Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino

Salinas Drive Lahug, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 3132 reviews

1964 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.4
Staff
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (3132)
Sort by:
Ong T. Couples Singapore, April 11, 2013
It's great, quiet and a big compound.

The casino,the restaurant and is very quiet.
7.7
I have a nice time especially at the casino. I visited a Japanese restaurant, the food was nice and the price resonable. There are also a few good Korean restaurant beside the hotel. The room is comfortable. The only thing I can't understand was why we can't get a taxi outside the lobby where we check out. Instead we have to take a lift to the basement to get a taxi and is quite a distance.
Ramon A. Families with older children Philippines, April 10, 2013
Good value for money but a little too overrated.

Wide variety of buffet breakfast, varied amenities and nearness to local restaurants
8.7
The price that we got from Agoda was a steal because for a reasonable price, we had a sumptous buffet breakfast for 3, an extra bed, a small but clean room and access to all the hotel's amenitities. True to the other reviews, the hotel is very near local restos with affordable prices for a wide range of budget. The driveway of the hotel (the one that opens to Salinas Drive) is directly in front of the Cebu IT park which in itself has a lot of fastfood joints and restaurants. We need not even look far for the famous Zubuchon because one is located in "The Walk", a central hub of restos located within the IT park. Salinas Drive too is a haven of restos and bars on either side of the road. The hotel is situated far from downtown Cebu but is quite near uptown Ayala district (5-10 mins away), SM shopping mall and the Cebu pier (15-20 mins away) sans traffic. The hotel lobby has this luxurious feel and despite the well-dressed staff, people are welcomed into the hotel without discrimination as to what they wear; hence you get this feeling that the hotel is part of the local community. The staff are friendly, courteous and are quite helpful too. The gym is great with a lot of functional equipment despite not being new. Due to its name, you'd think its surrounded by water or pools for that matter but the pools are quite small for the hotel's size. There is also a disconnect between the luxurious and modern feel of the hotel lobby and the tired, antiquated ambiance of the room. Needless to say, the rooms need to catch up with the modern times. Overall, our hotel experience was satisfying and memorable and my family and I look forward to staying here again.
Lelah N. Couples Singapore, April 7, 2013
centrally located hotel

centrally located
6.3
Maribel E. Families with young children Philippines, April 5, 2013
nice hotel

lobby, staffs, location
9
It was good, it was a comfortable bed.Our children enjoyed the swimming pool , it was nicer if the waterfalls was working:)overall it was great stay.
David S. Couples Australia, April 4, 2013
Excellent value for money

Casino, comfortable bed, shuttle bus to shopping centres
7.3
We had an excellent 3 night stay including day trip to Buhol to the chocolate mountain, and a half day trip to Cebu and Mactan Island
Aris M. Business travelers Indonesia, April 4, 2013
Nice Hotel to Stay

Design, Casino, Breakfast
8.3
Winsen Y. Couples Philippines, March 31, 2013
Eat, relax, play & win!

shuttle services, good buffet breakfast, pretty receptionist.
8.3
Iain L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 31, 2013
Comfortable stay in a good quality hotel

The staff, the breakfast and the location
7
The hotel is good but the rooms, especially the ensuite bathrooms, are showing the need for refurbishment. Soon the value for money of staying here will start to tumble if no action is taken
Gregory N. Couples Australia, March 30, 2013
Excellent friendly staff.

Room large, view, casino
7.7
It was only over night but wish we had stayed longer. Location good. Staff great. Numerous restaurants to choose from. Great rooms.
Pavlina V. Business travelers Czech Republic, March 28, 2013
great hotel with all you need

servis, nice pool, location in the city
8
HOtel is located in the city, close to crossroad area with restaurant and bars..but not such close to be noisy. HOtel is in huge area with shops, casino and a lot of restaurant. Hotel has great pool with garden, jacuzzi, and pool for kids with bar. Friendly and helpful staff.
Previous page 821 - 830 of 1964 reviews Next page
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino CebuWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Swimming PoolWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Function RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Atlantic HallWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu -  Mediterranean RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Pacific Grand BallroomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Lobby LoungeWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Hotel FacadeWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - MadeleineWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - LobbyWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Tin GowWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Uno RestaurantWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - La GondolaWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - ExteriorWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - ExteriorWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - ExteriorWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - ExteriorWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - GardenWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - ExteriorWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Swimming PoolWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Swimming PoolWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Swimming PoolWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Swimming PoolWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - ExteriorWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - ExteriorWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - LobbyWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - ExteriorWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - GardenWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Swimming PoolWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - ExteriorWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05