Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino

Salinas Drive Lahug, Lahug, Cebu City, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Swimming Pool Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Meeting Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Meeting Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Meeting Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Function Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Atlantic Hall Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City -  Mediterranean Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Pacific Grand Ballroom Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Lobby Lounge Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Guest Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Guest Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Madeleine Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Lobby Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Guest Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Guest Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Tin Gow
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - La Gondola
Area: Lahug Number of Rooms: 561
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 2851 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (2851)
Sort by:
Trevor S. Families with older children Australia, December 27, 2012
Satisfying in good location.

Close to the shopping centres.
7.7
the waterfront hotel lobby was good however there was a strong smell of cigarette smoke coming from the casino. trouble with the booking (lobby said that we didn't have a booking however we had printed out the booking as evidence). we witnessed the k9 security dog being punished (being hit with the lead and kicked because the dog was supposedly eating glass). good location, close to ayala centre and sm mall. the room was also satisfying.
Shopping Tip: Ayala centre is probably one of the best shopping centres in Cebu and is in close proximity to the Waterfront hotel. Gilligan's is a restaurant we would recommend at the Ayala Centre.
Report this review
Peter H. Couples Germany, December 24, 2012
Good location at the airport

The location
6.7
Report this review
Jennifer J. Families with young children Philippines, December 23, 2012
Good hotel but stinks with cigarette

Spacious room, excellent buffet breakfast
9
Rooms were quite spacious and service was excellent. Parking was available. Problem was with the restaurant row - very near the casino. The cigarette smell wafted and stayed throughout the lobby and restaurants. After breakfast, we could smell the smoke on our clothes and hair. Lovely decorations for the holidays!
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't wash your hair until after you've completed your buffet breakfast. Cigarette smell from the nearby casino stays in your clothes and hair
Report this review
Greg T. Business travelers Australia, December 22, 2012
A very pleasant hotel to stay at

Location, amenities
9
A grand hotel to stay at with large rooms and good facilities. If you are visiting Cebu on business at the IT Park then this is the best place to stay - 100 metres walk to the IT Park so very handy. Wide choice of excellent restaurants to eat at or just eat in your room. The rooms are large and comfortable although they are getting a little tired looking and I think it is about time they upgraded their TV's to LED/LCD units. Overall this is a hotel that makes you feel welcome, it is all you need to stay in Cebu be it for business or pleasure. Rates are excellent.
Report this review
Robert J. Couples Australia, December 21, 2012
Great hotel, friendly staff, and safe

Nice rooms, friendly staff, safe
8.3
I really enjoyed my stay here at crown, it had a friendly atmosphere, I felt really safe there. The ambience there was nice also, ecpeccially at xmas time when I was there. Would have been lovely on Xmas day I would imagine , unfortunately I had to get back to Manila. All in all I had a great stay there, the breakfast also is very good. I would recommend a stay at this hotel to anyone., one of the best in Cebu.
Report this review
Chia S. Solo travelers Singapore, December 20, 2012
Clean and tidy hotel but casino disappoints

Clean and neat
8
generally the room was pleasant. i opted for a non-smoking room and there were no wierd odour in the room. the room was neat and tidy, plus the room cleaning was prompt. however, if you ever stayed in a hotel with casino, be prepared that the casino is below par. you will smell the smoke before entering the casino. lucky that the smell do not extend to the lobby. the casino is dingy and old. the difference between the hotel lobby and casino is stark, like a porche restaurant vs its dodgy back alley illegal gambling den. location of the hotel however is fantastic. just a short walk away from the city where there are shopping and even 24hrs eateries.
Hotel Feature Tip: Nice lobby to chill out. Try not to visit its casino though.
Report this review
Reuben C. Business travelers Philippines, December 20, 2012
Great Location

Breakfast is so yummy
10
I always love to go back in this hotel, because there's a duty free inside and a casino of course.Comfort room is really big with complete toiletries.
Report this review
Fadzly S. Families with young children Singapore, December 18, 2012
Awesome hotel

Gym is 24hrs
10
Comfortable stay. Staffs are very friendly and helpful
Report this review
Steven B. Couples Australia, December 18, 2012
waterfront cebu

None
2.7
I find the 4 star rating for this hotel very generous and would consider it to be a 2 1/2 star rating at best. On arrival the hotel looks very nice however, once past the lobby the rooms are poorly maintained, the food is of ordinary standard, customer service is poor,.
Travel tip: If you are happy to stay at a budget hotel and pay a four star rate this would be ok however, I would suggest looking for a hotel that provides the standard and service of accommodation to the level of the tariff paid.
Report this review
Julie M. Families with older children Australia, December 16, 2012
Nice Lobby

Nice Lobby
6
I stayed at this hotet because of my nephew stayed here when they were in their school trip to Cebu and he said it was a good hotel to stay in. But for me so so. The most I like about this hotel is the lobby is very impresive and the service is very good. The room and the bathroom is a bit old could do with a renovation. The restaurants only serve buffet no ala carte menu. Its a bit much when you have 2 teenagers its not worth it. The only area you can order ala carte is in the lobby.(we asked for extra towel through the reception and never got it) The swimming pool looks nice the kids enjoyed it. All in al its not that bad and not that great either. I've stayed in other hotels that has better room facility.
Shopping Tip: Close to Ayala
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Hotel FacadeWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Swimming PoolWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Meeting RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Meeting RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Meeting RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Function RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Atlantic HallWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City -  Mediterranean RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Pacific Grand BallroomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Lobby LoungeWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - MadeleineWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - LobbyWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Tin GowWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - La Gondola

Customer Reviews - Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino, Cebu City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06