or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino

Salinas Drive Lahug, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Swimming Pool Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Function Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Atlantic Hall Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu -  Mediterranean Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Pacific Grand Ballroom Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Lobby Lounge Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Madeleine Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Lobby Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Tin Gow
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - La Gondola
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 561
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
2393 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (2393)
Sort by:
Scott L. Business travelers United States of America, November 27, 2011
Good location and the best gym in Cebu

Excellent gym
7.7
the rooms are a little worn and old, but the overall hotel good and the location right by it park is excellent. the waterfront has the best gym in town and the pool is also very relaxing. they are redoing the lobby area, so lots of construction during the day...but it should be an excellent lobby once done. nice breakfast buffet with lots of options.
Joyce P. Business travelers Philippines, November 26, 2011
Used to Like this Hotel

with duty free and casino
5.3
Waterfront Lahug used to have a grand-looking lobby. Now, it looks dull and too bright. Duty Free was also moved into a smaller area. I like the restaurants though.
Shopping Tip: When in Cebu, try their dried mangoes (7D has the best dried mangoes!)
Rosemary C. Couples Australia, November 23, 2011
Great location and what a view.

Great location, amazing views, choice of restaurants on site, free wifi
9.3
enjoyed our stay at the waterfront. staff were very helpful and the hotel is located walking distance from a huge shopping mall and restaurants. there are also multiple restaurants located at the hotel site and a duty free shop so really no need to leave the hotel. the casino was however very disappointing as it was full of smoke and only one roulette table was in use. we tried to purchase drinks from a bar but were advised that we needed some special card as they do not accept cash. we left the casino rather fast. unfortunately the hotel was also doing renovations at the time of our visit so it was rather noisy in the lobby and breakfast bar.
Restaurant Tip: Maya Mexican restaurant is a very cheap taxi trip away (located at cross roads). The food was amazing.
Jessie S. Couples United States of America, November 21, 2011
grand hotel & staff

as always the people of the philippines are the best features.
9.3
the hotel was by far the best hotel of the philippines.large rooms, beautiful pool, and wonderful staff. i will be staying there my next trip
Warren O. Families with older children Australia, November 20, 2011
Tradition old world classy hotel

friendliness of staff// 24 hour action.
7.7
a lovely olde world hotel but refurbished rooms are excellent. right now though the foyer is being renovated and most lifts are out of service. we intended to trek from h.k. across himalayas through kyber pass to afganistan but the trek to our room offset that. forget something in your room half way down to breakfast and by the time you go back retrieve item and then down to dining room it will be lunch time. never the less, with the refurbishing completed and all back to normal, i will stay here again.
Hotel Feature Tip: When booking push for room close to elevator.
Edgardo W. Families with older children Philippines, November 20, 2011
Nice hotel

Breakfast buffet
6.7
We did enjoyed our stay in the hotel although I didn't expect that the hotel has an on-going construction at the lobby which was disappointing. The buffet breakfast at UNO Restaurant was great!
Alma C. Couples Philippines, November 18, 2011
thumbs up and recommendable hotel

food is great... very clean and spacious room
9.3
a memorable one... that is the best description i can give during our stay in this hotel. we truly enjoyed our honeymoon vacation. the room is very clean and spacious. their staff are very warm, helpful and friendly. safe and accessible to shopping malls. we had a great time during our stay and we're looking forward to be back on our next trip.
Joseph C. Solo travelers United States of America, November 16, 2011
Nice hotel, safe location, good service

Location, safety, service
8.3
my 4 night stay at the wf cebu city was very enjoyable. the cleanliness of the rooms, prompt and courteous service was excellent. the only drawback was the speed of the wireless internet and the strenght of signal available in the room.
Meley L. Families with older children Philippines, November 13, 2011
Expectations not met

Good enough.
6.3
When we stayed there, it was under renovation so it didn't give us that full "wow" factor when we got in. The room is clean but the facilities are okay. The pool lacks maintenance. The plus was that food was great. Overall, expectations were not met.
Meley L. Families with older children Philippines, November 13, 2011
Needs to renovate

The breakfast buffet
10
We had fun in staying there but the parking space is quite old in the underground. Need renovation.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Hotel FacadeWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Swimming PoolWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Function RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Atlantic HallWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu -  Mediterranean RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Pacific Grand BallroomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Lobby LoungeWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - MadeleineWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - LobbyWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Tin GowWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - La Gondola

Customer Reviews - Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A04