Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 3221 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3221 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Sheena A.
Philippines
July 05, 2013
Excellent! The best hotel I've been in!
Value for money, staff efficiency, high-class facilities
Very satisfied with the entire experience. Won't be staying in any other hotel again when I come back to Cebu City.

robert J.
Australia
July 04, 2013
great
food, service and value
it was as good as can be expected and was enjoyable

Adelina T.
Philippines
June 27, 2013
Comfortable and Nicely located hotel
The location, friendly service crew and clean
The hotel was clean, comfortable and has friendly staff which can be more admirable if its more a higher bar compared to other hotels in the area. I have stayed a number of times in the same hotel ten years ago with a better experience in terms of hotel maintenance and amenities .

Hamish S.
Australia
June 26, 2013
It was OK
The murals on the ceiling of the lobby
Stay was OK Rooms stank of smoking Although refurbished the bath had an obvious repair with some kind of putty and the fittings such as taps are very old and in bad visual shape. In the Tin Gau Chinese the food was great but the service woeful. I ordered a bottle of Argentinian Chardonay and was presented with a bottle of wine from Chile. Waiter wanted to argue and only after showing him the error of his ways by pointing the choice out to him on the wine list was the correct wine produced. Furniture in Chinese Restaurant was old and rickety and in bad condition.

Marie B.
Philippines
June 25, 2013
My Choice in Cebu City
Location, pool, gym
I'm a Marriott loyalist (Gold status), but when I'm in Cebu, I prefer to stay at the Waterfront because it is never boring there. Within the hotel premises are a 24-hour gym and a casino. The 24-hour hang-outs of I.T. Park are just across the road. Perfect for night owls. On certain occasions there are also shows and concerts held at the convention center. If you like a bustling hotel, this is a good choice. If however you want some peace, quiet and tranquility, this isn't the place for your. During our stay, we saw the former president and the current vice president - they were apparently booked at this hotel.

Suzette M.
Philippines
June 23, 2013
Casino Fun
Cleanliness, Staff, Casino
It was a nice hotel. Clean, but the bathroom fixtures needs to be updated. We attended a convention held at the hotel itself so it was convenient for us to stay there. We had fun in the casino playing slot machines.

CHIA-CHANG L.
Taiwan
June 21, 2013
In the center of Cebu City
Fair price and convenient location to local scene spot

Tim B.
Australia
June 21, 2013
Impressive hotel
Impressive hotel, great pools and great entertainment
I enjoyed my stay here, casino was good but it was obvious that they were focusing on the Asian tourists given the amount of baccarat... It wild have been better if they catered more to western tourists and had some more blackjack tables(only 1 in the casino). Waterfront offers free alcohol but it takes a long time to deliver which was disappointing. I would have just bought alcohol if I could but there wasn't the option. Staff in the casino seemed inexperience with customer service.

Brian W.
Australia
June 21, 2013
Nice birthday weekend
Location, view and breakfast

REGALADO R.
Philippines
June 20, 2013
It was a great experience staying in this hotel.
The food was very good and the staff are friendly and very accommodating. Typical Cebuano hospitality
It was an enjoyable stay for me and my wife. I lost my iPhone5 in a taxi from the hotel going to Ayala Mall and when I reported it to the Security Officer, they did their best to help me retrieve the lost phone. And with their help coupled with my payers, the phone was RECOVERED. I would definitely recommend this hotel