Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino

Salinas Drive Lahug, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Swimming Pool Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Function Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Atlantic Hall Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu -  Mediterranean Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Pacific Grand Ballroom Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Lobby Lounge Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Madeleine Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Lobby Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Tin Gow
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - La Gondola
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 561
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
2338 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (2338)
Sort by:
Karl C. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 1, 2011
Always good

Staff friendly. Great location. Breakfast buffet is awesome
9.3
The hotel is under rennovation but all efforts to ensure my stay was the best possible. Always enjoyable.
Shopping Tip: Waterfront Hotel is close to Ayala and SM for shopping. Great location.
Jack K. Couples Australia, August 31, 2011
Great location, hotel under renovation.

great location and casino.
8.7
Good variety of restaurants excellent food at a reasonable prices,nice casino,the only negative comment the rooms are very unhealthy from the smoking.
Alaine C. Families with older children Philippines, August 31, 2011
Rooms are very nice.

Very comfortable beds and clean restrooms
8.7
The hotel itself is very nice. The lobby is a great place to just sit and talk with your friends/family while enjoying your food and drinks. Location is quite close to a restaurant chain were you can have a nice meal. Although places aren't really "walkable", they have public transports that can bring you to their malls which aren't that far. Its a great hotel to stay if you want to relax at the end of a tiring day.
Angela K. Groups Philippines, August 30, 2011
Perfect Hotel

Great service and staff
10
our stay was perfect, we even extended our stay for 1 more night. breakfast buffet was awesome. we had problems about our room and transfered twice but it was okay. we ordered food from room service and it has an insect on it but they gave us free fruit platter and apologized. everything was perfect. would love to stay there again.
Shopping Tip: near Ayala Mall P50 taxi cab; P70 for SM Cebu.
Winnie R. Couples Philippines, August 29, 2011
great location and service with a smile

the pool
10
ok naman po yung stay namin sa waterfront, the people are accommodating. if ever na babalik ulit kami dito i will recommend it with friends. and the location is near the malls.
Maria L. Couples Philippines, August 29, 2011
Nice hotel

accomodating staff, good food and nice hotel
6
We had a great stay in this hotel. Friendly and accommodating staff. Clean rooms and good food.
Abdurrahman F. Solo travelers Turkey, August 29, 2011
Living large pinoy style

Probably one of the best hotels you can stay in Cebu
7.7
location is great, very close to it park, new attraction center of cebu, and just a $2 taxi ride away from the major shopping malls like ayala and sm.hotel itself is prestigious, swimming pool is adequate, casino is large, rooms are big.there s a duty free shop inside, also a set of restaurants and a bar.its a classy place and highly regarded among filipina people.cons are, there is a rennovation going on, so its a bit noisy, and hotel itself is a bit old, and laundry lady tried to overcharge me. thanks to agoda, i stayed there for a very reasonable price so its a real bargain for me.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Avoid walking around Colon/Downtown district.Its a dangerous place and even some of the filipinas are scared to walk around the area.Having a fair skin is enough to be a target.
Mary J. Couples Philippines, August 28, 2011
friendly people....

location....
8
i enjoyed staying at waterfront esp the bed so comfy the staff are friendly & very attentive its just that theyre having some repairs but its okey...one thing that i didnt like when we went inside the casino the supervisor is arrogant he was pointing to my coupon when i made a bet though its free it was given to us when we checked-in i didnt know that there are lots ot fake coupons i was embarassed the way he said it... good thing i won but he shldnt be acting that way...i think he needs some orientation....
Ian J. Solo travelers Philippines, August 25, 2011
exclusive yet busy hotel

beautiful and clean rooms, friendly staff
7.7
..when i stayed there,there was a construction goin on on the lobby. the smell of the paint and the noise of the place are so annoying. its a good thing that there was an available room on the upper level of the hotel. no noise can be heard fromthe room given to me on the 14th floor. the elevator/lift was fast. and its something that im so glad about. it is also easy to get a taxi outside the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: went to the Taoist temple and to several museums/old ancestral houses in the city proper
Anthony W. Business travelers New Zealand, August 14, 2011
Brilliant location wide range of facilities

General staff attitude is excellent
7
I have stayed at Waterfront before and find it the best all-round hotel of its type in Cebu. The gym is well equiped, swimming pool maintained to a high standard, dining facilities average, presently the hotel is undergoing renovations.
Travel tip: The noise from alterations and conference preparations was intolerable on my final night; despite making four calls to reception the noise continued until 1.40 am, simlply not good enough.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Hotel FacadeWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Swimming PoolWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Function RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Atlantic HallWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu -  Mediterranean RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Pacific Grand BallroomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Lobby LoungeWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - MadeleineWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - LobbyWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Tin GowWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - La Gondola

Customer Reviews - Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B08