or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino

Salinas Drive Lahug, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Swimming Pool Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Function Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Atlantic Hall Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu -  Mediterranean Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Pacific Grand Ballroom Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Lobby Lounge Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Madeleine Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Lobby Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Tin Gow
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - La Gondola
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 561
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
2387 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (2387)
Sort by:
Liza Y. Couples Philippines, February 14, 2012
great locations and friendly staffs

nearby shopping malls, small shops inside the hotels
8.7
what i loved about this hotel is the asssesibility to the shoopping malls, banks and restaurants.one can just stay inside the hotel since it has a casino and small shops..they also served good breakfast..i would loved to come back and bring the whole family for more fun...
Ulysses L. Couples Philippines, February 13, 2012
A hotel away from Home!

Very "family-character" of Housekeeping personnel and very courteous check-in personnel most specially a receptionist name "Rain"
9.7
our stay with waterfront hotel last february 12th 2012 was a prelude to see the engelbert humperdinck concert. we traveled all the way from davao city to be in cebu. the stay was a very memorable one since it was an advance valentines' day celebration with my loving wife ! thanks to waterfront hotel in cebu a hotel away from home!
Kevin R. Couples United States of America, February 12, 2012
nice location with many amenities

location, amenities
7.3
while it is being renovated, the management made sure that there was no nuisance for the guests. the rooms are very big and clean. the casino is an added plus. breakfast buffet is good and abundant. the taxi service is convenient and superb. a nice bar is located called tref and it is very hip. my only complaint was the room service. but aside from that we would go back here again
Restaurant Tip: rico's lechon is the best lechon in the wholi wide world. we have tried it all, this is the best of the best. they sell per kilo every sundays only but nothing beats a whole piping hot lechon delivered if you have parties
Stan T. Solo travelers Singapore, February 12, 2012
Great location

Big Rooms
6.7
Queue for the check in was a bit messy as there was no single line queue but 4 separate queues. Main lobby was under renovation hence guests must take a long stroll to the basement to access the lift to the rooms. Room was huge and comfortable.
Shopping Tip: Ayala Mall is filled with great restaurants and SM Mall is great. Pork is a must try
Shinichi S. Couples Japan, February 12, 2012
nice hotel

casino and food
8.3
they have casino inside the hotel. you can see many visitor for casino also. its quite old room but nice room. we enjoy stay in the room and also food is delicious. they have choices restaurant.
Kevin R. Couples United States of America, February 11, 2012
great location though being renovated

casino! location, restaurants, buffet, room size
8
the hotel was being renovated when we arrived, however they found a way to make it not annoying. lobby service was great. we got upgraded to a higher room. buffet was abundant. price is well worth it
Shopping Tip: Try Rico's Lechon! The best
Samuel V. Solo travelers United States of America, February 11, 2012
Great hotel & location

In city, so easy access to nightlife.
10
Very enjoyable stay. Hotel has all the ammenities - great pool, huge gym with exercise classes such as yoga etc.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Macatan Island has easier access to all the water sports and diving so if that is your primary objective than staying at one of the resorts on Macatan Island is more convenient. The trade-off is the distance back to the city for nightlife.
Kathy L. Families with older children Philippines, February 9, 2012
Hassle free experience

Attentive frontdesk staff
7.3
We stayed at this hotel as our stop over place from our trip in Bohol for a flight to Palawan the following day. We love the location from our previous stay at this hotel, hence we chose to stay here again. Everything we need is just available and the front desk staff were so accommodating.
Francis M. Business travelers Philippines, February 9, 2012
Dark rooms, not bike friendly

Good location, w/casino, excellent b'fast
4.3
the rooms are dark and needs renovation. also had bad experience w/hotel concierge/security regarding bringing of own bike in the hotel. we love to do mountain-biking and going around the city just on bikes and the hotel was not so accommodating hotel guests w/bikes. hotel security advised us that we are not allowed to bring our bikes inside our rooms. this is fine but the arrogant security directed us to park our bikes at the basement parking (hotel should have at least done this themselves)and after arguing they allowed us to park our bikes at the concierge area. to close the discussion, security even instructed us to not let the our bikes touch the hotel flooring (although our bikes are clean) and we need to carry to the concierge area (at least they should have done this and not directed us arrogantly). our company will never go back to this hotel. they have no concept of customer service and no support in helping the environment by encouraging people using bikes.
Charles E. Solo travelers United States of America, February 8, 2012
First class hotel and casino

Centrally located
10
Really enjoyed my stay but if you don'tr request a room with a view you'll get stuck with a room with a view of a garbage dump.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel had a really good free breakfast

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Hotel FacadeWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Swimming PoolWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Function RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Atlantic HallWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu -  Mediterranean RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Pacific Grand BallroomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Lobby LoungeWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - MadeleineWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - LobbyWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Tin GowWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - La Gondola

Customer Reviews - Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C08