Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino

Salinas Drive Lahug, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Swimming Pool Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Function Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Atlantic Hall Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu -  Mediterranean Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Pacific Grand Ballroom Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Lobby Lounge Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Madeleine Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Lobby Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Tin Gow
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - La Gondola
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 561
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
2286 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (2286)
Sort by:
Winnie R. Couples Philippines, August 29, 2011
great location and service with a smile

the pool
10
ok naman po yung stay namin sa waterfront, the people are accommodating. if ever na babalik ulit kami dito i will recommend it with friends. and the location is near the malls.
Maria L. Couples Philippines, August 29, 2011
Nice hotel

accomodating staff, good food and nice hotel
6
We had a great stay in this hotel. Friendly and accommodating staff. Clean rooms and good food.
Abdurrahman F. Solo travelers Turkey, August 29, 2011
Living large pinoy style

Probably one of the best hotels you can stay in Cebu
7.7
location is great, very close to it park, new attraction center of cebu, and just a $2 taxi ride away from the major shopping malls like ayala and sm.hotel itself is prestigious, swimming pool is adequate, casino is large, rooms are big.there s a duty free shop inside, also a set of restaurants and a bar.its a classy place and highly regarded among filipina people.cons are, there is a rennovation going on, so its a bit noisy, and hotel itself is a bit old, and laundry lady tried to overcharge me. thanks to agoda, i stayed there for a very reasonable price so its a real bargain for me.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Avoid walking around Colon/Downtown district.Its a dangerous place and even some of the filipinas are scared to walk around the area.Having a fair skin is enough to be a target.
Mary J. Couples Philippines, August 28, 2011
friendly people....

location....
8
i enjoyed staying at waterfront esp the bed so comfy the staff are friendly & very attentive its just that theyre having some repairs but its okey...one thing that i didnt like when we went inside the casino the supervisor is arrogant he was pointing to my coupon when i made a bet though its free it was given to us when we checked-in i didnt know that there are lots ot fake coupons i was embarassed the way he said it... good thing i won but he shldnt be acting that way...i think he needs some orientation....
Ian J. Solo travelers Philippines, August 25, 2011
exclusive yet busy hotel

beautiful and clean rooms, friendly staff
7.7
..when i stayed there,there was a construction goin on on the lobby. the smell of the paint and the noise of the place are so annoying. its a good thing that there was an available room on the upper level of the hotel. no noise can be heard fromthe room given to me on the 14th floor. the elevator/lift was fast. and its something that im so glad about. it is also easy to get a taxi outside the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: went to the Taoist temple and to several museums/old ancestral houses in the city proper
Anthony W. Business travelers New Zealand, August 14, 2011
Brilliant location wide range of facilities

General staff attitude is excellent
7
I have stayed at Waterfront before and find it the best all-round hotel of its type in Cebu. The gym is well equiped, swimming pool maintained to a high standard, dining facilities average, presently the hotel is undergoing renovations.
Travel tip: The noise from alterations and conference preparations was intolerable on my final night; despite making four calls to reception the noise continued until 1.40 am, simlply not good enough.
David J. Solo travelers Australia, August 11, 2011
lovely hotel

just grand
9.3
waterfront hotel cebu is a very good hotel,the rooms are spacious and big very clean,breakfast in the mornings is very good the staff are good and they give you good service,clean your rooms each day i would go back there again,when i visit again
Tsang Y. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 10, 2011
good location, old room

good location with old room
7.7
there is a good location of this hotel which is very near the big mall (SM and Ayala). but the room is a little bit old. and the food at restaurant just fair. there is a nice swimming pool with a slide for children playing.
Aubrey D. Couples Philippines, August 10, 2011
Cozy

nice room, clean,restaurants available
9.7
we had a pleasant stay in the hotel. the receptionists are friendly. we just had a little problem with the card for the door but it got fixed. other than that, everything was ok ;) you get your money's worth.
Maria I. Couples United States of America, August 8, 2011
A wonderful experience

Clean facilities, spacious, accomodating staff, accessible to places
10
our experience was more than we expected. it was away from home,having royal treatment but very homy when it comes to customer service. i cant forget when i asked for a left over to be reheated. when it came back, it was prepared as it was just ordered anew. also, when the supervisor, upon checking in found out that its a special day for us, he despite busy season, gave us extraordinary treatment and made our stay memorable for us. appreciate his assistance. we will definitely come back.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B04