arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino

Salinas Drive Lahug, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000

Very good 8.0
Based on 3149 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3149 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.0

9 MERLYN B.
United States
February 26, 2013
Great hotel and great location
casino in house
Awesome staff at UNO restaurant. We were accomodated for dinner even if it was a reservation only night (Valentines Day), thanks to Supervisor Ronald. This place (UNO) is always the highlight of our stay here at Waterfront due to their very courteous and friendly staff members.

8.3 SHI X.
China
February 26, 2013
Lovely family stytle hotel
very helpful satff
The hotel is family stytle. Staffs are very kind and helpful. The owner is a british women. She always can give us valuable suggestion about sight seeing in Bohol. The hotel is well known about diving and not close to Alona beach. So quite and peaceful in the night. If you want fuss and hustle, you need go to alona and it will take you 20 mins. The owner and staff will meet you and see you off at the gate of the hotel

7.7 MUTYA C.
Philippines
February 25, 2013
Nice Hotel
Good location, nice and comfy rooms, very good facilities and friendly staff
Good location, nice and comfy rooms, very good facilities and friendly staff

9.3 Lori E.
United States
February 25, 2013
Everything you need plus a friendly staff
All staff was friendly. Hotel has a casino. Close to Cebu ITPark.
I would highly recommend this hotel. It was clean, had many restaurants in the hotel as well as across the street, and everyone was extremely friendly.

8.3 NITHIN P.
South Africa
February 24, 2013
good hotel good service
casino is great
had a wonderful stay .. rooms are standard size but old tv ..its better to stay at the radisson if one compares value for money ..but friendly staff and quick service

8.7 Michelle M.
Philippines
February 20, 2013
Perfect hotel for business and leisure
Great service, great food, convenient location
Perfect hotel to stay in for business and leisure. Due to its convenient location, you are pretty much near to everything. Staffs are friendly and give effective service. Food is great in restaurants and after a long day, relax your exhausted mind in the casino. Will surely book here again.

7.3 Kevin B.
United States
February 20, 2013
Nice Hotel - Nice People
Rooms are very comfortable - staff is very nice and attentative
Generally, the stay was comfortable. I was expecting a little higher standard from a 5 star hotel. The first morning breakfast in the lobby lounge took over an hour to receive, and it was cold. No hot water the second morning - and the water was cold! The buffet was excellent! Will stay there again with lower expectations - I did receive a discount from Agoda - so the pricing was on par for the level of comfort we received.

7.7 Karen S.
February 20, 2013
Key issuing system needs improvement
Nice room, good food
Posting a review in behalf of my parents. The hotel issued a key for a room that's already occupied. My parents went to the room and found some other person in the room. My dad got angry on this, and filed a complaint. To compensate the hassle caused by what happened, the hotel upgraded their room to suite without any additional charge and the hotel manager personally attended to their needs. Overall, they enjoyed their stay at Waterfront Hotel. Hopefully when we return to Cebu as a family we will consider staying at the hotel again.

9 Robert W.
United States
February 19, 2013
Nice hotel with great and good service
They have nice rooms,nice people/employees who are working there,they have big lobby
We enjoyed our stay in waterfront .. it was so romantic for us specially for us lovers.. they have nice and good employees they have a nice teamwork .. They give those people who are staying a good satisfaction.. and we satisfied our stay there.. it was fun!!!! we hope to stay there again... we love it!!!!

8 christine P.
Philippines
February 18, 2013
conveniently located in Cebu
delicious foods
great choice for people who like to experience the city life. just in front of the i.t. park where fast foods and bars are located. a 5 minute drive to ayala business center and easy access to sm mall and ayala mall.