Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 3224 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3224 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

luz L.
Philippines
February 03, 2014
it was a great stay at this hotel
location, comfy bed , friendly staff
it was a great stay at this hotel if just AGODA didn't didn't mess up with our booking at the first budget hotel where we chose to stay.

aird O.
United Kingdom
February 03, 2014
Most enjoyable stay with friendly staff
Relaxing lobby area with very friendly staff, the hotel is central to the two big malls in Cebu.
We had a great time in the Waterfront, the lobby area is ideal for grabbing a nice relaxing drink and a snack, the restaurants are very nice as well. The staff are very attentive and will make sure that you are comfortable. The hotel is older, but has a wonderful relaxing feeling, mainly to the service given by the staff. breakfast is okay, I felt we were being rushed due to the small size of the buffet restaurant.

Chea L.
United States
January 31, 2014
Great hotel for the price
Breakfast buffet, central location, friendly staff
Stayed here during sinulog weekend 2014. Friendly and helpful staff, great food selection at the breakfast buffet, close to shopping and dining areas, delicious and affordable restaurants inside, and the lobby is also great. The wifi was a bit slow but was expected since they were full during sinulog weekend. Overall a great stay, and we would definitely stay there again next year.

Kenneth W.
Australia
January 30, 2014
its our 3rd time in 4 years most enjoyable great
location breakfast service
great place to stay no problems at all. will be staying again next time we come to cebu.

Michael C.
Philippines
January 30, 2014
Waterfront is the hotel for business travellers .
Location and the friendly staff
It could have been better, the breakfast choices were limited..

John W.
United States
January 29, 2014
Older but classy resort hotel
location, dining options, room comfort
The hotel is one of the better known hotels in Cebu city which offers numerous dining options, including Japanese, Chinese and Italian restaurants among a couple others. Breakfast was not included with my reservation so I cannot comment on the quality, however, the buffet is extensive. One problem I experienced was intermittent internet connection problems, much more than I am used to. I transferred to another hotel a few days ago and have not had any problems. The original lobby area is under construction but it did not affect my stay. The room and bed were comfortable and housekeeping service excellent and friendly. The check-in and check-out process both took 15 minutes or more as the lines were longer both times.

Jess S.
Philippines
January 28, 2014
was expecting more from a 5star hotel!!!
close to it park & ayala centre
was expecting more out of it...staff were not that helpful. parking is ridiculous.you need to claim your stubs every time you get out from the hotel's car park.

Mikey B.
Philippines
January 27, 2014
Good hotel in a great spot in the city
Room was huge for a deluxe, great location, well-maintained facilities
The experience was solid and pretty satisfying for a four-star experience. My only issue overall would be the fact that there are smoking floors due to the casino and even on a mostly empty (smoking) floor I could still smell the faint scent of cigarettes. Didn't use the gym or the pool but they seemed well-equipped when I checked them out. I know my way around the city so I appreciate its proximity to Ayala and I.T. Park, and it was very easy to get a cab at the hotel itself even with renovations ongoing.

MarilesGalam G.
United States
January 27, 2014
comfortable, enjoyable
location, breakfast buffet, friendly staff

jose A.
Philippines
January 27, 2014
pleasant at the same relaxing
it has a duty free shop and casino also, the hotel is used as venues for concert, large events like what i attend
interesting because the hotel can accomodate large crowds for concerts and other events and off course the duty free shop located at the lobby is an advantage compared to other hotels