or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino

Salinas Drive Lahug, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Swimming Pool Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Function Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Atlantic Hall Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu -  Mediterranean Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Pacific Grand Ballroom Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Lobby Lounge Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Madeleine Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Lobby Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Tin Gow
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - La Gondola
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 561
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
2254 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (2254)
Sort by:
Oliver A. Groups Philippines, May 12, 2011
A Mother's Day Gift

Central Location
8.7
early this year i decided to bring my mom to cebu to celebrate her 65th birthday. i had a hard time of picking the right hotel because i was torn between the new radisson blu and the established waterfront cebu city hotel. . i am glad of this decision! i stayed for 3 days and 2 nights arriving earlier than the expected check-in time. the receptionist was very accommodating and professional. we had a pleasant surprise that our room is ready (though it’s a tuesday so probably there are many rooms available) so we were able to check-in even before lunch. upon entering the room, my mom was delighted to see the beautiful view of the lush green of nivel hills. the room is a superior room with a queen sized bed. though the room is not as luxurious (the tv is an old set and not yet an lcd one), it was still very big and comfortable. available in the room is a very reliable wi-fi service! breakfast was truly something my mom and i were looking forward to. uno restaurant at the lobby serves a buffet of international dishes where there is something for everyone thought i was a bit disappointed with the congee because it was like rice just drenched in water. but generally my mom enjoyed almost everything making her stay for 3 hours just eating breakfast! what i really like about staying at the waterfront is its very central location. you can just go practically everywhere around the city as taxis are also readily available outside the lobby door (even at 5 am!). you can also work to nearby the walk at the asiatown it park for more dining choices.
Roberta A. Groups United States of America, May 11, 2011
Beautiful room, pool, good food

Everyone healpful. We had a 3:00A.M. bkfst served in our room since we needed to ck out by 3:30
8.7
Doug S. Couples Australia, May 8, 2011
The place to stay in Cebu

Location, Breakfast and standard of room
8
This is a great place to stay. Comfortable rooms and all facilities. Great breakfast. Great location and cheap taxi to anywhere. Would stay here whenever in Cebu
Oliva C. Couples Norway, May 7, 2011
Large Hotel, Casino & Restaurants

Central Loction. large property with all facilities
6.3
Hotel is about 12 years old, one of the bigger ones in Cebu City, and its a good option if you wish to stay in the City. The perhaps best argument for staying there is the large and lievly lobby, the many restaurants and good pool and garden area. Most over, restaurants are reasonably priced. The Casino is also an good option for those who are interrested. Rooms are nice but lacks furniture/sofa, bathrooms looks a little old and need some renovation. We tried the dinner buffet, large selection and reasonably priced but some lack of taste. Breakfast buffet was very good..
Alastair N. Couples United Kingdom, May 7, 2011
Very friendly hotel, casino was good too

Location, outdoor pool
8.7
The casino was good, a little smoky, but remember your not in UK or a smoke free country. Good location taxi to where ever you need, and all taxis rare on a meter, so there is less chance of being ripped off. Food was great. Room bathroom was quite small. I will stay in that hotel again.
Troy E. Couples Australia, May 6, 2011
Good hotel but could do with some renovations

Location, friendly and helpful staff, good-sized rooms, duty-free shopping available in the hotel
7
From the hotel, you have easy access to malls, restaurants, cafes, bars and the buzzing nightlife. The hotel is good in many aspects, but it is obviously apparent that it needs some renovations and upgrades. Though, despite its age, the hotel is clean, well-maintained and well-staffed. Overall, I was pleased with my stay.
Nightlife Tip: Check out "IT Park" and "The Walk", there are plenty of cafes, restaurants and bars, as well as in the close surrounding area. Check out "Mr A" restaurant and enjoy the night view overlooking Cebu while you dine and drink.
Jon H. Couples United States of America, May 4, 2011
Very Nice and service with a smile

Location and service
8.3
I enjoyed the stay at the waterfront hotel. The staff was very helpful and kind. The rooms were clean and the amenities were very distinct. We loved it and will stay again.
Robert G. Families with young children Philippines, May 4, 2011
Big Hotel

Good location near Ayala mall
6.7
the room i saw at the internet is not what i expected, i was expecting bigger room but it was a small room only
Shopping Tip: just a 10 minute taxi ride to Ayala mall
Jason B. Couples Australia, May 4, 2011
very nice hotel

Uno buffee resturant
6.3
I enjoyed the hotel and dinning,there was a mixup with the fee on my hotel transfers and a non smoking room and waited 1 hour for a new room which was very frusterating, But overall the staff was friendly and the hotel is a very nice place to stay Thankyou
Hotel Feature Tip: Resturant Uno is a must place to eat for breakfast or dinner
Aurora T. Couples Australia, April 28, 2011
unique hotel

convenient to location of conference venue
10
luxury personified at a very reasonable price.the buffet breakfast was abundant and very filling.our accommodation was really large and very clean. our room supply was replenished daily,we were surely taken cared of very well.The staff were helpful and polite.Everything worked well. We did not have problems with maintenance. The only drawback was there was no supply of an iron in our room and the swimming pool was on the ground floor. Very hot to go outside just to access the pool. But we had a good time and will stay again when in Cebu,God willing.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Hotel FacadeWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Swimming PoolWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Function RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Atlantic HallWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu -  Mediterranean RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Pacific Grand BallroomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Lobby LoungeWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - MadeleineWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - LobbyWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Tin GowWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - La Gondola

Customer Reviews - Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A05