or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino

Salinas Drive Lahug, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Swimming Pool Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Function Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Atlantic Hall Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu -  Mediterranean Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Pacific Grand Ballroom Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Lobby Lounge Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Madeleine Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Lobby Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Tin Gow
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - La Gondola
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 561
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
2481 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (2481)
Sort by:
Kevin B. Solo travelers United States of America, May 14, 2012
Nice hotel, nice location

casino and nice breakfast buffet
7.3
Hotel is nice. Renovated lobby is cool. The checkin checkout process is still slow and manual. You would think they would have upgraded by now. Room wasnt available on time despite reservation so had to play room tag before getting into correct reserved room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Edge coaster and urban zipline are great fun if you are a little adventureous and bored.. Nice view of Cebu City, Mactan etc from 41st floor of Crowne Regency where rides are located.
Vincent M. Solo travelers United States of America, May 14, 2012
Big room, good place for poker stay

Great fitness facilities, good-sized room and quite comfortable
7.3
Saiman A. Couples Brunei Darussalam, May 13, 2012
Location, Location this hotel has it all...

Location
7.7
Though hotel is aged but still well kept and everything in room was working well. Large room with a fantastic view. Furniture need upgrading to a modern concept. I wanted a "non smoking" room was given one but as we walked in there was evident of smoking in the room as the smell was very strong.
Shopping Tip: The shuttle buses is a real help to the major shopping areas. There are also plenty of shopping just with the hotel's area.
Simeon A. Business travelers Philippines, May 13, 2012
Renovated and refurbished hotel with great service

Buffet breakfast, well equipped gym, big room size, hotel staff
9.3
I have stayed in this hotel several times in the past since it opened in the early 2000. It is the biggest in Cebu and has a casino component. It is undergoing renovation and refurbishment which I must say is turning out to be quite impressive. The lobby looks fantastic after its facelift. Gone is the stale and aged smell of the rooms. Beds afforded us a good sleep every night. Another plus is the fantastic service from the staff who always have a ready smile for you. I had an unfortunate incident of losing my wallet inside the hotel. After i imformed the front desk about it, they exerted all efforts to assist me in looking for it. Thats great service and the bonus is that they eventually found it for me. I will definitely come back here.
Restaurant Tip: Across the street is what they call the I.T.park, with plenty of restaurants to choose from. Dont forget to bring home the famous dried mangoes and salted dried fish.
Robert H. Couples United States of America, May 11, 2012
Newly remodeled lobby with ongoing work elsewhere

Simple, elegant lobby. Good breakfast buffet.
9
Lobby remodeling which was underway when we stayed at the Waterfront in February has been completed. The decor is now minimalist modern which comes off very well. There is still remodeling going on on the second floor where the casino is being expanded (casino must be doing well). Service was good. Room was well equipped although the bath/shower is a little treacherous because a width of approximately one foot must be navigated between the tub and the floor.
Mutya C. Business travelers Philippines, May 10, 2012
Very Nice Hotel

very good location, great room, nice amenities
8
clean and big room, nice amenities and great/friendly staff
Mutya C. Business travelers Philippines, May 10, 2012
Great and Very Nice Hotel

good location, clean and nice room and facilities
8
good location, clean and nice room and facilities, friendly staff
Mutya C. Business travelers Philippines, May 9, 2012
Very Nice Hotel

very good location, great room, nice amenities
8
very good location, clean and big room, nice amenities and great/friendly staff
Mutya C. Business travelers Philippines, May 9, 2012
Very Nice Hotel

very good location, great room, nice amenities
8
very good location, clean and big room, nice amenities and great/friendly staff
Edwin W. Couples United States of America, May 8, 2012
Mobster mentality

Pool
6.7
This hotel is ran like a mobster ran business. They tried to get me to pay a surcharge on my own drinks I was bringing into the hotel. The front desk is very slow and inefficient. Note that if you are using a Debit card with a Visa or MasterCard symbol they don't want to use it, simply because it says debit. The rooms are okay, but need upgrading. The Marco Polo, also in Cebu City is much better place to stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Hotel FacadeWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Swimming PoolWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Function RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Atlantic HallWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu -  Mediterranean RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Pacific Grand BallroomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Lobby LoungeWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - MadeleineWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - LobbyWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Tin GowWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - La Gondola

Customer Reviews - Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A05