arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino

Salinas Drive Lahug, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000

Very good 8.0
Based on 3152 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3152 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Staff Performance 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.0

7.7 jason B.
Australia
May 21, 2013
happy very happy with sevice
casino,staff and breakfast

7.3 jason B.
Australia
May 21, 2013
staff were the best,every doorgets opened for you
staff,breakfast,casino
3 couples agree the staff were great and rooms were up to standards,has its own duty free shop,casino,fully equipt like most 4 stars,we found the pool area to be a bit stricked the lifeguard blew hes wistle every chance he got and triple checked we all showerd prior to swimming,can be a bit of a turnoff after the hotel staff were so friendly.go back anytime though

9 ADY I.
Philippines
May 18, 2013
newly renovated casino hotel
BUFFET MEALS WITH INTERNATIONAL CUISSINES, CLEAN, NIGHT ENTERTAINMENT AT CASINO
Staying at the Waterfront Hotel is like have an all-in-package of business with conference rooms to choose from depending on number of attendees, shopping at the duty free shop, leisure and evening entertainment at the Casino. The hotel has a "mouth watering" seafood restaurant.

7.7 Dianitte T.
Philippines
May 17, 2013
Classic Casino Hotel with Nice Lobby
the best 3 things about this hotel is in fact its a casino hotel, availability of good food is around, and the proximity to the mall.

8.7 Guillaume M.
France
May 16, 2013
Old classy hotel and casino
Clean bedroom, confortable beds, and large choice for breakfast
Very good hotel. I think little bit old, but very well maintained. The entrance lobby has been renovated and it's very well designed and pleasant inside. The room is clean, and there is everything you need inside, as for a leisure trip or a business one. Breakfast is really good and offered a very large choice to the customers. The pool is nice and clean. One bad point was the excess of security at the lobby. Apparently some people are coming from outside to stay in the lobby. SO security avoid people sleeping. We were waiting friend to pick us for few minutes, and my gf fell asleep and has been awake rudely by one of them. The manager came later to apologize nicely. But overall the hotel is a good choice, especially if you are a gambler with the casino.

6 Marie G.
Philippines
May 15, 2013
Short and sweet
mass on sunday, restos

9 YUSUKE I.
Japan
May 14, 2013
Good Hotel
service,location,clean

8.3 TAI P.
South Korea
May 13, 2013
good position for Cebu city sightseeing
peaceful sleep, clean room, nice night view
I have eat my first breakfast at the buffet restaurant in hotel. The sort of foods is poor, but expensive. So I have gone Ayalla shopping center by the taxi next morning and enjoyed to my favorite foods.

7.7 Dominick C.
Canada
May 11, 2013
Very convenient, pleasant and excellent selection
Overall, well OK
Again, so very convenient, great selction of foods and all facilities modern and staff rather prompt at tiny issues!!

5 Lorna B.
Philippines
May 11, 2013
Our ist night was so disgusting
Duty free and the lobby is great