to go to the side and down a level - a long walk with luggage. Breakfast was lower quality food and no level of service. Told the front desk I wasn't happy with my stay, they never apologized or was interested in making up for the issues - only completing what they needed for payments. If you need a budget hotel and get a budget price, this would be ok - if you pay a higher price, this hotel misses.
Report this review
Previous page 631 - 640 of 1951 reviews Next page
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino CebuWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Swimming PoolWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Function RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Atlantic HallWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu -  Mediterranean RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Pacific Grand BallroomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Lobby LoungeWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Hotel FacadeWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - MadeleineWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - LobbyWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Tin GowWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Uno RestaurantWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - La GondolaWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - ExteriorWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - ExteriorWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - ExteriorWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - ExteriorWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - GardenWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - ExteriorWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Swimming PoolWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Swimming PoolWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Swimming PoolWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Swimming PoolWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - ExteriorWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - ExteriorWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - LobbyWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - ExteriorWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - GardenWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Swimming PoolWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - ExteriorWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01