My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino

Salinas Drive Lahug, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Hotel Facade Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Boardroom Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - UNO Restaurant Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Swimming Pool Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Function Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Atlantic Hall Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu -  Mediterranean Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Pacific Grand Ballroom Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Pool Aquarius Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Deluxe Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Deluxe
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Lobby Lounge Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Hotel Lobby Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Lobby Lounge Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Lobby Lounge Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Madeleine Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Lobby Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Tin Gow Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - UNO
Hotel Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 561
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

8.1

based on
2167 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (2167)
Sort by:
Jason D. Solo travelers United States of America, January 19, 2012
Great hotel for fair price

Pool, Gym, Casino, rooms, it was a nice!
9
awesome gym and pool. also has casino in hotel if you feel lucky. the rooms are nice and up to date. could use a newer hotel but that is my only negative comment. very safe and in good location.
Maricel V. Couples New Zealand, January 18, 2012
massive hotel

excellent staff, lovely resto, very homely yet classy
10
we had a lovely time, for sure we will comeback. highly recommended.
Joe O. Couples United Kingdom, January 17, 2012
Poor service

Room was quite nice
4
Taxi unable to park outside front door so we had to cart our luggage in ourselves Receptionist tried to fob us off with a room not ready yet sir at 4pm in the afternoon - check out is 12 noon - check in is 2 pm Another receptionist then provided us with a room - when we got upstairs we found it was a smoker and stunk - my wife is pregnant she nearly threw up About an hour later we got a non-smoking room which was of the standard you would expect from the Waterfront The large lobby which is full of expensive shops, posers and building works also stank of smoke - presumably from the casino The free 500 PHP they give you to play with in the casino is only for Bacarat - Like most people who don't gamble you'll never have heard of Bacarat which encourages the presence of "fixers" trying to do a deal for your bet when they spot you entering the casino Fortunately after watching the Bacarat table for about 10 minutes you might realise that you don't need to know anything about Bacarat to bet - you can bet your 500 PHP on the Banker or Player - so you have a 50-50 chance of winning or losing! We had our evening meal in the Uno Restaurant - it's a buffet - the problem is the buffet is laid out to facilitate the staff not to inform the guest what is available. By the time you get to the end of looking under every lid its hard to remember what there was available at the beginning! It would be so much easier if they laid it out with signs and divided the dishes up between: starters/appetizers - main meat - main fish - deserts - breads and side dishes etc We had our breakfas meal in the Uno Restaurant - again it's a buffet and again it's a pain in the arse to work out what is where etc Checking out they wanted to charge me 16 PHP for a phone call but didn't have change of 20 PHP - after about 5 minutes of waiting I told them they could keep the 4 PHP
Kryzel S. Families with older children Philippines, January 17, 2012
Elegant Hotel

Privacy, Cleanliness and Food
7.7
Our stay was great. We enjoyed it in every way. I just didn't like the long time it took us to get our room because they said that there was no available. How come there isn't if we already have a booking. Nonetheless, the food was great and the rooms were spacious and clean.
Junghyun M. Solo travelers South Korea, January 16, 2012
clean, comfortable hotel

clean, goodview, near by ayala
9.3
good view, comfortable & clean room. good location
Shopping Tip: ayala mall, it park
Wong Y. Solo travelers Singapore, January 16, 2012
Great service staff

Security was tight as you enter the hotel, they will check your bag and K9 dog to check for drug and other staff.
8
The room was ok with me with everything in but I wish there was a safe box for me to put my staff in instead of hanging over to the service counter for safe-keeping. every night there was a live band playing some nice music to the guest at the open space restaurant. and there was a duty free store within the hotel.
Shopping Tip: free transport to SM city (big shopping mall)at the hotel, and taxi was easy get at the hotel to take you to city for some shopping.
Ramon I. Couples Philippines, January 16, 2012
Great hotel with great location

casino, location, amenities, clean big rooms
9.3
waterfront lahug is one of the best hotels in the area, located near shopping mall and other places of interest. It has a casino and bar inside the hotel as well as great restaurant and best of all, it's affordable.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Some of the best activities to do in Cebu is food tripping. they have lots of good restaurant and almost all are affordable.
Effie L. Couples Philippines, January 16, 2012
Great Location...Beautiful city view....

location and food plus the casino
9
Although a part of the hotel lobby was under renovation, the hotel was still very clean and very nice...The staff were friendly and the view of the city was great...we were there to watch the sinulog mardi gras and the view from our room to see the fireworks from two locations was perfect....The food was A-okay also....
Paul R. Solo travelers United States of America, January 16, 2012
Needs update

Big lobby nice rooms
5
stay was good hotel was ok but needs updating. it looks and feels like it is still syltuck in the 70's or 80's. room is a good size bit again the decor and feeling was it seems your staying in a old hotel. wifi is weak. the food at the breakfast buffett needs to be cooked and removed may be after 45 minutes. it taste like it's bern seetibf there for 4 hours.
Nightlife Tip: Walking distance from hotel.
Jucy T. Groups Philippines, January 15, 2012
One of the best hotels that I've been to.

Nice location
8.3
Our main purpose for going to Cebu was to visit the Sinulog Festival. The hotel was conveniently located wherein the cars can pass thru and its halfway to the parade. The hotel is also a few minutes away from the airport making it extra convenient. the staff were also accommodating and we had a nice evening where we fully relaxed. All in all our stay was pleasant and I will surely go back again next year, when we go to Sinulog festival.
Shopping Tip: Beware of pick-pockets specially in crowded places.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Hotel FacadeWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Hotel FacadeWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - BoardroomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - UNO RestaurantWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Swimming PoolWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Function RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Atlantic HallWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu -  Mediterranean RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Pacific Grand BallroomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Pool AquariusWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - DeluxeWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - DeluxeWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Lobby LoungeWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Hotel LobbyWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Lobby LoungeWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Lobby LoungeWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - MadeleineWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - LobbyWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Tin GowWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - UNOWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - La Gondola

Customer Reviews - Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C06