Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino

Salinas Drive Lahug, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Swimming Pool Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Function Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Atlantic Hall Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu -  Mediterranean Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Pacific Grand Ballroom Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Lobby Lounge Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Madeleine Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Lobby Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Tin Gow
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - La Gondola
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 561
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
2338 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (2338)
Sort by:
Kathy L. Families with older children Philippines, February 9, 2012
Hassle free experience

Attentive frontdesk staff
7.3
We stayed at this hotel as our stop over place from our trip in Bohol for a flight to Palawan the following day. We love the location from our previous stay at this hotel, hence we chose to stay here again. Everything we need is just available and the front desk staff were so accommodating.
Francis M. Business travelers Philippines, February 9, 2012
Dark rooms, not bike friendly

Good location, w/casino, excellent b'fast
4.3
the rooms are dark and needs renovation. also had bad experience w/hotel concierge/security regarding bringing of own bike in the hotel. we love to do mountain-biking and going around the city just on bikes and the hotel was not so accommodating hotel guests w/bikes. hotel security advised us that we are not allowed to bring our bikes inside our rooms. this is fine but the arrogant security directed us to park our bikes at the basement parking (hotel should have at least done this themselves)and after arguing they allowed us to park our bikes at the concierge area. to close the discussion, security even instructed us to not let the our bikes touch the hotel flooring (although our bikes are clean) and we need to carry to the concierge area (at least they should have done this and not directed us arrogantly). our company will never go back to this hotel. they have no concept of customer service and no support in helping the environment by encouraging people using bikes.
Charles E. Solo travelers United States of America, February 8, 2012
First class hotel and casino

Centrally located
10
Really enjoyed my stay but if you don'tr request a room with a view you'll get stuck with a room with a view of a garbage dump.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel had a really good free breakfast
Anthony W. Business travelers New Zealand, February 7, 2012
Quite the Best

Wide range of facilities
8
the waterfront hotel and casino are a first class facility located in a central location, adjacent to shopping centres including the world class ayala mall. a wide variety of restaurants and entertainment facilities stimulate travellers to enjoy the pinoy culture which underpins the waterfront hotel chain in the philippines.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Visit beach resorts in the province of cebu to enjoy pristine sea and beaches
Richard D. Couples United States of America, February 6, 2012
Fantastic Hotel, 4 star, great services

24hr fitness, great pool,high standard rooms and linens
9.7
As always my stay at Cebu Waterfront Casino, was spoiling and relaxing, its a very high standard hotel, in a very crowded and busy city...with a buffet breakfast 2rd to none.. There is nothing this place is lacking, lobby bar, great pool and fitness, many restarants, a casino, and seriously courteous staff
Hotel Feature Tip: theres a duty free shop in hotel... and if you are a citizen of the USA, theres a auxilary consulate downstairs where minor things can be done
Nabin J. Solo travelers South Korea, February 6, 2012
so good

swimming pool is good
8
swimming pool is so good and room condition is good casino is so good
Bryan R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 6, 2012
An old hotel taking on a modern look

duty free
7
The downside of the hotel is very slow check in and check out...it is in fact the worst I have encountered. Also the breakfast facilities get overcrowded and there is often a wait to be seated. There is a duty free shop in the hotel where wines and spirits can be purchased and consumed whilst you are there. There is also a very good gym facility and for those so inclined an in house casino. Taxis are easy to get at the hotel and there are good shopping malls close bye including the modern Ayala complex.
Restaurant Tip: Anzanni Restaurant in Neville Hills is perhaps one of the best in the Philippines and if you woould like a steak go to Tinderbox. Both are a short taxi ride from the hotel.
Richard D. Solo travelers United States of America, February 5, 2012
Superior Hotel, great staff, high standard

24hr gym,, super lobby bar, great sleep
9.3
My stay here is always good and will continue to go back this is a high quality hotel, very reasonably priced and without a doubt one of the best buffet breakfasts anywhere...i always come away from here wanting to stay longer, a very nice hotel
Maribel B. Couples Philippines, February 4, 2012
Lovely hotel

the hotel itself
9.7
its very convenient to stay at waterfront because its near the malls.
Chris M. Couples Australia, February 3, 2012
Friendly service and excellent food

Food is great, rooms are clean,
8.7
i quite enjoyed my stay in this hotel which has to be the grand dame of cebu. it is a large hotel and avery spacious which is a nice change from the cramped modern hotels being constructed these days. the price was reasonable for what was provided. the hotel location is about 30 to 50 minutes drive from the airport depending on traffic which should cost about p200 to 250 depending on the route taken, not that there is a lot of choice. it is in cebu city which makes it a fair run from the beaches, if that is your scene. the rooms (delux) are a good size although the decor is a bit dated. it looks as if the room had been decorated not too long ago, but the bathroom could definitely do with an upgrade. the lobby is presently undergoing an upgrade to the lifts which means you have to step down to the lower lobby to get a lift to your floor and the reverse when coming back down again. i would think this would be completed in the next week or so. when i arrived there were a large number of conference delegates being checked in, so it took me about 90 minutes to be served only to be told that the room was not yet ready despite it being well after 3:30pm and normal check in is from 2pm. on the other hand my check out was done in just a few minutes. this seems to be a common theme in filipino hotels, there are never enough check in/out desks or people to man them. i would stay at this hotel again, the niggling inconveniences are just that, niggling and certainly no reason to abandon what is otherwise a nice hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Hotel FacadeWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Swimming PoolWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Function RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Atlantic HallWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu -  Mediterranean RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Pacific Grand BallroomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Lobby LoungeWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - MadeleineWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - LobbyWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Tin GowWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - La Gondola

Customer Reviews - Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A07