or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino

Salinas Drive Lahug, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Swimming Pool Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Function Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Atlantic Hall Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu -  Mediterranean Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Pacific Grand Ballroom Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Lobby Lounge Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Madeleine Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Lobby Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Tin Gow
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - La Gondola
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 561
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
2249 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (2249)
Sort by:
Timothy A. Couples July 11, 2011
Very Ritzy

Large, Clean, Good Service
8
my wife and i flew in on business for one day here. we ended up staying at the waterfront, because we know the hotel line generally has high/international standards to which i am accustomed to. the room was alright, nothing special. clean and complete. we did have a great view. we ended up having to switch rooms once because the smell of smoke in the first room was too much for me. the hotel staff was more than accomidating. i will tell you they did move very slowing checking us in/out and also using my saftey deposit box regularly. if you forget to bring an item, ie: laptop adapter, so you can plug it into the wall. don't expect the hotel to give you a loaner. they couldn't help me. wow.. i did have one very bad issue that happend. when we asked the conceigere for a taxi, we summoned one, opened the door for us, and i handed him only 50 php. (that's all i had on me at the time.) oh big mistake for me. he scoffed at me and talked under his breath in cebuanu/visayan. not cool. all this guy did was raise is arm for a taxi, and open the door for us. this was his job anyone. i dunno if he thinks since he works at such a nice hotels, he should expect more, but i was surprised by this aditude. my advice to you is becareful, because the staff here like to act more ritzy than what they actually are.
Jerome H. Couples Philippines, July 10, 2011
Castle Hotel in the heart of the city!

The breakfast buffet was scrumptious, as if dining in a 5 star hotel
9
Waterfront is a classy fancy hotel located in the heart of Cebu city. It's closed to the IT park and the business center. The buffet breakfast is rewarding, a variety of scrumptious cuisines. The hotel people were welcoming. For the amount we pay which is reasonable, it's all worth it!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't miss the Tower zip Sky lift and edge coaster of Regency Tower. If you're afraid of heights, this must be a once in a lifetime experience!
Agnes D. Business travelers Philippines, July 9, 2011
lovely hotel and service with a smile

the lobby and the room
8
nice and i really enjoy staying at waterfront hotel
Roy E. Couples Norway, July 9, 2011
a hotel i return too

the best breakfast buffe in philippines
8.7
the 2nd time i stayed on this hotel, and this time for several days so i found out more things about the hotel. I really enjoy this hotel and they really had great resturants. the italian resturant have perfect food and facilities, it gives a good atmosphere, bought for romantic dinners and for dinning with friends. very good service. The breakfast that the hotel serve is the best i have had in phillipens so far, and i really looked forward getting up to enjoy a perfect breakfast. i think its a nice and good hotel and will be the one i will use in cebu.
Francis S. Couples Philippines, June 29, 2011
Elegant Hotel,with awesome buffet

Casino,Nice breakfast buffet
8
I had a nice stay with this hotel,this is my second time stay at this hotel,I could say I could feel the luxury being here,the casino is on the second level of the hotel,if you wanna check a your fortune on gambling,the buffet is great,at the moment some part of the hotel is under renovation, expecting to see the hotel with better features and new look by december. Though,the only issue I had is that,I have paid here my accommodation via agoda, and when I have check in,they have still charge me,after few days upon checking my cc statement,that I have to go back there and ask to have it reversed to my account,until now Im still waiting.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great view,surely luxurious...
Kirk J. Couples United States of America, June 25, 2011
Really good location

nice pool and amenities
9
I stayed here before and its a nice hotel, very popular place so if you get there before check-in time be prepared to wait till the exact time to get a room. The staff is good, and they check every person for metal and have a drug dog for the bags. Nice places to eat to with ethnic themed menus.
Shopping Tip: Ayala mall is very close its the most up scale mall in cebu, take a taxi there for all the shopping you want. S M mall is cheaper and the department store is the best place to buy clothes for your girlfriend.
Adrian D. Couples United Kingdom, June 24, 2011
Great hotel with great service,

relaxed feel to the hotel. Staff always on hand to assist
8.7
delay in checking in but compensated by upgrading us to a suite. staff very helpful and made us feel welcome. would stay here again
Sharleen C. Couples Philippines, June 19, 2011
5 star hotel

good accomodation
8.3
This hotel deserves to be considered as a five star hotel. The rooms are huge, well supplied with essentials, nice ventilation with appropriate lighting and the toilet is clean. Food was superb with a lot variety to choose from. However, during our stay the front entrance was under repair which caused some inconvenience since we came to the hotel early and we were waiting for check-in. There were no cozy place for the guests to wait cause there was some construction in front of the receiving area and it was too noisy.
David J. Solo travelers New Zealand, June 18, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

its like a small city
8
this hotel is huge ! the rooms are comfortable and the staff are effecient. the only problem for me was it was a bit too far away and everywhere was a taxi.
Gerard B. Couples Ireland, June 17, 2011
beautiful hotel with helpful staff .

good size & clean comfortable rooms
9.7
have stayed at this hotel on 4 visits to cebu, nice friendly staff, clean & comfortable rooms, great food & always pleanty going on, concerts, casino, music ect; very central location & always metered taxis to go to shopping at sm & ayila malls. only 30 min from the airport, well worth a visit.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Hotel FacadeWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Swimming PoolWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Function RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Atlantic HallWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu -  Mediterranean RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Pacific Grand BallroomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Lobby LoungeWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - MadeleineWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - LobbyWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Tin GowWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - La Gondola

Customer Reviews - Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B04