or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino

Salinas Drive Lahug, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Swimming Pool Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Function Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Atlantic Hall Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu -  Mediterranean Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Pacific Grand Ballroom Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Lobby Lounge Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Madeleine Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Lobby Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Tin Gow
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - La Gondola
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 561
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
2295 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (2295)
Sort by:
Reuel A. Groups United States of America, June 9, 2011
Very nice hotel! Stay here!

Good location, breakfast buffet, free WiFi, nice pool and gym
10
I wish I could have stayed longer because there was a boxing title fight at the hotel the weekend we left! My friend and I, vacationed around the Philippines for three weeks. The Waterfront Cebu City Hotel was one of the nicest hotels we stayed at. The breakfast buffet was delicious, there's a Duty-free shop in the hotel, the pool is nice and free access to the fully equipped gym (with a boxing ring). The hotel is walking distance to the IT park area and there are many banks, restaurants, and bars in the area. The staff is very friendly and the girl at the check-in counter was cute. The rooms were spacious enough for two people and the view was great. I didn't spend much time in the casino, but there was a good selection of table games and slot machines. There was some construction going on, which means the hotel is expanding and getting better. I would definitely stay here again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Booking a tour of Bohol (the nearby island) is more expensive if booked through the hotel. We took a cab to the SM Mall and bought round-trip ferry tickets to Bohol from the "Traveler Lounge" for about 800 pesos each. Then we booked the tour at the boat dock in Bohol for 1500 peso total. The hotel was charging 3600 peso per person. If you have time, Bohol is a beautiful place to see!
Lillen L. Couples Australia, June 4, 2011
Very handy location

very nice hotel
9.7
Very good service. Breakfast was nice with a lot of choices.
Loreto B. Couples United States of America, June 4, 2011
Great location, casino and superb amenities!

gym, suana and steam room, casino and restaurants...great!
7
as always love to stay in the hotel since the amenities and location are great! nice hotel...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It park good walking distance from the hotel...
Lillen L. Couples Australia, June 3, 2011
Very nice hotel

Good location
10
A very nice hotel close to a very nice mall. A shuttle bus is available to and from the mall for free.
Ron B. Families with young children Australia, May 31, 2011
Well established hotel needing updating

efficient layout, good f&b outlets
6
Efficient check-in, bathrooms on small side and needing maintenance / update (drainage and water pressure)
Benedict U. Couples Philippines, May 29, 2011
Great location, cozy ambiance

conveniently located near Ayala Center Cebu, breakfast was great. room as big enough
9.3
The stay was generally great. The front dest staff was accommodating enough. We arrived 6:00AM, way early before the check-in time. They're charging PHP 1,000.00 for early check-in. It's quite reasonable but we opted to visit the church in the morning, and we just left our luggages at the concierge who was more than happy to help us. We came back and our room was ready. The room was clean, beds are comfortable and there's complimentary water. Everything was great including breakfast. Elevators were always ready. It was speedy check-out as well.
Nightlife Tip: Hotel is just walking distance from Cebu IT Park, where a lot of youths stay for the night, coffee shops and bars are available.
Fredrik H. Couples Norway, May 26, 2011
good hotel

nice room, and nice view from room. very good location, lose to mall.
8.7
nice place, will recomend this too others. very good breakfast buffet.
Shopping Tip: Go to sm, nice mall in the neighbourhood
Ilynn M. Solo travelers Philippines, May 22, 2011
Big Hotel at City Center

Big lobby with high ceiling though during my visit it is undergoing renovation
9
it was a pleasant trip with a very good taxi meter system working making a tourist feel safe in this city of cebu. everywhere i go for the city tour, our contracted taxi driver makes us feel at home. the room is big and buffet breakfast has an international flavor with a touch of the local cuisine also. casino filipino is housed in the hotel and access is convenient. very big lobby with high ceiling 'though it is undergoing renovation. i bet it will be even grander and better in scale. nice taped piano music playing in the lobby and function halls are good venues for weddings (i saw at least three sets of married couple in the lobby during my stay. staff are courteous and of service quality. i will definitely come back to this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Cebu City runs a good taxi system whether meters or fixed so upon arrival I just contracted the taxi to take me on a City Tour.
Jovie A. Couples Philippines, May 22, 2011
"Had a great stay!"

"Delicious breakfast"
8.7
Our short stay was great even if we just stayed overnight. Although the lobby was still under renovation and the cover made the lobby smaller but still all was in order and the hotel was still buzzling with lots of guests. We have to queue for about 15 minutes so we can check out since there where groups who checked out same time as we did, but it was okay, the front desk in-charge was very accommodating and polite. The breakfast was superb, so many delicious choices.
Loreto B. Couples United States of America, May 22, 2011
very nice hotel...

great amenities, nice hotel and casino...
7.7
great hotel...nice amenities, just need more front office staff very slow in checking in...saw the manager giving a korean/chinese guess a key which they forgot without asking their ID's. overall-very nice hotel
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: cab can take you anywhere, from the hhotel to ayala mall and sm...great location, room overlooking the city1

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Hotel FacadeWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Swimming PoolWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Function RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Atlantic HallWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu -  Mediterranean RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Pacific Grand BallroomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Lobby LoungeWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - MadeleineWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - LobbyWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Tin GowWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - La Gondola

Customer Reviews - Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B01