Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 3219 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3219 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

Sharon Y. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Breakfast selection too few
Good location. Good staff. Comfortable room.
The first room given to us smells strongly of paint. We have to pay for the upgrade and was transferred to another floor.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Leonardo B. from Italy
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
business
breakfast, casino, big hotel
rooms and swimming pool old but nice gym. difficult to walk outside, need taxi. nice breakfast. suitable for conference
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Ananada G. from Nepal
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
boring
casino, break fast
The stay in this hotel was good. But to go anywhere beside shopping is very far from the hotel. That's what i don't like.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Lorelei A. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Had a good time
friendly staff, swimming pool, food and drinks
Had a great time.I would recommend this hotel to others. The staff were lovely and helpful. I loved the swimming pool and the cocktail drinks. In good city location, close to restaurants and malls. Downside, we didn't like the casino and it needs improvement though, and the interior of the room was a bit dated.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Alan M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
excellent
food, service, casino
Great stay, will surely be back. Breakfast, lunch and dinner buffets were excellent. Well appointed casino.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

richard C. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Comfortable, Restful..
Clean room, fast room internet access, excellent room service..
We were looking for an affordable hotel to stay in after a 3 days holiday away from the city of cebu. We wanted to explore the cebu for a few days before flying back home, and Waterfront hotel served the purpose perfectly. The hotel lobby was newly renovated, looks very modern. But I miss the old lobby because of its " friendliness" , before as a guest one can sit comfortably anywhere in the lobby while waiting for someone or just relaxing away the time. Now signs like "this seats are reserved for paying/dining customers only" are everywhere. The room wifi is very useful. Room service was excellent. The breakfast buffet is ok.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Jeremy T. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Releasing
Friendly, location & taxi availability
Overall pleasant except the card key door lock. Each time had to go to front desk to change the card when returning back to the room.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Annabelle T. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
Very relaxing and productive.
food, location, services
great and comfortable. The location, staff and services rendered to us is very nice.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

delpha D. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
very nice...
nice, clean ,near to shopping area and restaurants..
Reviewed July 06, 2013

michael P. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2013
better than i had expected
best breakfast on my tour, clean very nice hotel , casino and fast internet
First of this is not a waterfront hotel rather waterfront is the brand. I knew that before i booked so i just make you aware its in the city. I was really happy with this hotel and it was much better than i had expected. Very good rooms clean, big room , good shower ,fast internet and best breakfast i have eaten in a while. Check in was fast and the hotel itself is quite big and we did not get to go to the casino but im sure its grand. I thought the hotel itself reminded me of a palace and should be 5 star. I would recommend staying here if your in cebu.
Reviewed July 06, 2013