Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino

Salinas Drive Lahug, Lahug, Cebu City, Philippines 6000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
3009 reviews

1892 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (3009)
Sort by:
Rosanie N. Business travelers Philippines, December 11, 2012
Lovely Hotel that just got Upgraded

Amenities, food and plenty to offer
8.3
The Service of the Hotel is very Good. Many choices of Good food at the lobby and the rooms are comfortable. Only a 5 mins taxi ride from Major shopping Complex and excellent security
Nightlife Tip: You can just spend the night within the hotel compound, plenty of good restaurants choices and there's a newly renovated lounge which is very relaxing.
Report this review
Louis R. Couples United States of America, December 6, 2012
Outstanding Breakfast Buffet

Good location, great food and beautiful renovated lobby
8
i have stayed at this hotel many many time in the past 8 years. on my return to the hotel after being away for 1 year, i was unexpectantly surpirsed to discover that the hotel has completed a expensive upgrade to their lobby area. the lobby before the renovation was probably the largest in cebu, but now it is not only large, but beautfully designed. i would definitely add the breakfast buffet to your stay, since it is my far the largest and best in cebu. there is every type of food you could imagine and the food is well prepared. the rooms still have not been renovated, but the duty manager on asking stated that room renovation would be occurring soon. the only negative comment is that the hotel staff expecially in housekeeping needs to be trained about customer service. i say this because i asked for an early cleaning of my room for a early morning business meeting and only after calling 3 times and asking the front desk manager my room was cleaned 3 1/2 hours later, which unfortnately wwas after my business meeting. on asking the attendent cleaning my floor, she stated that the housekeeping manager was having a housekeeping meeting and no one was allowed to focus on the guest until after the meeting. poor excuse... as i stated..meeting make the hotel no more...guest make the hotel money...
Restaurant Tip: Large casino attached to the hotel and wihtin the hotel you will find 4 restaurants serving chinese, italian, buffet and japanese. In the basement you will find a large well equipped gym if you like to exercise that is free for guests.
Report this review
Lawrence B. Solo travelers Australia, December 5, 2012
happy with everything

breakfast not to formal pool gym
9.7
i always stay there or at airport hotel to and from aust to iloilo
Report this review
Anna C. Couples Philippines, December 5, 2012
very soft beds

clean, near the malls.
8.3
It is as to be expected in a 5star hotel, but what I really liked was the mattress which was very very soft. The housekeeping was very accommodating. The only inconvenience was they were checking us out after a night of stay, and we paid for 3 nights through Agoda. So I had to go to front desk the following day and it took about an hour to sort out which was really disappointing. But over all, I liked this hotel. It was also near the malls, a very short taxi ride.
Report this review
Robert R. Couples Australia, December 5, 2012
Fantastic location for in-transit accommodation

Proximity to the airport
7.7
our flight to cagayan de oro had to turn back to cebu due to the typhoon. so we ended up spending an unplanned night at this hotel. this hotels best selling point has got to be it's proximity to the airport. it is right across the road from mactan(cebu) international airport. the room we stayed in was decent size and very clean. staff were generally friendly. however, we did get an unwelcome wake-up call at 11pm when we asked for one at 3am as we had a 6am flight. so double-check and get staff to repeat back to you what you want - it's the asian language thing! the restaurant had really great filipino food - and service there was great. prices would be cheap if you compare it to food prices at home (oz). however, from a local perspective, i think pretty steep. we didn't really have any time to check the sights or shopping as it was just an unscheduled overnight stay. the casino was not really anything to write home about.
Report this review
Alan M. Solo travelers Australia, December 4, 2012
Nice renovations but they covered their soul.

Good location, clean, pleasant staff
7
I noticed that since my last stay 2 years ago, the hotel has undergone renovations. The cost is obviously being recouped by massive price rises on small items like mini bar etc. The souvenier shop now charges over 300% more than 2 years ago for minor items. The casino has spread across the top floor and it is nothing more than a cheap clip joint. The hotel has lost its previous homely atmosphere and replaced it with a big money grab. It has lost its soul.
Restaurant Tip: Restaurants are charging a lot more...probably due to increased rents to the hotel owner. The morning breakfast restaurant has a great variety but the food is generally cold.
Report this review
Iain L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 4, 2012
A large but friendly and comfortable hotel

Value for money
8.3
A regular guest at the Waterfront, it is conveniently located and rests within its own comfortable ambience.
Travel tip: The extensive breakfast buffet is well worth staying here.
Report this review
Jill S. Solo travelers Philippines, December 2, 2012
Clean hotel with good location

has a casino
7.7
Perfect location, good staff and excellent service
Report this review
Audie A. Business travelers Philippines, December 1, 2012
Nice Hotel but a bit old rooms

Casino
7.7
best place for a hotel and casino into one in Cebu, south part of Philippines. Practically along the business center (Ayala Center) of Cebu. perfect for a meeting place since its adjacency from my clients offices. Very nice band playing at night for a bit of relaxing and drinks
Report this review
Doron K. Solo travelers United States of America, November 30, 2012
Good hotel

Breakfast buffet , swimming pool, gym, lobby
7.3
In general great hotel at reasonable prices, however the rooms a bit old and believe or not still using the tube style 14 inch tv,s in the room. The service was good, however by phulipino standards subpar. Still will stay again for the amenities ad location
Travel tip: Look for massage outside the hotel like 75% cheaper
Report this review
Previous page 841 - 850 of 1892 reviews Next page
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu CityWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Swimming PoolWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Meeting RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Meeting RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Meeting RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Function RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Atlantic HallWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City -  Mediterranean RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Pacific Grand BallroomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Lobby LoungeWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Hotel FacadeWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - MadeleineWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - LobbyWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Tin GowWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Uno RestaurantWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - La GondolaWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - ExteriorWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - ExteriorWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - ExteriorWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - ExteriorWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - GardenWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - ExteriorWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Swimming PoolWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Swimming PoolWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Swimming PoolWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Swimming PoolWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - ExteriorWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - ExteriorWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - LobbyWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - ExteriorWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - GardenWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Swimming PoolWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - ExteriorWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04